Rent Nicktoons: Battle for Volcano Island for GC
view large frontback

Nicktoons: Battle for Volcano Island

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:GBA, PS2, DS
GF Rating
7.2

198 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

very fun

posted by jakeanglo (DERBY, CT) Nov 17, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i found this game to be very short. even though the levels are hard it was easy for me. i think they should add more levels

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

like a flash of lightning By Loozur. POW!!

posted by Loozur (GASTONIA, NC) Jun 4, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game was an excellent game. the reason everybody doesn't like it too much is because this game is like lightning,
this game is like a brilliant flash of lightning, brilliant, amazing, but only lasts for just a second. it took me 2 hours to beat this game. but while it lasted it was amazing! i can't pinpoint who to reccomend this to because it's just too violent for kids & too easy for teens. there's no critic review obviously because the critics didn't know what to say about this game. but i believe i nailed it.
i would not reccomend this game but i will say it was very good it could'nt have been better because the material they had wasn't anything they could do much more with. so i give it a "9" because they did everything they could with that material.(if there was more they wanted to do, it wouldn't have fit on a gamecube disc anyway. if they chose another system they would've had to change it so much to fit in, it would be a horrible game.)
Sincereley
Loozur
look for more reviews by Loozur and have an Electrifyin" day! :-)
CHECK OUT MY REVIEW ON FROGGER ANCIENT SHADOW FOR GC!! IT'S AT THE TOP OF THE MOST HELPFUL LIST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

too hard for 7 years old girl

posted by akrita (WEIRTON, WV) Apr 22, 2007

Member since Jan 2005

4 out of 14 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

It was too hard for my daughter, she's 7 years old and loves to play gamecube games but found this game too hard. It was hard to get over the walls.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Alright but after awhile it gets lame.

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Jul 7, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2008

It's alright but I think the volcano should erupt already so we can have a deep mystery storyline. Plus you don't get to play as Cindy Vortex.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

An Okay Game (For Kiddies!)

posted by Spider (KANSAS CITY, MO) May 2, 2008

Member since May 2006

I'm going to compare this game to another game, Spiderman: Friend or Foe for the PS2. Both feature join in - drop out multiplayer gameplay and are good for kids. Let's start with this game, Nicktoons: Battle for Volcano Island.

This game is about the Nickelodeon cartoon characters being seen as "Chosen Ones" in another world. Playable characters include Spongebob Squarepants, Jimmy Neutron, and Danny Phantom. As I said earlier, this game has great join in - drop out multiplayer, so you can help out a younger kid with it. I had to help my little brother beat it, just as I did with Spiderman: Friend or Foe. The graphics in this game aren't very good, but the plot is okay. At least it could keep my brother entertained for a few days. I recommend this game to any kid who likes to watch Nickelodeon cartoons. From me, this gets 5 out of 10, but to a younger gamer , it would be up higher on the scale.

In Spiderman: Friend or Foe, you join Spiderman and some other Marvel characters on a mission to stop evil. You can team up with villains such as Venom, Lizard, and Doctor Octopus. This game also has join in - join out multiplayer. The graphics in this game are better than the Nicktoons game, but they still aren't very good. The plot may be a little longer in this game, but it's still good for kids. This one kept my brother glued to the TV for 12 hours, so hopefully it would entertain other kids that much. This one is good for almost any little kid who likes to play video games. I give it ( I GIVE IT ) 5 out of 10, but really, it's a better game than Nicktoons: Battle for Volcano Island.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »