Rent Pikmin 2 for GC
view large frontback

Pikmin 2

Not Rentable
Also on:Wii
GF Rating
8.6

1306 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this game rocks

posted by killermoc3 (PHOENIX, AZ) Oct 16, 2008

Member since Jun 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

i love the pikmin series i love love love the the nois the roket thing makes when it talks mshasss

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Send adorable little guys to their death! YAY!

posted by Kashabo (MIDLAND, MI) Oct 24, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

I didn't play the first Pikmin, so this is coming from the perspective of one who can't compare the sequel to the original or comment on any changes Nintendo made on this second installment. That being said, I must say that I enjoyed it.

Those cats at Nintendo are some strange folk. Who else could conceive this scenario? You build a team of miniature, adorable little sprites, each color group with a unique ability, and explore a strange new world looking for buried treasure. And then you look on in horror as they are eaten by large creatures or walk straight into electric, poisonous, or watery death. And you know that there are those kids who can spend hours on end just sending squad after squad of Pikmin to their horrific death. Good times...

2-player versus is loads of fun. There's just something so appropriate about putting your army of little guys against your friend's army. If I had more friends, I would probably lobby for 4-player versus.

Even though I didn't play the first game, I found Pikmin 2 easy enough to learn and get acquainted with. The in-game instructions do a good job of educating first-timers. However, it does get repetitive after a while. Every so often you stumble on something new you can do with your pikmin, but I don't think that keeps the game fresh enough. I sent back the game before finishing it without regretting it. But it was fun while it lasted.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

impressive 10 years ago

posted by skaterfreak8771 (LAKEWOOD, CA) May 21, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

everything about this game was impressive 10 years ago pikmin is a creative strategy game where your little tiny pikmin do everything for you without spoiling to much lets just say that your company has gone bankrupt and you go back to the pikmin planet to repay the debt only this time without the infuriating 30 day limit purple and white pikmin are the 2 new types of pikmin as i said before i prefer the gc controls but thats really the only difference between the gc and wii versions even though pikmin is a fantasy game the game looks and behaves realistically if you see a frog in real life get ambushed by an army of pikmin he would probably fight back the water and things like that really show off the technical capabilities of the gc we tend to take this stuff for granted today but those things weren't really done that often and it makes pikmin a visual masterpiece so rent or buy and travel back to the pikmin planet!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse