Rent Offroad Extreme! Special Edition for Wii
view large frontback

Offroad Extreme! Special Edition

Not Rentable
GF Rating
2.5

92 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

JUST NOT FUN

posted by REPS911 (SAN DIMAS, CA) Dec 4, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I DON'T THINK I HAD ANY FUN AT ALL PLAYING THIS GAME. THE CONCEPT IS GOOD BUT THE GAME PLAY IS HORRIBLE. SOUND FX ARE TERRIBLE AND THE CONTROLS ARE WAY TOO SENSITIVE. GRAPHICS ARE BETTER THAN CONSPIRACY'S OTHER GAMES BUT STILL ARN'T TOP NOTCH.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

A completely frustrating waste of time

posted by trblesm (NEWBURGH, IN) Jan 12, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is the first review I've ever written. Please do not waste your time with this game. It is ridiculous. The controls suck, the car will occasionally get "stuck" on a wall and reversing out of it doesn't do any good. Sometimes the cars actually get tangled up and instead of helping the situation, the computer cars will keep the pedal to the metal and ram you into a wall....of which you can get stuck on like I mentioned before. The computer car will sit there and stay floored pinning you on a wall with no hope of getting out...about the best thing you can do is turn it off. This game sucks. Really bad. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Lame, Lame, Lame, Lame, LAME!

posted by JawJackinF (ROSEVILLE, CA) Dec 4, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was horrible! There has to be some level of realism in a game so that it can be at least a little fun. The animations are lame, the controls are choppy and too hard to control and there is nothing that makes me want to keep playing this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Warning! Do not rent this game!

posted by MatDad (LEXINGTON, SC) Nov 30, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is my first review, written because I feel an urgent need to warn the Gamefly Nation not to rent this game. The controls don't make sense. There is no storyline. There are annoying glitches that you can't avoid. There is no tutorial, and no obvious way to unlock new courses. It is quite simply the worst WII game I have ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Wow...

posted by Princess81 (GRESHAM, OR) Jan 16, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

This game was pretty bad, the steering was awful. Supposedly to steer you would move the remote from side to side, but only actually worked part of the time. Unlike other games which have alternate controls in case you had trouble, this game did not. Even those who are good with the wiimote would have a difficult time not dying, getting stuck in rocks, and being able to drive straight. We played it ten minutes and sent it back, and we love "Hot Wheels Beat That!" in all it's cheesiness...so it's not a game snob thing...Offroad Extreme is just simply unplayable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HOW DARE THEY CALL THIS A RACING GAME!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by racingfan (ORANGE, CA) Jan 2, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

As a game aficionado, i have played many games in the racing genera and never have I been so disappointed. You hear many a time about games that never should have been made and this one will always top my list!! From steering that is almost non existent and does not know it's left from it's right. To graphics that truly rank in the negative pile of imagination and creativity. This game was one that was truly unenjoyable and the first to make me not only write my first review here on gamefly, but it is strongly making me want to request my money back for this rental. Run far gamefly users and beware my fellow racing fanatics this game will leave you dazed and confused and reaching ever so fast for any Need for Speed game to conquer the bad feelings this game will leave in your Wii playing hands!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Well, the boys like it

posted by JoRenae (SAINT JOHNSBURY, VT) Jan 21, 2008

Member since Aug 2006

I would rate this game lower but my younger boys seem to really enjoy it. I do agree with others that the steering is a bit too sensitive. Unless you're old enough to drive a real car, it's just natural to over-steer. Over-steering just doesn't work in this game. Overall, I am not impressed with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »