Rent Petz: Horsez 2 for Wii
view large frontback

Petz: Horsez 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS2
GF Rating
5.1

166 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

So Many Let Downs In This Title!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Jan 3, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Rented this thinking it would be a good horse simulator; however "My Horse and Me"; might be better.

The dissapointments: graphics, controls, no voice over, way to easy, not an open world

The positive: the concept

With the execution way off making this a way boring game so I would say AVOID!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Quite disappointing

posted by Cuddles (HAMLIN, NY) Jun 4, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am not one of those who has to have beautiful graphics in all my games. I still to this day play snes and nes games. That aside, this game actually strained my eyes. The graphics were that bad. The playstation 2 version even looked better. It has a foggy or misty haze to it, that after a while I realized was hurting my eyes. The game really did look like an old playstation 1 game or a old Snes game, only worse.

I wanted to like this game. But it really isn't like the old PETZ games. I still had my family try to enjoy the game. But the combination of bad and sometimes unresponsive controls, terrible "storylines," the annoying camera, and the dated graphics really killed the game. Even my young ones were bored of it within 6 minutes.

It just lacks the PETZ series' charm. It is missing a lot. It ends up being more work than fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Wasn't impressed

posted by kewlprogra (Sidney, OH) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I rented this game for my daughter who loves horses. but neither her or myself was impressed. The game had nice graphics but the game play was slow.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not what we expected

posted by sampey (YORKVILLE, IL) Jan 29, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game was bad. We thought it was a game to take care of the horse and have fun with it. My daughters ages 6 & 8 played for about 10 mins and wanted to send it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Nothing like Petz

posted by DocsLadee (KENAI, AK) Dec 31, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I rented this game for my granddaughter but it was too hard for her to understand. You don't just have a horse that you need to take care of like on the Petz computer game, this one you have to complete tasks and travel around a map. Maybe for someone that is older but this is not an easy game to play for children.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun and challenging

posted by Horserider79 (HOUSTON, TX) Jan 8, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

I played this game before on PC and liked it very much. When I discovered that you had it for wii I absolutely had to try it. I am glad to say that I found it just as fun and just as challenging as I did the PC version. The controls are very realistic much like reading a real horse they can be very touchy So if you're a horse lover and you like a challenge I strongly advise playing this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

best game ever!

posted by jbflicka (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Jan 16, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

if there was a game that i could get again it would be this one!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

U-G-L-Y

posted by Snaredrums (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Sep 11, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

My sister bought my horse and me at gamespot, and got horsez 2 for free! A good deal, more like a burden! This game is slow, and I'm not only talking about the gameplay. The frame rate made me want to puke! I was dizzy just watching her play the game. I would have to say it's running at 10-15 frames per second! Now that will give you a head-ache!

Also the VO (Voice over) IS HORRID! And the story (Maybe I'm being a stickler) is just completely throw away. I wouldn't let your children play this, unless you want to clean up what they had for breakfast that morning!

My horse and me is a much better, funner, and prettier game. But it's not worth a buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Too hard for a 7 year old

posted by drutkowski (DOWNINGTOWN, PA) Mar 9, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

Both my daughter and I had a tough, very tough time controlling the horse around the map. We just couldn't get it to go where we wanted and it was frustrating to both of us.

Also, there is a LOT of reading as it is mostly a story that you follow along with,

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »