Rent No More Heroes: Heroes' Paradise for PS3
view large frontback

No More Heroes: Heroes' Paradise

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.8

1107 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A unique sword swinging challenge

posted by knives7 (MORENO VALLEY, CA) Jan 18, 2012

Member since May 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is not a particularly new game so ill just cover the highlights on why i think you should play this.
The game itself oozes originality and if you like bloody combat with awesome style you will enjoy this game.
The movement mechanics feel a little dated but its quickly forgivable after you lop off your first victims head with your beam kattanna and blood goes flying everywhere. Fast game play devastating wrestling moves for grapples and the pure sweet feeling that you are truly a indomitable warrior makes this game worth playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Port

posted by TCK (DOLTON, IL) Aug 23, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

8 out of 12 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This is what you call a "okay" port. Now there is alot of improvements that were needed in the Wii version that still didn't get fixed in this 2011 PS3 port. Boss fights are the main part of the game. Their crazy, creative, stupid, and funny. The level itself is okay but drags on a bit. The story is about a young man named Travis Touchdown who joins the UAA (United Assassin Association). He joins the ranks to do this hot foreign chick named Silvia Christel. For me to tell you all the characters that are in game would be crazy. There are soooo many interesting characters in NMHHP. Graphics in this game are for people who are not graphic hogs.
Story=9/10
Graphics=7/10
Gameplay=7/10
Character developement=8.5/10
Sound=7.5/10
Overrall=7.8/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun game

posted by Godzero (Akron, OH) Mar 13, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The only reason I did not give this game a higher rating is because of how unbelievably easy it is to get your motorcycle stuck.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

First!

posted by Cazz (OCEANSIDE, CA) Aug 18, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This game was actually pretty fun. playin' it with the playstation move controller was a blast and really displayed the "swordfighting" (haha) in the game well. Graphics were alright, not the best but the game had it's own unique style to it to the point where you shouldn't even mind. Action was awesome especially the fact that you can upgrade the weapons that you use etc.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Better than the Wii version

posted by TorikoX (HOPE, AR) Aug 31, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Now I orginal played this game for the Wii. It's the same story but it has extra's that the Wii version didn't have like score attack, you can find t-shirts and extra money in dumpster's, there are bonus matches were you can fight people from the second game, there are new diffculty settings, and finally the trophy system.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun Boss Fights''

posted by mars188 (BRISTOW, OK) Aug 22, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2003

6 out of 17 gamers (35%) found this review helpful

Love the Boss fights alot of fun, Now the city itself Looks awful Worst looking City i seen in Years in a video Game looks like something on a early PS2 port game. Music gets old. alll about the boss fights and Blood about it. I would say its worth about 19.00 bucks at tops Great Rent Game. Just my views if you dont Agree sorry and good luck thanks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Just get it for the Wii

posted by AliCat4 (ROCKY COMFORT, MO) Sep 22, 2011

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

When I first got this game I was hoping it would be a new story to this series. Sadly I was wrong. Just a port from the Wii and not a good one at that. Unless you have an HD tv don't rent this because you will not be able to read any of the writing. I just barely did. Also the controls did not seem as smooth as the Wii. Again I would just recommend renting the one for the Wii and skip this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No More Heroes

posted by Mbslk320 (MADISON, AL) Dec 21, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

The worst game ever, played for 30 minutes and sent it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by davepinner (INGLIS, FL) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

cannot play the game because it does not support the six axis controller. it will only work with the Dual Shock or Move. Therefore it was sent back before I could even play...should be a warning or something to let people know about this epic failure!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

garbage

posted by qnt2425 (MULLINS, SC) Oct 27, 2011

Member since Mar 2008

1 out of 10 gamers (10%) found this review helpful

It shipped on 10/24/11 i received today 10/27/11 i will be mailing on 10/28/11. Controls not as responsive as other games perhaps needs to be used with move controller only i have dualshock 3. after 30 minutes of repetitive gameplay and limited combos i decided not to keep this game for an extended rental. hope this review saves someone the disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Are you serious Konami??

posted by Mdot1988 (TRENTON, NJ) Dec 7, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 11 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

Wow this game has to be the most worst piece of garbage ever, I didn't even play a whole hour of this game before I became completely dissapointed. You have to push all these different buttons in order to do certain moves.....And let's not get started on the graphics which were horrible....I felt like I was playing playstaytion 2 all over again with the way these graphics were....smh. On that note this game seems to be better off played with the move, but I still wouldn't play this again. If I could give this game 0 stars I would've. I wouldn't recommend this game to anyone. Shame on Konami

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

laaame

posted by devinmarce (ERVING, MA) Oct 18, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 12 gamers (8%) found this review helpful

very slow paced game, not much too it, and it is very easy even on the harder difficulties if you get in the rhythm. by far one of the worst games i have ever played, just like the first one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Just not fun

posted by PipsMcClawski (WINSTON SALEM, NC) May 15, 2014

Member since Oct 2012

After playing Killer is Dead and Lolipop Chainsaw I thought I would enjoy this. But this game is just too clunky control wise. Just moving around, targeting and evading seems overburdened and not nearly as smooth as the other two games. On top of that, the audio is just plain annoying. If this were the only game I had to play, I would probably give up gaming.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I personaly love this series

posted by Rysho (TOLLESON, AZ) Jun 2, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

The no more heroes series is about this great main character named Travis Touchdown. He is probably one of the best main characters in gaming history along side Kratos, but any way back to the game. One of the best things about this game is that this game has a nice story and great comments (especially at the intro to the to the Dr.Peace boss battle.). The two thing I dislike about the game is the ridicules amount of side quests you have to do just to get new weapons (beam katanas, it's like a laser sword), clothing, training, some new moves, and even the boss fights them selves. The other thing that was nice but a pain in the butt was the controls on the motorcycle. I mean half the time you were trying to get the controls down or just trying to get to your destination. The worst part about this was every time you choose to teleport to the job site your bike would stay at the last place you left it (which in my case was usually on the other side of the map.) this made it really suck when you wanted to go strait from one place to another. I over all love this game and just the games franchise in general (when I say franchise and series I mean the original no more heroes 1 and 2 games on the Wii.).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

THis game had promise

posted by gallagher2201 (SNOHOMISH, WA) May 9, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

The mechanics, gameply - simplistic but entertaining - and graphics weren't bad the soundtrack, voice acting and repetitive nature of the fighting were too distracting. If you like simple button pushing games, you can stomach the early 90's soundtrack and campiness then this game is for you. If you want a game that utilizes the PS 3's capabilities then this isn't for you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

why all the hate?

posted by nightmarezrule (PUEBLO, CO) Feb 19, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

why all the whining "ohh its not as good as the sequel,they took out the boss killing quick time events" boo hoo... your right its not as good as no more heroes desperate struggle..because its not a sequel to it, its a port of the original no more heroes, and the original had buggy controls to begin with. and guess what...suda 51 fixed that in what? thats right the sequel no more heroes desperate struggle

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not a winner

posted by amalipandora (CHICAGO, IL) Feb 8, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

fighting commands are a turn off for me. Kinda reminds me of older sega games. The storyline is not very engaging. i guess my biggest issue is the fighting levels. I don't like how the game prompts your moves every combo.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Complete rip off and time waste

posted by Ailil (REPUBLIC, WA) Jan 29, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I tried playing it for about 2 hours and feel like the creators should be sued for my time waste. The game plays like a combination of the worst aspects of Grand Theft Auto and Star Wars force unleashed. The graphics are incredibly poor, game play difficult, repetitive, sluggish and annoying with potty room reference style teenage innuendos. Play this game only if you want to play one of the worst games ever made.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Just a HD version of the origional.

posted by lusence (DEMING, WA) Jan 12, 2013

Member since Feb 2011

Disapointed because i was expecting a whole new game. Its just a HD overhaul of the first one on the WII. Although i thought the 2nd one was better. Ah well still a fun romp, SUDA made himself a name with these games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

really?

posted by hitmanx316 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Oct 26, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

so after i waited awhile, GF finally sends me a game... but they sent me this poo... and thats exactly it. poo. I'm an OG gamer, so I can play almost anything. however, this game was one of the worst put together games i've played in awhile. It sucks though, because it has a good story. I'm gonna finish it, but I suggest GF jsut takes it off their inventory. Gameplay is shot out and can't tell if you're coming or going. It's so bad that I can't even give you something good. Just play and you'll see

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Don't see what all the rave was about!!

posted by black_hawk (ELIZABETH, NJ) Oct 24, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

Don't see what all the rave was about!!. game is ok. played for like 20 minutes put go tired real fast of the repetativeness.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Just a lousy port

posted by Seraph926 (ROCHESTER, NY) Sep 25, 2012

Member since Jul 2010

How exactly are the button controls worse than the motion controls? The controls are laughably unresponsive and needlessly complicated (R2+square to attack a downed opponent? You just hit A in the original! And why should I have to click R3 before a deathblow if I could just tilt the stick?) Not only that, it removes the simple but satisfying QTEs that finished off bosses, and believe me, that makes a surprisingly large difference. On top of that, flaws that were caused by the limitations of the Wii have no excuse to be in this port.

Liked the original, LOVE the sequel, just can't recommend this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Urgent!! please read.

posted by kingkong1986 (HACKETTSTOWN, NJ) Sep 20, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

IF YOU DO NOT HAVE PLAYSTATION MOVE OR A DUAL SHOCK 3 CONTROLLER, THIS GAME WILL NOT WORK. I kept getting a message that read something like, Please plug in move controller or wireless sixasis controller. After about and hour of trying to figure it out, I finally read an what the problem was. By this time, i was extremely angry and played for 20 minutes. The game was not good. This is more of a warning than a review. The game may be awsome, but if you don't have the right controller, you will never know.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fun and you don't have to play the hard parts

posted by 999love (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Jun 23, 2012

Member since Oct 2006

this game gets to the fun part quick. is creative short and sweet. if they made more of these I would rent every one. and your arms get a workout.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty God Game

posted by xXFrostXx (OAKDALE, PA) Apr 3, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

Not much to say because I have not really dived into No More Heros series, but I will say this. you guys who are thinking of renting it? Rent it for sure. Now buy, I dont know... Its good, but to me, not good enough for me to buy. but rent this game. :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse