Rent Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $14.99

Also on:3DS, Wii
GF Rating
3.9

213 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Lame Game

posted by Absolut_Ink (EVANS, GA) Feb 15, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you are looking for an easy 1000gs this game is for you. If you are an old school TMNT fan..... stay far away. Same mobs over and over again. Mobs repeat the same things over and over again. I had to play it on mute after the 3rd lvl. This should have been more like a 4.99 arcade game vs. a full retail game, but then again I wouldn't have even paid 4.99 for this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Unfinished Business

posted by Brodieking (LIVERPOOL, NY) Aug 15, 2014

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I don't normally write reviews, but I felt the need to do it this time. This game, SMH, feels so rushed. When playing, there are moments where special effects are missing, verbal cues are not in sync with voice overs, and the stage music is soooooo boring! I am used to adrenaline pumping music when I am fighting in TMNT games, but not this time - they felt it was ok to play music that sounds like it belongs in the main menu. I really feel bad for the voice actors who lent their talents to this game, because even their voice-overs are distorted at times; its as if the people behind the audio editing were interns working pro bono or something.

In closing, the only reason you should pick this up, are for boosting achievements, which they do throw at you pretty easily. After I got my 1000G, I ninja starred this back to the mailbox. (Not literally, GF lol! I take care of my rented games)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

My childhood just got destroyed

posted by ShloMo (PHOENIX, AZ) Oct 26, 2013

Member since May 2010

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

So I grew up in the 80s and 90s when TMNT was the toy/movie/show to buy. TMNT basically molded me into the reptilian fighter that I am today. And you have to respect that, one would think. Well, apparently the makers of this game do not think that all.

This could have passed for a decent brawler that came across as something that at least true TMNT fans would enjoy. Instead I feel like my entire childhood just got [censored].

The graphics are decent, if not a little lazy. I didn't think I could ever call graphics "lazy" but there you go. Maybe it's a lack of varied animations or skins for enemies but it feels more like the type of animations that you'd expect to pull out of a Burger King Kid's Club Mealâ„¢ game.

The sound is jarring... I don't remember my turtles sounding like this. I could have let it slide but once Leonardo starts doubting himself every 5 seconds and Mikey says "Booyakasha" like Ali G I was tempted to put it on mute. Actually, I'm really not sure why I didn't just put it on mute.

So the graphics and sounds are terrible but the gameplay could have pulled this title out of the whirlpool of filth that is this game. Unfortunately that is not the case. While there are some cool moves to do... Well, there's a throw you can do that throws the enemy at the screen, and that's amusing... Let me start over. The gameplay is horrible and the only redeeming part is that you can throw enemies at the screen... sometimes.

You get to collect XP and upgrade your turtles but the Special Move that you are supposed to get for each turtle doesn't even do much. I mean it shows a neat little animation of your character and the background gets all cartoony (think DBZ power up scenes only not lasting 5 hours) and then... nothing. Your chosen turtle just kind of bats at the air and not even the crickets have the heart to chirp awkwardly.

The best part of this game is the hilarious updated version of the theme song. The rest is putrid, doubly so if you're a T

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

NTnmt

posted by xpart123 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Jul 9, 2014

Member since Jun 2008

This game is fun but from time to time you can tell it was a ported game because it does not have the gameplay of the 360. The only thing you can do is mash buttons and jump a little.This feels like a ps2 game on the 360.

graphics poor cel animation

voice acting ok

Gameplay just ok.

The only thing to look forward to about the game is horde mode when you unlock it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

by far worst ninja turtles ever however...

posted by ThatDamnShadow (HUMBLE, TX) Mar 12, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

characters are awefully designed... more 2-D mixture with 3D... they killed my childhood ninja turtles bringing them back all funky looking and weird... the only good thing from this game all achievements are so easy you can get them in 1 day but everything else sucks you can't skip cutscenes no matter how many times you play.... great new storyline but again butchered graphics and changing there voices eh.... easy 1000gs ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Meh

posted by CravenMoor (FARGO, ND) Mar 3, 2014

Member since Dec 2012

I got this not knowing what to expect. It ended up being a very bland "Turtles in time" remake. The music was either not there or super quiet causing lots of emptiness during the game play. The voice acting was mediocre at best. Lots of repetitive one liners. It was mashing 1 button to take down every enemy. There was nothing fun to it. I probably played it for around 2 hours total. There was nothing to make me want to continue playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

FishFace Flapped!!

posted by ben10lover (SAINT PAUL, MN) Feb 8, 2014

Member since Jun 2013

Great Graphics! Epic Edventure!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Extremely repetitive but easiest 1000 g

posted by Shadowstacker7 (DUNDALK, MD) Jan 22, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

Other than avatar burning earth easiest 1000g ever it took me 3 hours to beat everything basically way to short great for 10$ or a rent but very repetitive voice acing and gameplay overall only good for achievements or a 10 year old

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

dissappiontment

posted by 11pbauza (RODEO, CA) Dec 13, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

horrible game semed to me they had no budget

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Teenage Mutant Torture to My Mind

posted by burnt85 (PERRYVILLE, AR) Nov 14, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

This game should not have ever been released. How could there be a whole multitude of designers and quality insurers and this monstrosity actually PASSED? You guys had ONE job!
First off, the voice acting is terrible. Worse than a converted Japanese anime. That may have been looked past, if only the fight scenes were better. But they weren't. It was literally a two button mashup, nothing more. I understand Nickelodeon wanting to make it simple for the kiddies, but this is ridiculous. A toddler would cry at the awfulness of this game. The graphics were reminiscent of the first Playstation games. Just hideous. Characters were clumsy and slow. It was painful all throughout the twenty minutes I barely managed to play, before my heart felt like it was being ripped out of my chest. This all in all, was a slap to the face.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »