Rent Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising for PS3
view large frontback

Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
4.8

2023 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

the wait is over!

posted by Thechubby1 (SNOW CAMP, NC) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Jun 2006

61 out of 66 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

I had this game pre-ordered as soon as I caught wind of it, and am proud to say that the wait was worth it. When I first popped it in, I was a little dissapointed with the graphics but I didn't let that bother me. After a couple of hours of play I felt a little dissapointed with the experience, and wasn't happy how the sequel of my favorite shooter ever turned out. After the learning curve, I finally learned how to play game and I am very pleased with the "new" experience. The squad commands can be difficult to get off in the heat of battle which can make for some messy engagements. Although, I guess it would be difficult to tell your men what to do when bullets are kicking dirt up into your face, and tearing through the walls in the building you and your sqaud is holed up in. The combat is just as you'd expect in a real-world situation, no ridiculously close quarters engagements where a quick trigger finger names you the victor. Most times you will engage enemies from a distance of more than 100 meters, an enemy whose bullets are just as deadly as yours, but that's not to say you won't get into some hairy situations where the enemy is several meters away and as excited as you are. No Rambo heroics here, tactics and smart thinking help you prevail in this game. The realistic factor of the game doesn't just play into how quickly you can die. Weapons must be pieced together before using them, gravity affects the bullets flight-path, and buildings crumble when hit with heavy weaponry. Like I said before the game isn't too pretty, but the mechanics and all that goes on will make you forget that. The little things like dirt in your face while bullets whiz past make the experience all the more personal. Quite possibly the most realistic shooter on consoles....ever. It is definatley a tactical shooter where run-n-gun will not help at all. Give the game enough time and figure it out, and you will find one of the most intense and realistic shooters on consoles

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Brutal, like war

posted by CBiscuit (KANSAS CITY, MO) Oct 11, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

36 out of 41 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

When I first heard of this game a year ago I took note, thinking this was going to be something amazing. As the release date drew nearer I was excited. Now that I have it I can say it was worth the wait.

I will start with the bad. The graphics lack polish and things can look a little muddy.

If this is supposed to be such a realistic game I would expect the vehicles to take damage realistically. Also everytime I roll my vehicle it ends back up on 4 wheels which kind of detracts from the expericence. On the other hand if it actually killed you like it realistically would, it would be incredibly frustrating.

A.I. can be a little spotty not only friendly but enemy.

Now for the good

Going back to the graphics, keep in mind there are over 200 sqkm of RENDERED terrain. That is a lot and it still looks better than say Oblivion or Fallout which is only a fraction of that. So I will let the graphics slide a little. Also everything is incredibly accurately rendered from vehicles to weapons. The particle effects from smoke and dust are also fantastic.

Sound is great, I read how codemasters went out and recorded all of the weapons and vehicles so I know that sounds are also as they should be.

Gameplay is where this game really shines. The radial command menu took me a little while to get the hang of but once I learned where the commands were it was not a problem. Using the map to issue commands is usually easier and more precise if you are not under immediate threat.

Another great element of gameplay is simply the realism. There is no regenerating shield here, and any bullet can kill you. I realized early on the I became emotionally invested in the fire fights as bullets whiz around my head, I crouch behind a low stone wall and order my men to lay down suppressing fire so I can heal my wounds. It is the most I have been invested in a game in a long time.

In summery this game is awesome, despite some faults, it is a must for strategy fans

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The average rating doesn't do it justice.

posted by thefred33 (GRANITE BAY, CA) Jun 9, 2011

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

While I can understand people's frustration with the game (4.7 average rating playing witness), the average rating doesn't do the game justice. This is a niche title, the game was never meant to appeal to everyone, only a subset of gamers who actually enjoy engaging simulator-like gameplay will ever be able to enjoy this game.

The game features physics more realistic than what is commonly available on console shooters, with bullets that drop and rockets that actually fly faster than a softball pitch. The A.I. is very responsive, flanking, taking cover, and changing their own fire patterns and R.O.E.

Unintuitive command interface is certainly an issue, as is the fact that the bleeding effect and the ability to heal is stuck in an odd twilight zone between a true simulator and something more along the lines of Ghost Recon.

All in all, worth a try if you enjoy nearly-realistic tactical gunplay dissimilar to Call of Duty and other big name franchises, but be prepared to get stuck or even frustrated once in a while.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

THIS IS LIKE A REAL WAR, NOT COD RUN AND GUN

posted by ARMYRECON (WYLIE, TX) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

36 out of 48 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is like real war with real life problems. Get shot and get hurt medic can fix you, get shot are hurt bad you die,there is no juggerknot or getting shot 20 times before you die oe unrealistic game play. This game takes skills and patience along with a likeing of real life strategy war game. It is ment to function like a team in real life with ground forces,tanks and air support if you play like this online you can not lose. I spent 10 years in the recon special forces I should know, thats what I like about this game it is so realistic along with the commanding of your troops in the campain mode. In the game its self there is real life enemy patrol and if you die when you go back the enemy is somewhere else. I can not tell you enough how realistic this game is ment to be. I like call of duty and the run and gun style and always will, but I am glad that someone made a game like this it just reminds me so much af the real life exp. I had in the Army. As I will continue to play both this and Cod this game is not ment to be compared to Cod because its format is diffrent and the whole game play is made to be like it would be in real life.If dont like real life games or strategy games and only run and gun with unrealistic no damage to yourself than dont play this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Real live war

posted by noooooo (FLAGSTAFF, AZ) Oct 11, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

this is the most realistic game ive ever played if you try and be a hero you will die theres no enemy infinite gernade its just real live war.
PROS: realistic no infinite gernades/enemies oh sweet freedom, co-op who dosnt like playin there favorite war game with there buds(online only) ,squad based having control over your soliders is awesome.
CONS:graphics arent good but not bad trees and grass like in every game are not that good,bugs there are way too many bugs a patch needs to come out soon.
all in all i give it an 8 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Op Flashpoint

posted by JayDiggle (bountiful, UT) Oct 16, 2009

Member since Feb 2007

12 out of 16 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Well, I had high hopes for this game and was really excited when I finally got the chance to play it. It started out well enough and I was impressed with the attention to detail. Hearing shell casings bounce off of the tarmac of the airfield, hearing the sound of the M4/M16A1. The feeling of the 203 rounds exiting the tube.
The more I played it though, the more frustrated I would get with the A.I. Both the enemy and your squad will leave you wondering whats going on a few times. I would think that shooting the enemy, would make them drop for cover every time. There were times when I would hit someone, and they would just stand there like nothing is going on. Allowing me time to adjust my shot and hit him in the head. I know that it is impossible to make the A.I. perfect, but a reaction to a bullet wound? As far as my own squad, I was killed by my own men on a couple occasions. I would tell my medic to heal my teammate and the guy who needed healed would keep walking away from the medic. Telling the sniper to post up on a hill as over watch and him not firing a single shot even though there was at least a squad sized unit coming after me. (Yes I told him to fire at will).
I like the idea behind this game and it had a lot of potential. I am just sad that it didnt flesh out the way that I thought it would.
Playing multi player is a whole other story. When you do not have to worry about glitchy A.I. you have a lot more fun. I did not get a chance to try out competitive multiplayer, due to another game arriving. The only problems I had with online play was getting kicked from the lobby a few times (5 times) by the hosts of the games, and the game freezing up on me while in the middle of a mission with some cool guys.
This game is not horrible, and most people will have some fun playing it ( especially online with some friends) I just wouldn't expect too much. As always, these are just my opinions and observations, you need to judge for yourself. HAVE FUN!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome, near perfect

posted by Noggin (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Nov 4, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

The only downside is that your squad's AI is a little bit difficult to control. Once you tell them to attack, they keep attacking, no matter where you have gone. You have to be very specific and them to 'hold fire' if you want to sneak around. Stuff like that.

Other than that, the game rocks. It's difficult, and it has a fairly long learning curve, but it's well worth it. Learn to play it, and love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellently Game

posted by Chris75189 (ROCKWALL, TX) Oct 7, 2009

Member since Mar 2006

13 out of 19 gamers (68%) found this review helpful

let me just say the graphics are awesome, the game play is very good, its very similar to rainbow 6 play but way better, i would have to say this is a great game to buy and rent...
i havent found any flaws in this yet.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great on paper

posted by diewolf99 (LAVEEN, AZ) Oct 10, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

11 out of 16 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

This game as all the elements of a pefect game and all the issuses to ensure it isn't. So far i've only played the single player campaign but i've learned that its biggest assest is also its greatest failing. The realism that everyone talks about ends up going to far, making it almost surreal. The bleed/heal mechanic can become silly when you find you can, as long as you stop the bleeding and occasionaly see the medic, soak up an infinite amount of bullets, in fact some encounters become nothing more the a constant repeat of "stop bleeding, shot back" over and over again. You can take control of vehicles sporadicly (developers give and take his ability away) in the first mission you can fly an enemy helo but when escaping enemy terriotory later you can't, or you can take some vehicles away from your allies while others are barred to you. When firefights are at the ranges of 100-200 meters you can see how the combat can shine. However when you have combat at 400+ meters through smoke and trees and have your enemies take you down in their first shoots over and over agian makes you see how they didn't balance it out. The allied AI is sad. Tanks and helos are fine but infantry can't fight its way out of a bag. In every mission they were wiped out almost to a man and caused almost zero casualties to the enemy. The squad you command fights better but is full of bugs. They sometimes break away from orders (running toward the enemy when ordered to defend) and sometimes just stop functioning all together. Trying to get them to effectively man a vehicle is awful, sometimes they will just sit in the tank and spin in place. The huge island sounds great but unlike the first game you can't just explore and fight, you must undergo those poorly designed missions. If you like the idea of almost extreme realism and grid based by the book military action, this game is for you. If not you are probaly best off ignoring this game completely

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Hardcore Shooter Game...

posted by Gamer71 (SAN BRUNO, CA) Oct 27, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

I have played quite a few shooter games, but this one is just as the other reviews describe it. It's the first shooter game I've played that the A.I. is so reactive. I must have died more times than I can remember on a later mission. In fact, I got so frustrated that I finally quit and gave up on the game all together. It's a cool shooter game, don't get me wrong, but so intense that it seems like it takes actual military training and background just to complete some of the missions. When they said the closest thing to a real combat simulation, they weren't kidding. The controls were easy to use as well as the commands. You had plenty of commands to choose from when directing your men and positioning them where you wanted. Just a hardcore shooter game. If you rent this...be ready to do a LOT of dieing!! To those who made it through with no problem...my hats off to you!! You definately deserve a metal!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A great game

posted by dabeast121 (STILLWATER, MN) Oct 6, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

27 out of 44 gamers (61%) found this review helpful

Operation Flashpoint dragon Rising may be the most realistic game I have ever played.

Graphics= 9/10. The graphics are awesome some enviorments are a bit grainey, but most are beautiful.

Gameplay= 9/10 Great gameplay, fun shooting, good looking guns, smart Ai, and good sounds.

Story= 9/10 The story is great (will not give it away) It interesting and action packed.

Problems= There are cheap deaths and stupid objectives which really brings the game down because you die alot.

Overall= Its a great game. 8.5

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent Tactical FPS

posted by Steugen (LOUISBURG, NC) Nov 7, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I have been waiting for this game for a long time, and I have to say it was everything I hoped it would be. Yes, it's true that the game is very difficult, even on the easiest setting, but that's what makes it so fun. It's not unrealistic like CoD or all the others where you can just run around shooting people and getting shot, taking a few seconds to pause here and there and magically regaining health. One must use intelligence, planning, teamwork, and strategy to have any hope of accomplishing a mission. One must also use discretion, sometimes slipping by the enemy rather than starting a firefight when you are in a disadvantaged position and will be simply shredded if you make yourself known. The AI has the occasional problem, this is true, but I haven't really played a game that doesn't. The graphics(at least in the PS3 version) are very good in my opinion. I have seen better, but I have also seen a whole lot worse. What really makes this game so excellent though is that it's by far the most realistic combat simulation game I have ever seen. I am in the US Army and I can assert that the commands and tactics are textbook, the weapons and their capabilities are accurate, and most of all, the fact that you can't just run around aimlessly shooting at people without seeking cover and expect to survive. These guys really did their research and have brought a great combat sim to the table. I recommend this game to anyone who is tired of the same old arcade shooter and wants to try a true and realistic challenge for once.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Tactical Gunplay..

posted by Ekuriox (FORT WORTH, TX) Nov 7, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2003

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Is the straight orientation of this game, not the standard deathmatch 'run and gun game like Call of Duty. Requiring you to keep aware of what is going on all around you. The gameplay is just like Conflict: Denied Ops with 2 additional AI to control, but more like the Playstation2's old title, Conflict:Desert Storm.

You assume the role of a Covert Fireteam squad leader in the United States Marines. The year is 2012 and Gasoline is nearing depletion. China has taken diplomatic actions to revoke a Island called Skira. United States forces are called in to Liberate, as a counter measure.

ego and CodeMasters, has composed a well designed game. The controls are very different from most first person shooters. Once the gamer has adjusted to controlling the tactical AI team, mortar, air strikes, and other gamer interfaces, you come to realize the game is very well developed for the interaction it is to host for the gamer.

There isn't many complaints that are not but mere whining. The game requires you to pay attention of what going on around you. Operation Flashpoint gives you, giant maps that you will get lost in(larger then Battlefield titles), tactical gunplay with a broad range of weapons, vehicles from boats, trucks, jeeps, tanks, helicopters, ect.. Destructable environments, 4 player Co-op w/full campaign gameplay, and a lot more. You don't die easy as long as you don't act like you are bullet proof.

If you like games like, Conflict: Denied Ops, Battlefield:Bad Company, Rainbow Six, Killzone, paced Tactical shooters. You would love this game.

The downfall is just the 8 player online. They should have dump the AI, majority of the movement commands, and used 32 players. You don't get to select your weapon at beginning, but you are able to Pick up weapons out of ammo crates or fallen enemies. You can't heal yourself completely, but your medic can. You can't customize your character, but you can select its class(medic, sniper, ect).

This title is a definite try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Operation:Flashpoint

posted by A7XMetal (TUCSON, AZ) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

This game is really great I Haven't beaten it yet but its good so far the graphics are great and so is the gameplay. One thing though THIS IS NOT A RUN AND GUN SHOOTER!!!! It's not like COD4 where you can run in guns blazing and come out on top you need strategy which in reality is pretty close to the real military so thats my review stop reading it and put this game on your queue

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Operation ... Not what I expected!

posted by SEALTeam3 (STEPHENS CITY, VA) Oct 19, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

5 out of 11 gamers (45%) found this review helpful

Operation Flashpoint was introduced to me by a friend of mine whom shall remain nameless. He hyped the game to all of us for almost a year.

When the release came my wife and I picked up our 2 copies and the gaming guide and rushed home to have our friend join us in a cooperative game. The learning curve is slight and after restarting the first mission a few times it became very simple to advance thru the missions, we completed all of the cooperative missions in less than 6 hours.

The graphics are poor, the ability to outfit your player is non existent and the AI is horrible.

We decided to try the online multiplayer modes, you could not invite your friends to the match, if they where able to join, maybe they would be on your team, maybe not. There is no way to kick annoying or abusive players, and then you have to beg the players in the room to allow you to switch teams.

All in all the multiplayer experience was a disaster. The online maps (only two maps for each of the four modes are available) are so easy, we where able to beat the multiplayer in as little as 3 minutes start to finish.

If you have not bought or rented this game, DON'T, you will thank me in the morning!

The online portion of the game, failed to log onto the server over 90% of the time the 1st week of the release, and the support departments response was “It will balance it’s self out over time and “It works fine in the U.K.". Well we don’t live in the U.K., we live in the U.S., and we spent our money hoping to play the game … but it didn’t happen.

My wife and I both returned our copies to the store where we purchased them, and will never pick-up another copy of Operation Flashpoint, Dragon Rising again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Operation Flashpoint.... horrible.

posted by aspy0212 (WALTHAM, MA) Nov 12, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

5 out of 12 gamers (42%) found this review helpful

I just bought a PS3 and was looking for a 2nd game. I already had the original Assassin's Creed (good) so I was looking for a game similar to the old Counter Strike game for the PC, which I loved. Some 1st person shooter with a little strategy.

Operation Flashpoint is definitely not this. The game is a LOT less of a shooter than it is of a stratgey game from what I could tell. The game revolves more around where you are on a map than actually shooting people. The games tries to be as realistic as possible so when enemies are 100 meters away you are pretty much dead meat. Unfortunately at 100 meters you also can't see the bad guys so all you see is the tracer fire coming at you.

The controls were extremely difficult and there's no easy way to get a feel for them either. They pretty much just throw you into the fire and after the completing the 1st mission I still had no idea what I was doing. I wouldn't waste your time with this one if you are new to PS3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Operation what's the Point

posted by Gamecreep (ELMWOOD PARK, IL) May 4, 2010

Member since Jun 2005

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I am returning this game tomorrow for one reason and one reason alone. The AI in this game is downright atrocious! I couldn't even finish mission 5 due to the helicopter crew members that needed rescuing constantly running into enemy fire. What the aaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!! Seriously, if a company is going to make a squad based tactical shooter than they MUST get the AI to follow your orders, otherwise they make for a very difficult, or in my case downright impossible experience. I tried the mission over a few times to see if maybe I was the problem. I was NOT the problem. If anyone got through this I honestly don't know how they did it. This is a fun game for the most part but one giant flaw such as this and the whole game should be scrapped. All I can say is to avoid this one like the plague. I often like to give games a chance despite negative reviews, but the other member reviews hit the nail on the head. Shame on me and a little egg on my face to boot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising

posted by Jranimae2 (MARBLEHEAD, MA) Feb 2, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

What an embarrassment this game is to all tactical shooters created to date. Starting with graphics that are rivaled by the N64 system, Controls that are impossible to use, Computer AI for your "fireteam" is glitchy and painfully slow at any level, computer NPC's as well as Team NPC's get stuck in the terrain maps OFTEN and magically appear at other locations often causing long and annoying treks back to map areas in order to complete mission objectives, the delays in weapons use, weapon switching, and carrying out orders are not only glitchy as to when all Team NPC's will actually do what is asked, but often stop before completion with a "cannot comply" message to which the current action must be stopped and the entire order given again.
If you left all of those problems out, you are still left with little to no reason to try playing a single player campaign- you will spend hours back-tracking to glitched characters and boring missions. The original SoCoM was a far better title from beginning to end... It was for the PS1 years ago... I would have bought this game for 60+ at a store??? Aren't games supposed to get better all-around?...not take giant leaps backwards!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Wow

posted by TPriest (COLUMBUS, OH) Jul 23, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Enough cannot be said about this game. Uhhh, that is, about how fundamentally horrible playing it was. Tactical shooter? How about how your teammates cannot tactically follow a simple order. How about how they tactically step in front of you to block your line of sight, or how they tactically get behind you and shoot you in the back? Your medic, a militarily trained expert in the application of first aid treatment, will stand over top of you as you cry for help and watch you bleed out. Trust me, if you play this game, the first thing you should do at the beginning of every mission is put a bullet in the head of every one of your teammates. And shoot 'em in the face, they don't deserve anything less because of their brilliant stupidity. That's by far the best tactic to employ in this disappointing game.

I was in the U.S. Army for 8 years, 463rd Engineering Battalion-Combat Heavy, and this doesn't even come close to anything I experienced. These guys who reviewed it and said it was great must've been a cook or a desk jockey.

As far as the game goes, the graphics are as bland as any I've seen. Don't expect your 1080p to give you anything you can't see on a 26 inch tube. The sound is okay until you get into a vehicle. I'm sitting here trying to think of what it sounds like, but I don't think I've ever heard anything quite like it. And this from the guys who brought us Dirt and Grid? Who knew driving on a dirt road could actually make your ears bleed?

Well, I could go on and on, but I won't. The only way I could see this game having any potential is if you have 3 friends and you all play it together. I will say this though, accomplishing a mission feels a lot more like luck than a well-planned strategy. Play it for yourself if you want to waste a week waiting on it and sending it back to Gamefly to get the next one in your que. This game is horrendous.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

do not I repeat do not get this game

posted by bigjesse19 (NEW BEDFORD, MA) May 5, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

this game is the most horrible game since the spec ops franchise came out of the dumpsters. the controls are abominable, and not to mention actually killing someone before they kill you is harder then it should be. the sights on these weapons are about as accurate as fox news' reporting standards. save some time and skip this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

broken dreams

posted by hitman420 (AURORA, CO) Apr 30, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I really wanted to like this game but couldnt. very good potential, not enough polish. too many glitches, if fixed could have been great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Dont Even Bother

posted by Iceman21 (PLANO, TX) Oct 15, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

3 out of 13 gamers (23%) found this review helpful

If you like COD4 or any other game of that kind. Please dont waste your time with this game. This game disappointed me so much, I was compelled to write about it. It could have been absolutely awesome but Code masters obviously felt they wanted to target an audience that had nothing but tons of time and patience to keep getting killed by a single shot or real military personal that kn0w what to do in a real life battle field.

The rest of us mortals who play for fun and want to just kill some bad guys will get frustrated out of our minds. This is by far one of the worst efforts of Codemasters. I just hope they do a better job with in development F1 game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

First person SOCOM

posted by pananagans (PUYALLUP, WA) Oct 20, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

2 out of 9 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

This game blows! It wants to be the first person version of SOCOM. If you like to give tons of orders and be mindful of your groups every move then this game is for you. However, if you like the ability to proceed with a mission using minimal support (as in COD) then this game is no good. I do have one positive note, if your entire squad dies your game does not end and you can finish the mission solo. Oh, I almost forgot, I think the graphics are not as good as they should be for a military first person shooter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Disappointing

posted by jcgilmore1 (MANCHESTER, NJ) Oct 29, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

After reading other people's and industry reviews I was very anxious to get this game and try it out. What a let down!! Gameplay is average. Too much walking around and waypoints to do nothing. Also, if I am special forces with best training, team and weapons available, then why are foreign army regulars more accurate and deadly at further ranges? And why are they more resistant to bullet fire?? Even on normal/easy mode. Makes no sense.
Bring on Ghost Recon 3!!! Ghost series still best spec ops first person shooter! RSix is close second.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the weakest game ever.

posted by skueeze (SACRAMENTO, CA) Apr 15, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

this is the weakest game i have ever played. good intro story but the actual game play doesn't go with the story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse