Rent Obscure for Xbox
view large frontback

Obscure

Not Rentable
Also on:PS2
GF Rating
5.8

277 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

NOT 360 BACKWARDS COMPATIBLE

posted by Skyphoxx (HOUSTON, TX) Mar 1, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I've been wanting to play for a long time only to get that, "Not compatible" message from my 360. Figures.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Ok game

posted by marshoneus (CARMICHAEL, CA) Jul 22, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

This is a decent game. I think it is funner to play with another person than alone. If you are playing this game alone it may not be worth your time as there is nothing new in this game to separate it from others of its kind. Also the story which appears to be the main point of this teen horror game is lacking. It does not compel you through the game at all. However if you have a friend to play with this game can be very entertaining.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

incompatibility

posted by DeadDouch3 (UPLAND, CA) Jan 14, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Obscure isn't backwards compatible for Xbox360
:-(((

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It Was Ok....

posted by WillaFord (HOLLYWOOD, FL) Sep 17, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

It Was A Decent Game.Id Compare It To Silent Hill Meets Resident Evil.
It Was An Okay Game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Surprisingly Good

posted by ryan1234 (RANCHO CORDOVA, CA) Dec 2, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

I rented this game thinkin it was a silent hill knock off, but I was dead wrong. Gameplay is pretty good especially with another person in co-op. The chancee to change characters praticually at any time is also a good feature. But I do have a few complaints. One is the characters are VERY cookie cutter. 5 basic types: jock, stoner, nerd, mean girl, and skank. My last one is that it really isnt that scary. I think a 10 year old could handle it, but maybe thats just me. Besides all that it's a very fun game with good gameplay that adds a different touch to it and action that is fun but spooky. So rent and give it a chance. You wont regret it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Great idea, bad game.

posted by Millmen (AUSTIN, TX) Sep 29, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Feb 2007

The word "Horror" is an unknown term in this game. I mean, The enemys suck, and you cant even move the camera! by the way, if your looking for mutant horror, try Cold Fear.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

a pretty decent game

posted by crasher22 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Sep 9, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

this game is like resident evil but with multiplayer. its better to with someone else or u will get bored real quick in single player mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »