Rent Over G Fighters for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Over G Fighters

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
3.7

3489 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Simply put...multiplayer is where it's at....

posted by c5ryan312 (STOCKTON, CA) Jul 10, 2006

Member since Apr 2005

51 out of 59 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I'm not going into the single player, because in all truth, it was a so-so campaign. Single player campaign gets a 6/10 in my book. Wingman is useless, and missions can get tedious trying to beat over and over, with some being near impossible. Expert mode is what a person familiar with flight sims should start with, otherwise don't bother...you'll just get frustrated with the difficulty.

But single player is not where this game shines, it's the online Live component that deserves special recognition. Ditch the crummy wingman from the single player campaign, and trade in for a real-life wingman on Live. That's right...you team up in Arena mode with another person, and can fly against three other teams. Basically it's a free-for-all, with you and your new teammate battling it out versus the other teams to see who can kill who, the most. Basically, it's a Team Deathmatch mode...in the air. You also have the ability to strike at the other teams base, which also weakens the teams score. After you've used up all your ammo/fuel, head back to base, land, and replenish your supplies. Once your done, you'll be back on your way into the sky for some more action. Rinse and repeat. Rinse and repeat. It's the most fun I've had on Live in a while. It actually had me sitting on the edge of my seat while playing, because I seriously didn't want to get beat...because let's face it...getting blown out of the sky is one of THE worst ways to get owned in a game. It'll take all your wit and sense to be a good pilot on Live.

The online component gets a 9/10 from me. F-U-N all the way. Only bad thing is, you HAVE to play the single player campaign in order to unlock the jets in the game...wish there was a way to just have them all unlocked in the Live portion of the game without having to unlock them in the single player. But oh well, to the victor goes the spoils...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Over G Fighters - 21st Century Dog Fighting

posted by MastaG (POTTSVILLE, PA) Jul 1, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

70 out of 87 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

WOW, Over G Fighters is unbelievable. With over 75 single player missions, and 4 vs. 4 online play this game is definetly one to hold on to.

However, this game is not for average or recreation players. Over G is, and I mean IS very difficult once you get further into the missions. Users MUST have their controller settings to "REAL" and NOT "Arcade". Under the "arcade" settings users can not do barrell rolls, nor can you use your left and right rudders. So when setting up your profile, make sure to use "REAL" control settings. It also helps to turn chaffs and flares to "manual" instead of "auto", and its always fun to turn landing to "manual" instead of "auto".

The only reason I did not give this a 10 out of 10 is for the mission briefing is a little weak, but the gameplay goes over and beyond any expectations. Also the online play needs a patch. It does what "Call of Duty 2" did when the 360 first launched where the lobby closes when the game ends, but don't worry this wil be patched in the near future. When it does the online play will be incredible with 4 vs. 4, 3 vs. 3, 2 vs. 2, or of cours 1 vs. ALL.

Watching your rockets that you've just locked onto your targets soar through the sky at 20,000 feet and explode is just amazing. This game goes ABOVE and BEYOND "Blazing Angels" which is just a horrible, horrible game. If you are looking for THE 21st century dogfighting game on the 360, Over G Fighters is the game. Below are my ratings for the game:

Graphics: 10
Gameplay: 10
Audio: 9
Online: 8 (9 once they patch the online play)
Difficulty: 9
Replay Value: 9
User Genre: Advanced or Expert (Casual and recreation players are not advised to play this game)

In conclusion, Over G Fighters is the video game for "TOP GUN". With over 75 single player missions, over 35 planes, locations ALL over the world, this game is the best of the best. Believe me, taking off and landing on aircraft carriers is just......INCREDIBLE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Your in command of the best fighters in the world!

posted by python000 (WHITEHALL, PA) Jul 2, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

32 out of 40 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Over G has to be the most gorgeous flight simulator I have ever played. The fighters are designed to look and fly like the real thing.

I've noticed on some reviews from other websites that they think this game is either too easy or not real enough. This is untrue. Why? You HAVE to set the controls up for REALISM and EXPERT settings --- ONLY for those who have flown flight simulations before (and are seasoned at flight sims like Ace Combat and others). In addition, you need to go into the Game Options and set your Stereo to 5.1 after one mission (if you have home theater). I do not know why Taito did not give you the option in the beginning, but that is minor. After you set the sound and the above options, the game is awesome!

In addition, the take-offs and landings make you sweat. The realism is uncanny as the cross-winds and other flight variables make you grab your controller tight while adjusting your rudders and checking your speed. Truly and awesome achievement!

Trivia:
Did you know that the F-14, with the insignia of the Skull and Cross Bones, you fly in the beginning of the game is actually THE ELITE fighter squadron in the entire U.S. Navy? The squadron is called the "Jolly Rogers".

Tip:
Hint: Aerial Combat Maneuvers

If you are playing on Expert, the enemy fighters are difficult to take down. High speed maneuvers with the afterburners going can cause serious G's which can rip your wings right off of your airplane. I found that you should reduce airspeed to about 80% while enabling your airbrake. This way the stress on your fighter is less and turning is far faster. Once you've completed about 90% of the turn to get a target on the enemy, take off the airbrake and hit the afterburners.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

SAMS, and Jets, and Bombers, Oh my!

posted by Tiberia (YORKTOWN, VA) Jul 5, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

26 out of 34 gamers (76%) found this review helpful


When i first got this game, i was intimidated by all the reviews about its difficulty. But, i went ahead and gave it a shot. I am a huge aviation fan, and this game really hit the spot. The graphics were awesome. Shadow effects were realistic, it was great. The sound effects are really good to, theres just the wierd soundtrack you have to deal with.
In terms of gameplay, this game made me sweat. My hands were gripping the controller tightly, yelling profanities at my TV as i was doing a full afterburner, maximum G turn trying to shake a missle lock, a few feet above the ground. Meanwhile, the pilot is blacking out, and with a sigh of releif, the missle shoots past me into the forest, but i was too close to the explosion. The explosion does major damge to my airplane, and my engines are at only half power. I limp back to base, shaking missle locks, barely, and when i finally made it, i biffed the landing and plowed my beautiful F-15 into the runway. Misson Failed!
I have run into many situations like this and it is truly an exiting game. The only thing that gets me is that im kindof a n00b so the difficulty started to be too much for me.
I recommend adding this game to your Q, it was great fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Eye candy, not much more.

posted by Silver (Moore, OK) Jul 9, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

39 out of 52 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Let's go good, bad, good.

The game has excellent graphics. The first few times I played it, I was as engaged by the replays as I was the actual game play, which brings me to the bad.

The only way to learn how to play is by spending hours and hours getting killed over and over. I am a flight sim enthusiast, and if you know anything about realistically simulated air combat, forget it if you want to do well in this game. The wingmen are useless. the flight control on the easy level makes the severely reduces the combat effectiveness of the aircraft, but better on expert. On all levels the scenarios are just silly, and you need to have full control to do anything halfway right, and even then you're going to be set up for failure with enemies that appear on top of you shooting and no way to evade. There is no method to missile evasion here. The missions are no win situations. Success is more luck than anything. The graphics imply that this is as realistic as air combat can be conveyed on a console, but this game is far from that. If I'm wrong, I wish there was some tutorial to show me otherwise.

If you fight through the urge to quit early, this game will keep you busy for quite a while, due to the near impossibility of it. The cheesy interaction is entertaining by itself, and did I mention the graphics.

I was so excited about the release of this game, I bought it, regretfully. Worth renting now, while the selection of 360 games is somewhat limited, but this is by no means a keeper.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Don't give up at first

posted by SgtPinky (MANHATTAN BEACH, CA) Jul 1, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

15 out of 21 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

When I got this game i was expecting thi revolutionary new flight-sim game, but at the start the terrain graphics were horrible, looking like an old combat flight simulator pc game (1992). I was thinking abuot sending it back right then, but I kept playing and go into it and realized that it was a really fun game. The cockpit view graphics are good and now the ground graphics seeem bearable enough to me. This is a great game if you are looking to play a new genre and heck! even if you are fine with the FPS games just rent it for fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

over G fighters

posted by jason1020 (FAIRVIEW, NC) Jun 30, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

16 out of 23 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed the game but it has a steep learning curve. It is a little tough to just pick up and play. I would recommend it to the older gamer as it may frustrate a young gamer. I found the game to have a rockin sound track but it could do with a few more tracks. The graphics are breath taking. Even the shadows look good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Over G under whelms...

posted by tazdir (GLENDALE, CA) Jul 5, 2006

Member since Dec 2003

30 out of 45 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Sometimes it's the little things that can make a game great. Sometimes it's the big things that can make a game simply atrocious. OVER G FIGHTERS fails on both measures.

Let's start with the little things. You realize you're getting a really bad Japanese-port right from the start. The number of button-presses required to simply select your hard drive and create a new game was about as tedious as you can get. Even worse, the in-game menus look like a place holder, as if the game designers accidentally forgot to replace them a sharper, more contemporary interface. Instead, everything pops up with a solid white background with a font that brings back memories of Sega Genesis or Nintendo 64. In HD, it looks even worse.

Now the big things. Who needs a tutorial? It's not a flight simulator? Or is it? Using the horribly designed menus, you finally navigate your way to the first campaign mission. After taking off (just hold down the "Speed Up") you find three enemy aircraft in front of you a few miles away. The computer prompts you to switch to Weapon mode. Three quick shots later, the mission is over. Seriously. Maybe two minutes. Then you're prompted to watch the replay. Again. Two minutes. Each subsequent mission is the same. Take off, find target (normally placed directly ahead of you), fire and you're done. Yawn.

All of this from someone who really wanted to enjoy this game. The graphics (for the planes) are beautiful and I've been waiting for an up-to-date simulator to bring the F-14 Tomcat back to life. Though the F-14 is present, the gameplay has already ejected even before you get off the deck.

Sorry folks. No recommendation here.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Extremely frustrating and buggy

posted by ClayPigeon (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Jul 3, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

15 out of 24 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

I rarely rate a game this low, but seeing as how the developers and publishers decided to push it out "as is", I am going to harp on what I feel are it's major bad points:

1. Default settings will get you killed. Unless you go into the settings and change the control type from Arcade to Real, you will not have a chance. Even after making this change, if you get a missile fired at you, you are 99% likely to die in one hit. This is on the easiest difficulty, by the way.

2. Achievements cause the game to freeze before the replay. While not 100% positive on what causes this bug, I believe that if you fly a mission and fail, then retry it and win, the following will happen. You will be notified that you have unlocked a plane. Once you hit the button to continue to the replay, your 360 will freeze up on a black screen. When you reboot your machine, and check your achievements, you will have the gamer points, but you will NOT have the plane you unlocked in the game and you will NOT have cleared the mission you were on - extremely frustrating if the mission you were playing was difficult - and really, any mission where planes spawn behind you, lock a missile and kill you in approximately 5 seconds falls under the "difficult" category.

It really saddens me that game companies release stinking heaps like this. Be glad you have Gamefly and aren't stuck crying over that $60 you just kissed goodbye.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not what I expected

posted by Howard44 (CHEHALIS, WA) Jul 3, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I was really looking forward to this game because I like flight sim games. But the only good thing...only good thing about this game is the take-offs and landings. And these still aren't done that well. The game gives you no tutorial. It just throws you into the game. The controls are pretty simple once you learn them but they take sometime to learn. And when you taxi down the runway for the first time it just says go to the runway and hold???? The graphics are decent but for a next gen game not good. For those of you who have played blazing angles this game is in some respects the same. What I mean by that is a lot of repetitive game play. You either shoot down planes or sink ships, nothing else. It maybe worth renting if you like flying, but definitely not buying.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not for Most

posted by dudester (EAGLE, ID) Jul 1, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

6 out of 12 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The plain and simple fact is that if you are a plane enthusiast and you are into aviation and all that kind of stuff then you are going to like this game no matter what. If you are NOT into planes and aviation and you just want to play it to launch your gamer score or to get another game under your belt then some of you are not going to like it very much.

It is a very good game. The graphics are unmatched, the gameplay is rather simple yet still challenging in it's own way. It is a very well rounded game and if you are into planes and aviation then i highly recommend picking it up. As for the rest of you that don't seem to like it very much, don't be mad, you're the one that decided to play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

1 = Horrible

posted by KaliHustla (SACRAMENTO, CA) Jul 26, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This was one of the worst fly'n sim games I have ever played well it is the worst game i have ever played. ubisoft should fire every programmer who made this game. DO NOT RENT IT!! you will put it back in your mail box before the mail man even leaves its that bad
-KaliHustla 916-23-16

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

This is why I bought a 360?

posted by GoRedskins (ASHBURN, VA) Sep 22, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

As the first game I have played on my new Xbox 360, this game is a joke. As it was too lame, simplistic and easy for myself, I decided to let my girlfriend and her 7 year old daughter play the game thinking it MIGHT be challenging to them. However, they even looked like Maverick out there (the enemy bogeys were just waiting to get shot down). I read on someone else's review that trying to maneuver the aircraft seemed like the plane was broken...however, it is not the airplane, it is the whole game that is broken...Do not waste your time with this one even if you really like fighter pilot games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

10/10

posted by mozg123 (SADDLE BROOK, NJ) Apr 10, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is a favorite of mine. You invest some time, and you'll see details that are unheard-of for a console flight sim. Every aircraft has its own real life cockpit appear here, with fully functional guages and displays. Russian aircraft even speak warnings in RUSSIAN! That said, you must remember that game is a SIM, and there are laws of physics that must be followed. If you hit the afterburners, it will take MINUTES to reach top speeds, not seconds. If you pull a nine-G turn at mach 1.5, speed will bleed off at a horrifying rate. you'll need to manage airspeed carefully here. Also, All aircraft have unique traits. ex: The F-14 is not a great dogfighter, but carries Phoenix missiles, making it a superb interceptor. The MiGs are great at low speed maneuvering, and the F-15 is unmatched in dogfighting at speeds over 300 kts.
There's not much of a tutorial for this game, it just kind if assumes that you know how to fly.
(If you've never played a REAL simulator before, just stay away. You'll react like all of the other Ace Combat-playing knuckleheads who think their game is just like the real thing. It ISN'T.)
That said, I was constantly surprised when I figured out what a certain guage or display in my cockpit did. Good stuff. (Oh, THAT guage keeps record of the max +/- G's I've pulled this mission! Neat!)
You get into dogfighting, You'll see a whole other level of cool. You'll be alternately yanking on the stick and letting off, trying to squeeze every ounce of performance out your airframe, as the plane squeals in protest: WARNING! WARNING! OVER-G! Struggling to get the drop on your enemy, fighting blackout, looking over your shoulder (yes, you CAN) to make sure his wingman hasn't got YOU in his sights, going vertical, Immelman turns, all the while modulating
throttle, watching airspeed (diff plane, diff sweet spot) altitude, fuel state, deflection angles, (you get the point.) Just get it, go online, and tell your lobby: GUNS ONLY. You'll see what I mean.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Realize, this is NOT some arcade, kiddies.

posted by Nirvash (CANON CITY, CO) Apr 5, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is a favorite of mine. You invest some time, and you'll see details that are unheard-of for a console flight sim. Every aircraft has its own real life cockpit appear here, with fully functional guages and displays. Russian aircraft even speak warnings in RUSSIAN! That said, you must remember that game is a SIM, and there are laws of physics that must be followed. If you hit the afterburners, it will take MINUTES to reach top speeds, not seconds. If you pull a nine-G turn at mach 1.5, speed will bleed off at a horrifying rate. you'll need to manage airspeed carefully here. Also, All aircraft have unique traits. ex: The F-14 is not a great dogfighter, but carries Phoenix missiles, making it a superb interceptor. The MiGs are great at low speed maneuvering, and the F-15 is unmatched in dogfighting at speeds over 300 kts.
There's not much of a tutorial for this game, it just kind if assumes that you know how to fly.
(If you've never played a REAL simulator before, just stay away. You'll react like all of the other Ace Combat-playing knuckleheads who think their game is just like the real thing. It ISN'T.)
That said, I was constantly surprised when I figured out what a certain guage or display in my cockpit did. Good stuff. (Oh, THAT guage keeps record of the max +/- G's I've pulled this mission! Neat!)
You get into dogfighting, You'll see a whole other level of cool. You'll be alternately yanking on the stick and letting off, trying to squeeze every ounce of performance out your airframe, as the plane squeals in protest: WARNING! WARNING! OVER-G! Struggling to get the drop on your enemy, fighting blackout, looking over your shoulder (yes, you CAN) to make sure his wingman hasn't got YOU in his sights, going vertical, Immelman turns, all the while modulating
throttle, watching airspeed (diff plane, diff sweet spot) altitude, fuel state, deflection angles, (you get the point.) Just get it, go online, and tell your lobby: GUNS ONLY. You'll see what I mean.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Buy it, buy it, buy it!

posted by MaxCon3 (MACON, GA) Jul 4, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

5 out of 11 gamers (45%) found this review helpful

First off anyone who say's they didn't enjoy this game obviously wasn't prepared to really fly a jet I have had the privilege to do so myself, well I didn't fly but I was a passenger and this was as close as I've been since the physics are awesome graphics are acceptable and the funfactor is a 10 the only thing I wish it had was a larger capacity on line play other than that A+ guys. The areas in which you play are ultra-realistic and the shear number of planes accessible are great. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who would like to experience a true flight sim I just wish microsoft would come out with a joystick for flying.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Another Piece of...

posted by Alakazoom8 (ALISO VIEJO, CA) Aug 31, 2006

Member since May 2006

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

over-G Fighters was one of those games that you throw into your 360, and then throw right back into the mail.

I took off in my jet and started to fly around a little bit. Then i noticed something pretty dumb. Something so diabotically stupid, I did not want to go any further....

Ever have those flying dreams when you just spin around in circles and sore through the sky?...

YOU CANT EVEN DO BARREL ROLLS!!!!!!!!

i took the game out of the system and throw it in my mail box. (Same thing happened with that horrific ww2 airplane game... what was it called? oh blazzing angels, that one was a piece too)

Graphics:

The graphics are not impressive. Junky looked environment with somewhat pretty jets.

Conclusion:
Don't make games just for money, put some love into it..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

the bad outweighs the good, unfortunately

posted by jazy510 (OAKLAND, CA) Aug 3, 2006

Member since Sep 2003

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I, like many other flight-sim enthusiast reviewers, really wanted to like this game. It has its moments; the carrier landings were fun, and the flight model (on expert of course) is not all that bad, better than the experience I've had with the other console sims.
But the bad stuff is simply inexcusable:
- scripted mission events
- spawned enemy aircraft
- targeting anomalies
- lack of in-mission saves

I just cannot get over those issues. The campy dialog and ultra japaneseness of it, I can handle; I even liked the interface that other reviewers seem to dogg it for, but the weird way you and your wingman are forced to plod threw the missions is just painful. For as good as it is in some areas, sadly the bad parts of the game drag down its score substantially. Sadly, the wait continues for a great flight sim on the console.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Returned it after 1-2hrs - awful

posted by RRabbi (MUIR BEACH, CA) Nov 5, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is just awful. Its 1/2 way a good flight sim and 1/2 way a fun arcade-y flight battle game. It does neither well.

The controller just isn't good for managing all the various things a complex flight sim wants. This game tries to make it feel like its complex and fully/over featured when it isn't. Its just plain annoying.

Multiplayer kinda sorta was fun for a few minutes and I just got frustrated there as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

piece of garbage

posted by azkika (LAKE GROVE, NY) Jul 9, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

4 out of 14 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

worst flight game ever. horrible grafix, impossible control, terrible voice acting and menu system. just a complete waste of time . STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THis is the worst game

posted by NOTNOW (WOODLAND PARK, CO) Jul 6, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

4 out of 14 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

This game sucks so bad i didnt pay $500 for my 360 to play junk like this it looks like something they made in the 80s and the music in it is definately from the eightys i played the game for about 10mins and then i went back and stuck it in my mailbox dont add this game it is a waste of time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

THIS SUCKS WORST THAN X-MEN

posted by carlos (DOUGLASVILLE, GA) Jul 7, 2006

Member since Jan 2005

3 out of 11 gamers (27%) found this review helpful

OK OK OK... I UNDERSTAND THAT THIS IS SUPPOSE TO BE A FLIGHT SIMULATOR. I EVEN UNDERSTAND THAT THIS IS SUPPOSE TO BE A GAME. WHAT I DON'T UNDERSTAND IS HOW THIS GAME EVEN GOT APPROVED FOR SELL. I HAVE PLAYED BETTER GAMES ON MY OLD TIGER HAND HELD ELECTRONIC GAME. "NO THATS HARSH" REALLY I HAVE PLAYED BETTER GAMES OF TIDDELY WINKS WITH MY 6 YR OLD NIECE. THIS GAME IS LAME. THE CONTROLS ARE HARSH AND CHOPPEY, THE SOUND TRACK IS NONEXISTANT, AND THE FUN IS VOID. OVER ALL PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT RENT THIS GAME. REMEBER THIS IF YOU DO NOT REMEMBER ANYTHING ELSE....FRIENDS DO NOT LET FRIENDS PLAY WACK GAMES. PASS IT ALONG

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not Really Arcade, Not Really Simulation. !AVOID!

posted by Hennessy (MARSHFIELD, MO) Jul 2, 2006

Member since Jul 2004

5 out of 21 gamers (24%) found this review helpful

There are 2 kinds of Flight games, Arcade and Simulation (Sim). Taito takes all of the WORST things from both these types and haphazardly smashes them together to embarrass themselves with Over-G Fighters. This game has the most beautiful looking construction paper landscapes and ground units. About the only thing I can say is good about this game is the Replay feature after each mission. It's just too bad that the replay feature shows you how the game play SHOULD have looked and played. The flight in this catastrophe feels like you are flying a dump-truck...at 15 MPH... in the mud... WITH MISSILES!
The custom load-outs give some config options, but the game play is so broken that you might as well draw missiles on a paper airplane and try to shoot down birds with it in your backyard.

RATED (2) by Hennessy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

AAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGGGGHHHH- HHHHHHHH

posted by MrVoodoo (CALEDONIA, MS) Aug 11, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I had high expectations for this game after watching trailers for it. Gameplay is retched and the storyline is pathetic. This game has defined (for me) "try before you buy" because I would never have purchased this game if I had tried it out - even just a demo.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Atari game with hi-def graphics

posted by Boom2060 (FAIRVIEW, NJ) Jul 7, 2006

Member since Mar 2004

2 out of 9 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

If you want a game that is as complicated as flushing the toilet. Then this is for you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse