Rent Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension for Wii
view large frontback

Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS3
GF Rating
7.3

1084 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Phineas & Ferb

posted by Squidward (LAS VEGAS, NV) Oct 28, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I got this game for my little brother and sister and let me tell you, they love it. They are 9 and 6 so that's not saying much, but my brother is quite the critic. In the game, you play Phineas and Ferb (obviously) and have to use critical thinking skills to complete missions. Inventions are used quite often to get through the levels. I'm 16 and not interested in this kind of game, but for little kids, this one is a win.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best Game Ever

posted by jacqkiple (JOHNSTON, IA) Oct 3, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My 7 year old son really enjoyed this game and found it somewhat easy to advance to more levels. He did play this game with a friend for a couple of hours and both really had a lot of fun. Quote from 7 yr old: "Best part was that you got to have lots of weapons and you can have more agents plus Phineas and Ferb."

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

phineas and ferb: across the second dimension

posted by lorrielou (STEVENS POINT, WI) Sep 8, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

good game the kids had a ball playing it (so did I) I would recommend this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Too short!

posted by gaminator2000 (CEDAR PARK, TX) Aug 17, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was so much fun but short. I was sad when I found this out by beating the game. Please rent this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A very fun game

posted by reddilonis (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Aug 7, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

10 out of 13 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

i think you should not rate a game bad if YOU DID NOT PLAY IT! thats not fair to the game it was a very fun game!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

A trip that's too short to buy

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Aug 16, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Phineas and Ferb – two kids with more imagination than some adults I know (and that’s saying a lot.) These two have gone on several adventures over the summer months (a summer that never seems to end): going into space, visiting Mars, creating a rollercoaster, and so on.
In this game, they accidentally go to another dimension ruled by the nefarious Dr. Doofenshmirtz and his army of robots.
In order to get back home you go from point A to point B, you blast the bad guys with your guns (you start off with a baseball launcher, but quickly get a antigravity gun, a soda disperser, gloves, a beacon, and an electrical discharger). These guns can be upgraded with things you collect along the way – and by using workbenches located throughout the game. A run through of the game can go for 3-4 hours, which is a bit on the short side given the game costs $40.
Between levels, you can play two mini games. The first game is much like Skee ball, except you have to hit lights with your ball. The second game is the classic crane game where you position a crane in just the right spot to pick up spheres on the ground. They’re good for a distraction, but nothing more.
But most of the game will have you blasting bad guys with your guns – fun for those about 8-10 years old (who are likely fans of the show), but it will not excite many players older than that.
And the biggest problem this game has is the last two boss fights go on far, far, far too long. To beat those bosses, you have to wait until they become vulnerable before you can attack; the wait can be almost unbearable for the target audience who just want to blow up the bosses.
Still, Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension gives fans the basic fun they’re looking for – but tough boss fights and a short run time give reason for me to not hand out cash for this game. RENT IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game

posted by Lilonesmom (MILAN, MI) Aug 24, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

My son is 6 and he loved this game. It was very easy for him to understand as well as my 5 year old daughter. They thought it was great that they could play together on the same team. The only downfall is, he has had it for about 4 hours and has already beat the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

fun game!!!!

posted by phineasfan (FRESNO, CA) Aug 18, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

fun game for kids my little brother and his cousin loved the game. the phineas and ferb video game is a great game rent it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fast Game to Beat

posted by Trogdor1234 (SILSBEE, TX) Aug 10, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

This game was very fun, but really fast. The whole point of it was to save the two dimensions from Doofenshmirtz. So dont wast your money on it, rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

just sent game back

posted by c3dr (DELAWARE, OH) Dec 12, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i love this game cause you get to play as phineas and ferb i mostly played as agentp and terry the tutle

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

(phineas and ferb across the 2nd dimension)for wii

posted by qwerty125 (POUGHKEEPSIE, NY) Oct 8, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

the game is hard just 70% hard and gamefly is 99% good 1% bad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun but Fast

posted by AidanKid (HENDERSON, NV) Sep 4, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Game was a lot of fun, but a little easy for me. Finished in 2 days, a great rental a bad purchase.

(dictated by my 7y/o)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Platform. Bleh.

posted by Blurgaschnrgit (MORRISVILLE, PA) Aug 3, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

3 out of 22 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

The trailer lets me know 1 thing right off the bat, this game seems to be a regular old platformer.
I'm not to thrilled with disney, seeing how Epic Mickey turns out but i"m excited to see what new spins disney will put on the tired, usually poorly executed genre.
Guess we'll see how it turns out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun but didn't last long!

posted by PizzaMom (DELTONA, FL) Dec 6, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

The kids really enjoyed it but were done with it in a day or so. It wasn't a game they would continue to play which is why Gamefly is so awesome. I would have given it a higher rating if it kept them entertained longer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty Fun

posted by supamario2 (LENEXA, KS) Aug 19, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

First i thought the game just sucked but when u meet more people u get the hang of it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Didn't work!

posted by mommyofthree (LAMBERTVILLE, MI) Mar 8, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I am sure this would have been a great game, but we weren't able to play it! The title screen would show up, but when my son tried to play, it would say there was an error and we had to turn it off.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

My kids loved it

posted by hhudson900 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Feb 16, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

My kids ages 6 and 7 loved the game. however it was pretty easy to beat. My son beat the game about the on about the 3rd day. They still loved playing it though

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fun,adventure and just the right challenge

posted by ftdsalways (NASHUA, NH) Feb 5, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

my 6 yr old son loved this game. it didnt frustrate him at all. he finished the game in 4 days and we are deciding if we should keep it or not. you wont be dissapointed!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game not playing

posted by kmarrero73 (HOUSTON, TX) Jan 29, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

I put the game in and it wouldn't play.:=( I would lock up my Wii and I had to unplug for about 5 min each time.

I am not happy with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Phineas and Ferb across the 2nd dimension

posted by kim50530 (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Jan 1, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Well...this game arrived to me like a week and half late. i beat the game in one night it was disappointing and not challenging enough. I dont know what i expected. but my five year old loves it. thats a plus i guess. i dont recommend it for adults but for kids its ok.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NOT FUN

posted by princess101 (CANTON, GA) Dec 29, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

The boys [ages 13,8,and 5]beat it in just a couple days and is BORING and is deffinetly NOT worth twenty dollars it's worth more like ten

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWSOME!

posted by jakeanglo (DERBY, CT) Dec 27, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I usually rate games in 2 catorgories based on grapics and controls, and how the game is.
for the graphics and the controls i would give it a 5 because the graphics are good and the controls are easy

And for the game in general i would give a 4 because the game is fun but some levels are hard.

so overall i would give it a 9 because 4 for the game in general plus the 5 for the graphics and controls equals 9

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Father/Son Co-op

posted by thomasb10 (ORLANDO, FL) Dec 20, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

My son is seven and we bond by playing video games on our iphone/iTouches. So I was pleasantly surprised when Wii PF2D two player mode became a collaboration betweeen father/son to finish the game. We had a lot of high-fives and finished the game in about two weekends. The degree of difficulty was not to hard to create frustration for a seven year old, but challenging enough to create a "cool-Dad" factor when I solved a level with him. The game is well polished, has a great story line, and the characters/franchise are familiar. Looking forward to the next installment!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Child's play

posted by mak2k85 (STUART, FL) Dec 17, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

The game overall was fun and energetic although with 7 worlds and 27 levels I beat the game in under 4 hours so each level is not that long. This is a game for younger children but can be fun for adults if your not looking for a puzzle game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Gameplay 1,Story 0.

posted by poppatrick12345 (RIVERSIDE, RI) Dec 3, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

Over all I liked this game. It was fun to play,but I think it is to short, so it is not a good game to buy. It also had a distinct lack of story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse