Rent Pimp My Ride for Wii
view large frontback

Pimp My Ride

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
3.9

323 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

DO NOT BUY. it sucks

posted by longview (LONGVIEW, TX) Feb 29, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

20 out of 21 gamers (95%) found this review helpful

you have to drive around and get money before you can pimp a ride. you have to get over $5000 in the game to pimp just one ride. and you have to beat the competitor . nothing like the show. I would have to say a must not buy. so if your thinking about renting or buying don't. hope this helps you out

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

STUPID

posted by dinise (SAN MARCOS, CA) Feb 23, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

20 out of 22 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME SUCKS.HORRIBLE GRAFICS.BORING.NO FREE CUSTIMIZING.CARACTERS LAUGH LIKE PUPETS.MOUTHS DONT MACH WORDS. IT SUUUUUCCCCKKKKKKSSSSSS ALOTT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't even rent this

posted by gameviewer (WINTER GARDEN, FL) Oct 18, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is so stupid and short. Nothing like the show. You on this like obstacle course and you run over stuff and that is your car. Just really don’t waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sorry, StarrLa'Diamond Bmore, Md

posted by starr1976 (WASHINGTON, DC) Oct 5, 2009

Member since May 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game wasn't fun. I liked the dancing and all but it had to many things to do just to make money, Man! There could have been a pimp out there on the strip i could of made it faster anyway, thanks but the game made me upset.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

OMG EWWWWWW

posted by momof2boyz (ELIZABETHPORT, NJ) Dec 29, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented this for my 8 year old within him playing one mission, it was packed up and in mail box to be sent back. It is way to hard for anyone including me, to figure out. it gives you 2 whole mins to pimp a ride after you ride around all day to get money to do so. and once you get enough money it only gives you 1 min until pimping begins. I will never rent nor buy. even for fifty cents.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Pimp my Ride Review

posted by KoiKitsune (MOUNT VERNON, NY) Nov 18, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Just watch my Video review and you'll understand what I have to say.

revver . com/video/1- 285476/pimp- my- ride- review- by- koi- kitsune/

Just reconnect the link to watch.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Driving sim with lots of ...bling.

posted by n000000b (SAN DIEGO, CA) Jul 10, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Generic Wii driving sim w hideous "cultural" references and amazing, er, dances and... somewhat sterilized urban stereotypes. We didn't play it long enough to get to customize the cars. If the Problematic Term had published this game it would be considered hideously racist. Watching a video game figure "ghost dance" around his pimpmobile set my teeth on edge. Why did we rent this? An awful, horrible game experience. Uninspired graphics and NO FUN whatsoever. The worst Wii game I've ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Why waste time...

posted by CHEEZ0 (KINGS MOUNTAIN, NC) Jun 12, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

This is the worst game ever...Need for speed is the game!!!! WORST GRAPHICS!!!,TERRIBLE SOUND,BAD CONTROLS!! OMG I could go on i give this game a -8. This game price should be $0.10. Thats how much it's worth.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

eric

posted by donkyass (NEWARK, CA) Sep 26, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game is so cooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Terrible game...do not waste a rental on this one

posted by nagynaggle (BEULAH, MI) Jan 6, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

Seriously...I read all these reviews and still rented it, thinking it cant be that bad. It is. It is NOTHING like the mtv show. Your challenges are to make the guy dance next to his car. Just plain LAME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

NOT THE WORST GAME EVER BUT NOT GREAT

posted by RIBZ78 (MILLIKEN, CO) Nov 20, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

This game could have been soooo much cooler if they had taken more time on it. This game is more about driving than pimping. You have to do lot of side events to get the money to pimp the customers ride and most of them are pretty dumb. The cut scenes between each customer are not bad but nobodys mouth ever moves. Also you have another garage that you have to compete with to see who can make the best ride. Some of the parts that you can put on the car are actually pretty cool, this is the one strong point of the game. Also you have to drive to each part supplier during the pimping mission and you have to do it within a certain amount of time. The driving physics are not real at all.

RENT IF YOU HAVE NO OTHERS. IT WILL KEEP YOU AMUSED FOR A DAY OR SO.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Well........

posted by bigDevin (NEW WINDSOR, MD) Mar 4, 2008

Member since Jun 2005

This game seemed great and awesome to play. Once you get this game you play it but its very pointless, you should just get a Need For Speed game which is better than this. Its a fun game but starts to get boring. Great detail in the parts to put on but like i said its not a great game. i liked it but i beat it in less then 5 hours. Not a long game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »