Rent Nintendogs: Dalmatian & Friends for DS
view large frontback

Nintendogs: Dalmatian & Friends

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.4

427 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Dogs Rule

posted by Tomboy99 (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Jan 15, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2005

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

See my review for Labrador & Friends. This one is the same!

For anyone that wants to delete previous data and start their own game and not use the dogs left by previous renters, do this:

Insert the game and turn on the DS. Before the title screen appears hold down L, R, X, Y, A, B. The game will ask if you wish to delete the data. Select yes and it will delete the data, allowing you to start your own game. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Oh wow!!

posted by bluemike (SNOHOMISH, WA) Apr 11, 2007

Member since Feb 2005

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I LOVED IT!!! It only got boring after I had it for a month or so. There was no reason it got boring it was just because I had other games to play. I want it back but I know I'll just get bored with it again. I HIGHLY recommend it though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun!FUN!FUN!in the sun

posted by Pvtjampie (MANDEVILLE, LA) Aug 18, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game was so much fun. I was hooked on it all day .Never got board . the dogz are so cute to.I fully recomended this game by alot. EASY+Fun=AWESOME!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I Love Dogs

posted by SamThinks (CLEVER, MO) Jun 27, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I love the dogs but when I am at school and come home i always take them for a walk and i don't know they are hungry, thirsty, or filthy and i get yelled at by other owners!!!! But i love that if our friends have the game we can have the dogs meet and play. I met my friend like 6 times. it is so much fun but not fun at the same time it is so weird but so cool. SamThinks is out!! PEACE!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

i rated it a seven cause i love nintendogs

posted by jordandfco (SAN DIEGO, CA) Dec 7, 2006

Member since Dec 2006

5 out of 11 gamers (45%) found this review helpful

i loved the before nintendogs, like lab, and dashound, and chihuahua, but this is the exact same thing, but combined, +1 breed. so, if you think about renting the other nintendogs, just forget it and get this one. but, if you already have/rented nintendogs, dont get it. its a waste.
peace

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Why get this game?

posted by notimeatal (GOLD RIVER, CA) Nov 6, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

3 out of 11 gamers (27%) found this review helpful

This game is good for people who are just starting to play nintendogs because if you are really far on a different nintendogs Then its pretty much a copy. I would not get this game if I had another nintendogs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nintendogs

posted by dogsrock (OREM, UT) Jun 25, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

it was the best game i have ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Question

posted by Mike1967 (TURLOCK, CA) Sep 14, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

Hi im Mike Taylors daughter i am wondering why Nintendogs Dalmation & Friends is not for sale

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

I'd rather have an actual dog.

posted by Devkit (CENTREVILLE, VA) Dec 13, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

So, I decided to pick up Nintendogs just for fun and then review it. ... I hate it. I hate Nintendogs and Petz.

Gameplay - 2/10

Oh jeez, well, first of all, you have to have a dog. So once you start the game for the first time, you come up to this door, knock on it and then you get to pick out a dog to keep. You name your dog and the game officially begins to be terrible.

You have to make money to actually get anywhere for this game. So, you start off by buying a frisbee and taking your dog to the park. You mindlessly throw your frisbee out into the park and then your dog goes to pick it up to give it to you. You do this enough, and gradually your dog will get faster. Then, you do tournaments, make money, repeat training, make more money, get new dogs, make more money, and repeat more training until you're sick of it. Fun, huh? If you don't feed your dogs or take care of them, they eventually get sick of you and run away. How great is that?

Graphics - 6/10

There's a house setting, a park setting, a tournament setting, and that's basically it. But those few backgrounds look relatively nice.

Sound/Music - 0.5/10

There actually is music in Nintendogs. You just have to find it. When you're roaming the streets with your dog, sometimes you'll come across random wrapped present boxes containing records of classical music for your dog(s) to listen to. The sound is.. well, beeps and boops in a more modern style.

Replay value - 8/10

Nintendogs actually have replay value! There's a lot of items to collect(L-Block, Mario hat, Luigi Hat, etc.) and getting everything done in this game will take quite a while.

Overall - 4/10

I certainly wouldn't pay $30 USD for this. Maybe if it was for a younger sibling or if I wanted to torment someone with it. It's probably cheaper now, so if you want to pick it up, then do so.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

the nd?...........

posted by tazgalardi (LAS VEGAS, NV) Dec 23, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

nitendo dogs is a great game but..... when your in training sometimes your dog doesn't learn anything! and you can't sell your dog because there still in training inless..... you buy another dog and sell the unsmart dog. but that's impossible because you still are in traing!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

For puppy lovers everywhere!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by WolfGirl09 (RIVERVIEW, FL) Jun 23, 2007

Member since May 2006

This is a great game.I have a dalmation,so I loved the fact that a game has a dalmation it.I also learned from my friends that you need to have a fireman's hat in the other nintendogs to get the dalmation.That is very good.I think the title really fits the point of it.I mean you are taking care of dogs on your nintendo.The game plays on it's own even when you are not there.(Sorta what Animal Crossing Wild World does.)That is awsome if you have a open schedule.The best person to play this game would be a dog preson with a open scheule.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »