Rent Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension for PS3
view large frontback

Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, Wii
GF Rating
7.0

618 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

not bad

posted by connvict72 (FORT LEE, NJ) Sep 27, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

obviously this game is steered towards the idea that children will be playing it, so it is very easy. i played it with my 7yr old daughter and she loved it. very easy to beat and was worth playing for the sake of my daughter having fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Cool game!

posted by tsweerheim (ROCK SPRINGS, WY) May 5, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My 8 year old son actually beat the game! He loved it! I like how it challenged him to use problem solving skills to get through the levels.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun game - but rent- do not buy- TOO SHORT!

posted by enzati (COLUMBUS, OH) Aug 3, 2011

Member since Aug 2009

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

This was a fun game for my 8 year old and I to play together. It plays very much like a lego game with the "drop in/out" feature. The puzzles were fun but much too easy and there's really no way to "die" (you just go back to the last save point which is never too far away). All in all, it was WAY TOO SHORT. It's a rent, not a buy. Too bad for us, we bought it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

didnt get to play :(

posted by jewboy82 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Mar 8, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

This game not only took FOREVER to load...but it would also FREEZE completely lock the system up every time it tried to save or even load a quick little scene! I take great care of my PS3 games and even my much younger siblings know NOT to scratch or use their fingers on the disk surface! This disc HAS seen better days. There are some nice long scratches across the face of the disc and thats how it come in the mail! My little brother liked to play it, but when it takes forever to load and freezes up all the time no 8 year old boy is gonna stick around to play!

Im sure its a fun game, but I wouldn't know I got to play all of 10 minutes of the game with my brother when it froze, I did get to witness a "PS3 Update" loading time and even I was ready to turn it off! I gave it a 5 because that was neither good or bad, because it wouldn't be fair to the actual game play if I did rate it on playable game time!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great for little ones...

posted by TefHef73 (PLANO, TX) Oct 30, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

My five year old loved playing this and with only a little help from me in 2 player, he felt great after each round when he had the most jewels and coins. This is a must get for any parent with a lil one that has to compete with an older teen sibling for time on the PS3. Good game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Fun Game

posted by Borat (HIALEAH, FL) Oct 28, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

i usually put the kid games on my q for easy trophies. Despite that, im a P&F fan too so it made it that much better. fun to run around and squirt milk or beam someone with a randy johnson baseball launcher. good fun game. if your going to play for trophies i suggest you fist find a walkthrough guide to help you out first as you want to do what i did and play every level about an extra 3-4 times more to accomplish the trophies. over all fun game, i missed one trophy for plat. Stupid Dr. Doofenshmirtz lol

(second last trophy too hard for me and Pizzed me off lol; racer tracer). oh well 97% still sweet for me. Still got 104 days.......

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Worst Review Ever!!!

posted by Hightelamon (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Sep 19, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

Bad graphics but good Gameplay on Wii and PS3 , I have this on DS which is better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Easy Plat

posted by CognacRhino800 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Aug 29, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Worth renting if you want some easy trophies. The game isn't too bad either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

if you want to know about this game

posted by jared22 (CANYON COUNTRY, CA) Aug 28, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

it is a good game but it go`s fast i beat it in 30min

donavon yochim

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great Rental

posted by Jixson (SAINT ALBANS, VT) Aug 24, 2011

Member since Jan 2008

I enjoy the show even if it's not geared towards my age. I have young nephews(ages 1,3, and 10) and if I have to watch anything on Disney I would prefer it to be this. So I rented the game for the 10 year old and myself to play. It is actually quite fun. If you are looking for an easy Platinum it is not that though. It has some insane collection, and some weird hidden trophies. Fun game though, and definitely worth a play -through if you enjoy the show or the movie this is based off at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Kids loved it...for a day

posted by Smullins76 (LA VERGNE, TN) Aug 22, 2011

Member since Dec 2007

My kids were so excited to have this game at the house, but my 10yr old and 8yr old beat it in one day, lol. A great game, but entirely too short. A great rent, but i would not recommend for a purchase.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Should have known better

posted by Imonstrous (FOSTER CITY, CA) Aug 21, 2011

Member since Feb 2010

I dont' know why I expected it to be a some what challenging game.

I thought it'd be more like a mario... or some kind of platformer.

VERY easy - for little kids. I should have known...

If you've got kids, yeah, they should like it, good graphics, easy to play.

However- if you're 13+ move on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great for the kids

posted by djay954 (HOLLYWOOD, FL) Aug 9, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

my kids(5&6) loove this games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Phineas and Ferb-bots.

posted by Wow_Amazing (SCOTTSVILLE, VA) Aug 6, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

This game was definitely not bad. Graphics were okay for a cartoon video game. No doubt that this game was meant for adults only, it's kid-friendly, and that matters to me. It was just like the movie, and it was a good story-line. This game is a rent, debating whether to buy it though.

~~The Reviewer gives an 8/10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Good game for kid awesome

posted by riki1227 (MIAMI, FL) Aug 4, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

goood

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »