Rent Nike+ Kinect Training for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Nike+ Kinect Training

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.4

168 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Keep in mind....This is NOT a game

posted by xcom923 (RALEIGH, NC) Mar 8, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you think this is a game you will be disappointed, this is NOT a game this is a training program. It is designed to get you toned and lose weight. For the most part it's a very good tool. I did find it has issues with jumping. I don't have a high ceiling so after a while I decided to skip those types of workouts. It does what it says very well and the breaks are well timed. Most workouts like this don't include loading times as break time, this one does and loads while timing breaks (nice touch).

This is easily the best Kinect Fitness game out there right now but each game tends to 1up each other so I don't expect it to stay on top long.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

i could keep it

posted by corman (AFTON, TN) Feb 27, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've only played it for a few days but it intense and helps me burn Cal's along with tone my body I feel better all over tho it does need a lot of room but you can choose who to be your trainer and what you want done. I am not in shape and any one above 15 could play it. It works!!! If looking to work out or to add to your routine i recommend it.I know I'm playing it for 1 or 2 weeks every day...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I like the programs so far except...

posted by vashley2000 (COSTA MESA, CA) Mar 11, 2013

Member since May 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I liked the program that it has for me. I just wish it had specific 5 minute programs I cold do for a particular problem. Like a 5 minute abs workout or a 5 minute back workout. You pretty much have to do what they program sets for you. I feel motivated and like knowing that I can improve at a particular movement. :-)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great game but.......

posted by tal27416 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Mar 10, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

i thought it was a great game but the workouts are short and not worth the time for me but great for the wife or beginners to working out

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

GAME SUCKS

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Dec 23, 2012

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 62 gamers (2%) found this review helpful

WHEN I PLAYED THIS GAME I JUST THOUGHT IT SUCKED!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Excellent for getting in GREAT shape!

posted by DavidBankson (HENDERSON, TX) Oct 3, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

This is not a workout "game" that has things like like yoga and dancing. This is essentially having your own hardcore personal trainer right in your home without ever needing weights or anything but the Kinect. It's incredible if that's what you're looking for, and that's exactly what I wanted. You can make it not so hardcore, though, if you want...you can do just a 5 or 15 minute workout, there are a couple of good workout pack dlc's that I recommend, just realize that if you are just starting to work out, it will start out leaving you EXHAUSTED. It took me a good month to really good used to it because I had to break a lot longer than they were allowing (which is easy enough if you just move out of the Kinect's view). So, if you are wanting to be serious about working out without ever stepping foot in a gym or lifting a single weight -- Nike+ is arguably even better than having a real trainer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »