Rent Nicktoons Unite! for GC
view large frontback

Nicktoons Unite!

Not Rentable
Also on:DS, PS2, GBA
GF Rating
6.7

324 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

X-Men Legends: Nick toons style.

posted by Noobin (BELMONT, CA) May 28, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

This game is exactly like X-Men Legends, if you've played that. Except for a few things. THe gameplay is worse, theres some camera problems, and its all-around corny. However, if your buying this game for a young child, this will be a great game for him/her.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game but kind of hard

posted by warioluigi (MIDDLETOWN, NY) Aug 27, 2006

Member since Sep 2004

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

It's great to play as 4 great nick characters and even more fun games saves of certain games but can get sort of hard

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

tisk tisk tisk

posted by darkman (MILFORD, PA) Oct 18, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2006

4 out of 10 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

this game was supposed to be for young kids so i rent it for my sister and she only plays it once so i say i'll play it with you the game is at my stand point very confusing and you can't control the camera angle at all either so you better rent this game before you try to buy it. oh and wait if the person you are getting it for can't read you are going to have to read for her. the only reason i give this a five is because i pity it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

(this game doesn't even deserve a title) By Loozur

posted by Loozur (GASTONIA, NC) Jun 9, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2009

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

why did nick just ruin themselves? Maybe because they wanted to make this game as MINDLESS AND STUPID AS POSSIBLE!?! This game is the second worst game i have ever played! if you are mindless and stupid enough to rent this game after reading this review, i feel sorry for you.

Pros:
???

Cons:
DEMENTED, VOILENT, HARD TO PLAY, HARD TO SWITCH CHARACTERS, NICK FORGOT TO ADD COMMON SENSE TO THIS GAME, BAD GRAPHICS, HARD TO SAVE, BAD STORYLINE, NOT EVEN WORTH YOUR TIME!

if you don't want to listen to me and/or never read my reviews again, I fully understand. It's your choice. but don't say i didn't warn you!

more cons:
not good for kirby, sonic, zelda, nicktoons, or mario fans, too violent for someone who can't play games rated "M" for mature, weapons resemble guns and Lil kids are still playin' it!

If you want a game that is like this but much better try: looney tunes back in action or super mario sunshine.

some more cons:
you have to buy upgrades a little bit at a time, way worse than nick volcano, levels are long & confusing, game is pointless, Quote Simon Cowell: It's not very rememberal.

All in All this game just sucks! The only reason i give it A "2" is because I was in a good mood.

Loozur
(notice I didn't put "Sincereley" above Loozur?)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It was fun

posted by Luigi221 (PLYMOUTH, MA) Apr 23, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

This was a fun game when I was a kid when I had ps2 and I still like it I'm gonna rent all the nicktoons games from gamefly there still fun cause I'm only 10 now :) but they are fun games anyone can enjoy especially this one nickttoons unite personally my favorite was nicktoons battle for volcano island

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »