Rent Pac-Man Party for Wii
view large frontback

Pac-Man Party

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.4

658 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun family game!

posted by camfan54 (WEBSTER, TX) Dec 10, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

12 out of 12 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I played this game and really enjoyed it. It is a play on Mario Party but moves a bit quicker since you don't have to have computer players and the transitions move pretty quick. There are a variety of games, some similar to Mario Party and others original. For once I was able to beat my boyfriend. There are several game boards and it seems that the AI varies.

Our 11 year old nephew came over and got very involved in the game. He was up jumping and cheering.

All in all, we are adding it to our short Want list!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Pac-man Party

posted by Zakk (MARICOPA, AZ) May 21, 2011

Member since May 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game has similar game play to a Mario Party with moving around a board but it's not exactly the same. So if you're looking for a Mario Party experience it will be kind of close but you might be a little disappointed. There's not a mini game after every turn, you're battling for castle's not trying to collect stars. The castles are what bring on the mini games and the winner is the one who gets control over that castle. I thought the best thing about this game is it has 3 classic games you can play; original Pac-man, Galaga and Digdug. It's worth checking out and that's the best thing about gamefly if your were disappointed like I was you can just send it right back!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Pac Man

posted by ninatoyz (MIAMISBURG, OH) Jul 3, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is 100000000000000000000000000 times better than MP [mario party] the board map is less frustating. no one can steal your cookies [coins] like on tiresome Mario Party.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Classic Namco party game.

posted by yeshuvtali (MONTICELLO, GA) Nov 22, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 10 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

It was a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

pac man party

posted by marilynyae (NEW BERN, NC) Jan 4, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

2 out of 11 gamers (18%) found this review helpful

Worst pac man game I've ever played

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

pacman what

posted by chrishoskinson (CHIPLEY, FL) May 15, 2014

Member since May 2014

this is the most dummest game ive ever played not even worth playing me and my fiancee played for 5 min and laughed and then turned it off

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

pacman party

posted by jeich (WOODBURY, NJ) Mar 30, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

Did not play on the wii!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

okay

posted by amyray (MCCOMB, MS) Feb 22, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

it was okay but not what i had hoped for

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

damamged game

posted by ccramos (CLEVELAND, OH) Dec 28, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

this game was sent to me damaged. As soon as i received the game and went to use it it did not work so i returned it the same day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Play with Friends, or Play Solo!

posted by secret64 (SCOTTSVILLE, VA) Jul 19, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

A fun-filled game that you can play with friends, family, or even play alone (I highly recommend playing with friends though.) You can play multiplayer in story mode, minigame mode, or you can play for fun! I loved this game because my friends were able to help me out of the tough spots in this game. It gets more challenging as you play and you unlock more players as you go. This game is number 3 on my "top 10 favorite video games" list.
I rated this game a 9 because it is a fun way to pass the time, and for small parties perfect to entertain bored guests.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

A game for young kids

posted by DESTINY_BLAKE86 (CONROE, TX) Jul 19, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This is def a game for young kids only....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

disappointed

posted by nsmith (MONTGOMERY, IL) Jun 1, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

I guess I don't know what I was expecting but never did get the party game. From someone who is old enough to remember the original, this was very strange. Didn't find it fun or nostalgic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pac Man Party

posted by freemosley31 (PENNSAUKEN, NJ) Dec 26, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Love the mini game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

family fun

posted by omarahtopaz (MUSCODA, WI) Dec 8, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

This is a great game to kick back with family and friends of all ages.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boring

posted by jessiy (LAS VEGAS, NV) Oct 24, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Game play is super slow, and at times hard to understand. Not very fun at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not worth it

posted by wifeofblond (LAKEFIELD, MN) Apr 19, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

was very disappointed with this one-dont waste energy on this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pac Man Party

posted by abade (ORO VALLEY, AZ) Apr 11, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Great family game. Similar to Mario Party 8. Like the fact you don't have to wait for every players turn. Gives varity on how to "roll" the dice. Very fun, but not for anyone who wants a Wow factor. Just a basic board type game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »