Rent Plants vs. Zombies for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Plants vs. Zombies

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, DS
GF Rating
7.8

1494 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

PLANTS VS. ZOMBIES IS MY LIFE

posted by vahe17 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Jun 12, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

OKAY THIS IS THE BEST GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED.I'M TOTALLY 24/7 ADDICDITE TO IT.IF I HAD TO CHOOSE BETWEEN SOMETHING AND PLANTS VS. ZOMBIES I'D PICK PLANTS VS. ZOMBIES. 11 OUT OF 10 AND 6 STARS OUT OF 5.GREAT GAME I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good idea, great execution.

posted by BroncoFan (BELMONT, NC) Oct 3, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

14 out of 18 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

Plants v. Zombies is a simple game to learn, and simple game to master. The player takes control of a house that is becoming zombie infested, and must use plants to eliminate the invaders. The controls are very well put together after many people had doubts. The game also comes with bonus modes such as survival where you need to keep your house safe during a set number of days. There is Walnut Bowling, where you plant and roll a walnut across the map in order to defeat all of the zombies. If you play for achievements, this game will make you happy as it is a relatively easy 200/200.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Plants vs. Zombies

posted by poyito714 (RIVERSIDE, CA) Nov 8, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing,not only do you get plants vs. zombie you as well get a game called Peggle which is much like brick breaker and Zuma all which are very fun and enjoyable. All three games have a very high replay value but Ive must say that plants vs. zombies have taken over most of time and its fun and challenging. Anyone who has not has a chance to rent it i must tell you its a must rent or even a must buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Peggle and Zuma also on the disc!

posted by driillSGT (PORT ORANGE, FL) Oct 4, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

10 out of 14 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

I really like both of the bonus games included on this disc. As for P vs Z, I finished the main story in 2 days and it was very addicting. There's also tons of other mini games and other challenges even after you finish the main game, and a plus mode that let's you replay the whole game again at a harder difficulty level. Overall, a really awesome collection of games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Plants Vs Zombies...Unexpected

posted by Assasain15 (Copperas Cove, TX) Sep 30, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

7 out of 12 gamers (58%) found this review helpful

...Let me just say this is...one of the most Hilarious games out there. Plants vs Zombies is a strategy based game that's simply entertaining for all ages. It's fun, easy to play, at the same time it challenges you at a great pace. When I started playing this I was like "this is stupid" (3 hours later) OMG! it's a Micheal Jackson zombie, eat peas! (5 hours later) OMG its a Football zombie, eat Walnuts. (3 days later) OMG it's a... it's uh...I think that's a...DOLPHIN ZOMBIE!!! (okay now this is just getting random) who cares, eat AK-47 assault rifle bullets, Just kidding we don't use bullets that's stupid, we use sunflowers to kill brain eating zombies that makes much more sense. Anyway, this game is great kill zombies anyway you want, build your house anyway you want, buy stuff from your crazy neighbor who sells you stuff at extremely expensive prices right in the middle of a zombie apocalypse, why? because he's CRAZY!!! (literally) the multiplayer is great and fun for everyone, you think your good with plants lets your skills as a ZOMBIE! I recommend getting this game, it's to die for. Thank you Pop Cap. Oh! Quick Tip:When fighting a Dolphin Rider zombie, don't use peas...they jump over it at an extremely fast speed (I don't get how they got a dolphin in your backyard swimming pool) use tangle webs to kill the dolphin and them shoot then with random plant like bullets which are way better than normal Shotgun Bullets.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Jan 4, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I found the Plants vs. Zombies title to be quite fun and moderately addicting. It was hard to put the game down. Overall it was fun to chase all the achievements. I had previously purchased Peggle so no benefit there. Zuma was a game I had played on the pc previously, so that I only played that for a few minutes. Overall, a good rental or buy if you didn't previously purchase these games on XBL Arcade.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Fun For All.

posted by bahboo1 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Oct 21, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I initially bought for my wife, who liked it on the PC. But, I started playing it and couldnt stop. Every level is more and more difficult. Plenty of action, speed and crazyness. No problems of any kind. A little short but it was worth $20 I spent at Game Stop. I was sick for 2 days with the flu and played for about 12 hours non-stop. Then the wife got my cold and she played it for 3 days straight.

Plus the bonus game of Peggle was FUN and Zuma is cool.

Get it for those rainy days, or the kids are stuck in house or if you want a change of pace. Alot of fun.

Buy or rent, worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

3 GAMES IN ONE IS GREAT

posted by VINCE47 (Terrell, TX) Oct 4, 2010

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Enjoyed plants vs. zombies ,,, killing zombies with plants was real cool and you are always getting upgrades-but after 30 levels,,,it got kind of repetitious at times,,BUT a lot of extra mini games stuff to do once you unlock them. best suprise was that game included PEGGLE and ZUMA ... ZUMA was my favorite of the three.. if your looking for some entetainment rent this for a few days,,,,, hope this helps a littlle

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Repetitive

posted by Chidori14 (PLAINFIELD, IL) Feb 9, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

This game is funt he first couple of levels than it gets boring and repetitive, do not get this game if you have played the computer or itouch version. Its the exact same thing, its recommeded for a one time type player that beats the game and never plays it again. Good but gets boring eventually.

Plants Vs Zombies= 5/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST EVER

posted by LaughlinGamefly (WAUCHULA, FL) Apr 24, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

YOU WONT GET BORED!!! ITS AWESOME!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

awesome game

posted by neffvsdeadspace (DUVALL, WA) Feb 5, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

this was an awesome game because the zombies are kind of cool. and the i like the plants.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

pretty fun

posted by bajankizzez (MIDLOTHIAN, VA) Nov 7, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

i think its fun and funny. Can be a little addicting so be careful.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

love it

posted by mason1234 (NASHVILLE, TN) Apr 15, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

I have all ways love this game it is the best on the ipod touch 4g or pc but it ok on the Xbox and it has it were two can play and 3 games on one disc you should rent it or try before buying it .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Love it for PC, not so much for 360

posted by gamer1227 (VICTORIA, VA) Jan 11, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

I love this game for the PC, but when I used it on the Xbox 360, it felt odd. It had all of the feel and fun of the pc version, I just didn't feel right playing it on my flat screen tv. It felt like a sin. All in all a great game, i think it's better on a smaller platform like my laptop.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun for the kids and me.

posted by JPGoldthwaite (TOLEDO, OH) Jan 8, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

My kids asked me to send for it even though its already on our computer. Its fun for them and for me. Wish we had a 2nd remote to play vs and co op modes. Might rent it again after we do!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

3 amazing Popcap Titles

posted by Swentz18 (BELGRADE, MT) Dec 2, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

This game is actually a 3-1. It includes 3 Popcap game specials: Plants vs Zombies, Peggle, and a game that is like an old beta version of Luxor but with the same concept.

Plants vs Zombies: This is definitely an awesome and very addictive game. It takes a long time before you will fully complete it and when you do, you still have challenging game modes that are never ending which can be fun to test your limits. In the game you use plants to set up a defense on your lawn as zombies try to get through to your house. The game gets funner as more complex as you unlock more plants and are faced with stronger and different types of zombies. This game has an incredible amount of content for something of its nature. I spent alot of hours conquering this game FULLY and even more hours on the endless modes. Its so addicting that even after everything I find myself wondering when they will make a sequel.

Peggle: This game was surprisingly fun. I found myself having a good time trying to complete the levels on adventure mode. It won't take you long to beat this game but it is interesting and unique and will keep you entertained for awhile.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

zombie mayhem

posted by daddyman (COLUMBUS, OH) Nov 5, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

Entertaining and worth while for 2 players. Teen Daughter thought is was boring however I found it amusing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

no game not paying wen i ant giting my games

posted by sias (HOMER CITY, PA) Oct 18, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

still never got it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Brains! Its a great game, try it

posted by CJSmithers (MIDVALE, UT) Oct 14, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

Oh my I have to love Plants vs Zombies! I just tried it out and got hooked its one I even bought later. The stratigic way of placing the plants is fun, and always chalenging with the new types of zombies that come to ruin your day by trying to eat your brains.

Definately a great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wont save

posted by dasystempwnu (CORAL SPRINGS, FL) Apr 13, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

for some reason it wont save for me but its better on the ipod and morely on the ipad costs less 2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Cute game!

posted by HollyLynnFTW (ERIE, PA) Mar 23, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

I love this game on my computer! It struck me to look it up today, and sadly (having a PS3) it's only made on 360 ): I can say this, though: I LOVE the game on my PC. I'm sure it's not much different on a game console, so I can only suggest you at least try it out! What harm can that do? ;)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

"The Zombies are Comming"

posted by Estaban (new windsor, NY) Feb 8, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I always thought that this game was only available at the X-Box marketplace for download so I kinda lost hope that I would ever be able to play it (no XB live---dont get along well with strangers). It showed up on gamefly and I got psyched. After putting it #1 on my Q, like 3 days later it came. At around 10:30am on that perticular sunday morning I began playing it after some oatmeal. Got sucked in immediately and before I realized, the sun was going down and it was around 6:30pm...got hooked...that thing was frigg'n fun all the way through. The layout of the game is really basic but has no shortage of challenges. Like if you were playing on a checker board but the checkers are zombies and you have to defend your side of the board (your house). I was moving through the levels pritty quickly and it still took hours to beat in one sitting yet gameplay didnt get too stale or frustrating. A crapload of zombies all with unique variations to battle, unlockable plants all with spacific attribtes, every ten or so rounds the level would change to give good variation (standard backyard, yard at night, yard w/ pool, rooftop), comedic undertones, good noises and overall audio, and also has tons of challenges that can be played even after you finish the storymode. Ideal stratagy game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great family game for ages 10 an up

posted by busdrivers (CAMDEN WYOMING, DE) Jan 27, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

I love this my girl loves this, my older kids love peggle, I love zombies, just alot of fun for the weekend blues, when your snowed in...kept mine it was so enjoyable...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »