Rent Ninja Reflex for Wii
view large frontback

Ninja Reflex

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
4.8

351 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

This game won't make you a "Ninja"

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Apr 12, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Unlike the title, you don't have to have the reflexes of a Ninja in order to get through this game. But what I wanted was some more games; this one's got too little content in it.
There are six mini games in this collection and some are fun: throwing ninja stars at targets and catching flies with chopsticks are quite enjoyable.
But others are boring: hit the A button when you see a firefly. Next.
While others can be frustrating: I had trouble swirling the nunchuck about and using the sword.
But the biggest problem is the game's too short for $40. I unlocked all games in 2-3 hours of game play, and have no desire to play most of those mini games again.
If you happen to see it in a bargain bin for $20, then it's a good deal. But at full price, I say pass.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

BORING!

posted by BadatGames (NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA) Jul 13, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I don't have a wii but i played this game and beat it it a couple minutes.Everything about this game is boring.The multiplayer is the most boring. There are only 9 events in multiplayer! Don't waste your money or your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Kinda fun at first, then quickly gets old

posted by Tracey (MIAMI, FL) Mar 19, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

After earning my first five belts in about an hour and a half of play time, I just didn't want to continue this game. I found the controls finicky, and the sensei's droning quickly became annoying. Also the unlockables aren't that inspiring. If the game had some humor or a story it might have been redeemed. Sadly it doesn't.

Might be fun for a rainy afternoon's rental, but I doubt anyone would enjoy this for long enough to purchase it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Alright

posted by shi8778 (CARMICHAEL, CA) Mar 1, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

This game started off very easy, and I thought it was going to be pretty lame. But it has slowly and steadily gotten pretty hard. Some of the tests really do work on how quick your reflexes are! They can be pretty challenging, and pretty frustrating at the same time. I just wish there was more of a story behind it - I thought it was going to be more like training up to go into big battles, not just constant one on one with the teacher. But it has its fun moments. Some of the controls are a little hard to get used to though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Good idea bad controls...

posted by Smashbro (JUPITER, FL) Jan 9, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

Ninja reflex is a good game but the reactions to your wii remote movements are delayed and that can cost you the game... also there isn't any point to the game other than playing the same 6 games over and over again to get your different belts... (and just so you know I rate the games after I have beaten them)well all in all the idea is good but the wii remote functions are way too slow which makes the game bad...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Boring

posted by Moondiva (FRITCH, TX) Jan 6, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

This game seems to consist of several mini-games. They are all supposed to be designed to sharpen your "reflexes." I can think of more fun ways to improve on hand eye coordination.

Basically the game gets repetitive very quickly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Same 8 things over and over

posted by fervently (GREENSBORO, NC) Jul 31, 2008

Member since Jul 2006

There are just 8 types of activities to do in this game. the further you go, the more, harder versions of the same task you unlock.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

If this Ninja comes to your house, run.

posted by EmcSquare (Saint Petersburg, FL) May 24, 2008

Member since May 2008

This game is sadly horrible. There is no meat to this game. There are 6 mini games and you must repeat the same 6 mini games in different ways. Dont rent this game, more than likely youll send it right back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good game ... way too short.

posted by prisoner6 (ATLANTA, GA) May 12, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

The use of controls were nice, and the concept commendable, but once you finish the mini-games to become a ninja, you feel like you need a real game to fight real people.

This is well worth the rent, but expect to return it in a day. If you don't want to waste a spot in your Q, I understand, but I've always wanted to use my Wii-mote for chopsticks and catch a fly!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Bought Ninja underware for nothing!

posted by FreshToast (KOUTS, IN) May 5, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

So me a Frisco were like, "Yo let's be fly ninjas and show Pat Moira what's up!" So we played the game and drank a fifth of Ecto Cooler. Some old dude is like "Yo all ninjas grab fish for fun." and I was like "Okay that's different." and then he was like "Most ninjas catch flies" and Frisco was like "Yo close your windows and you won't have this fly problem money!" In one hour we unlocked everything and I sez "Yo Frisco that went way to quick." and Frisco said, "Yeah and I got carprial tunnel syndrome!" So we deciede to rent Tramua Center and fix Friscos hand.
Bottom line: Fun for 5 minutes... over in 45 minutes

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

:(

posted by pogocoop (CONCHO, AZ) Apr 19, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

what a waste of programing skills

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Ninja falls short, but I might Meditate on that.

posted by TheStig (ABINGTON, PA) Apr 10, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

There are only six mini games that you must beat on various levels. So in short you are playing the smae six mini games over and over. The wii remote is not that accurate either and can become frustrating. However, I did discover meditation, and I really liked that, but I do not see kids getting into it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it's not that good

posted by mfg275 (NATCHITOCHES, LA) Apr 8, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

unless you like having to do the same games over and over to progress i would not get this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not very good

posted by Loar1234 (SPRING, TX) Mar 26, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

A few of the mini games within this game are ok. The fly catching and the fish catching was fun for my 5 year old son. The sword fighting is horrible. The sensors are not very responsive to your actions. This is a very poorly made game and I do not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »