Rent Pinball Hall of Fame: Williams Collection for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Pinball Hall of Fame: Williams Collection

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
6.7

578 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pinball Done Right

posted by Jonny1500 (BROOKLYN, NY) Oct 20, 2009

Member since Sep 2006

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

To keep it simple: If you like pinball you'll like this game.
This is one of the most accurate pinball sims ever created. Physics are dead on and the graphics are great. This is the closest you can possibly come to playing the real thing. Crave Games learned from thier mistakes on the Gottlieb Collection and delievered a perfect product with the Williams Collection (not to mention that Williams designed better tables to begin with)
The game includes many classic tables, including Pinbot and Funpark.
One important thing to note is the differnce between this version and the one that came out for the wii about a year ago. While I think that the montion controls on the wii version are far superior and more akin to the real thing (I especialy love the motion controls for nudging) the 360 version has three extra tables and crisper HD graphics. I personally say rent them both and hope for a sequel (the Bally collection anyone?).
10 out of 10
~JL

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

The 70's are back

posted by Rickmus66 (TIMBERLAKE, NC) Aug 24, 2010

Member since May 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I was a kid in the 70's,and played all the pinball games that this game has on it. So I can tell you this game is about as realistic as they come.From the bumpers sticking to the game being tilted.its all there.
The reason I gave it a 7 and not a ten is for 3 reasons.
1. The camera angles are not the same on all the tables. And if you are playing a ternament it will mess you up. The zoom works on some tables, but not others.
2. The only thing to unlock is the free play for 2 or more players.
Freeplay means you dont have to earn tokens to play more than one player.
3. There are no more tables to unlock. What you see in the arcade is what you get.Nothing else in there is avaliable.

But do not get me wrong,this game rocks and is not easy to master.
Ive gotten achevments,but they was not easaly gotten.Which to me makes it more of a challange.And that I like.
Rent this game,to play with your family, your mom and dad will thank you for it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

IF YOU LOVE CLASSIC PINBALL BUY THIS GAME

posted by AARGH2K (STERLING, VA) Oct 13, 2009

Member since Jun 2003

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

This will be 3rd version of this game I have bought. I have it on Wii and PSP. This version is by far the best! Better graphics and extra tables makes it a worthy buy! Great tables from the past, only thing missing is Magna-Save from Black Knight. MUST BUY for Pinball fans like me and my wife!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game!

posted by flowbert69 (PORTLAND, OR) Oct 31, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this is a great game, i have always wanted to play a collection of real pinball games that has very good physics. This is it. if only it had monster bash. some reviews of this game say this table is on there, but it isn't. hopefully they will put it out on DLC. i would buy it in a second. i love this game and can't put it down.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Still waiting

posted by D2thaM (CANDLER, NC) Apr 13, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I keep going back to this game, I would at least like to get ONE achievement before I send it back, long story short, if you didn't have luck with pinball machines in the arcade, then you wont have luck here. If you are some sort of pinball master then this is your game, I have not had good luck with it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great rental

posted by blahman777 (BOILING SPRINGS, PA) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game has about 15 tables and you will be entertained for about a weekend, But if you once knew one of these tables for real... You will have a ball with this. Overall, just a rent. But it gets a Solid 9/10 from me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

very fun

posted by bobbull (HOBART, IN) Oct 17, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

its keep you entertain for hours and it simple fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Pinball Hall Of Fame

posted by kj4113 (BRONX, NY) Feb 9, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

This game did not live up to my expectations. I was expecting an exciting set of games and it did not deliver.
I would have been better off playing the pinball game I have on my Xbox 360, much more exciting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

PB Wiz

posted by ByzarroTyzah (LOVELAND, CO) Nov 22, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Great Pinball game, I personaly rate this in top 3-5 Pinball games ever made on any console.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Unlimited free pinball... AMAZING!!

posted by silentbob60 (ENTERPRISE, OR) Apr 7, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

This game was amazing all around. The challenge was the best feature of the game by far. It was hard and fun at the same time, anyone who loves pinball must step up to the challenge. test your metal against some of the toughest most unique tables jammed in to one game. I also really like the arcade mode. Unlimited free pinball...AMAZING! it also come in handy to practice for the challenge. If you enjoy pinball or really want to test your skill this is the game for you. Must play for sure!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by nah100 (RIVERSIDE, NJ) Feb 21, 2012

Member since Jan 2009

They should add a slow motion option.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

one of the worst xbox games out there

posted by GAMEFLYE (TYLER, TX) Jan 17, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

game lacks reaction speed at the flippers-the tables are some of the poorest i have ever seen in video pinball apps.

do not waster your time on this one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A must own!

posted by gmoney3737 (MARIETTA, GA) Oct 13, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

If you love pinball! this is a must own or play!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

wow

posted by dgnx4lif (LAKE WORTH, FL) Apr 27, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

1 word, 4 letters, lame

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »