Rent Nickelodeon Fit for Wii
view large frontback

Nickelodeon Fit

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.5

285 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

How Cute

posted by Bobbysaka (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Nov 17, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

9 out of 9 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game has my 3 1/2 yr. old on his toes! while hes playing the game hes actually working out! what a great way to keep little ones active while indoors due to extreme weather

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun for Ki8ds Workout for Parents :)

posted by popperkristy (COLUMBIA, PA) Apr 16, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

We rented this game for my 3 year old son, who loves the Backyardigans, and upon receiving it we had to show him how to use it. It was fun for him with just the remote or with our Wii balance board, easier with the balance board, and I tried them as well. I was sweating my butt off after playing for a half an hour. The jump rope game, when playing with the balance board, you have to stay on your tippy toes to make Tasha jump the rope. My son can do this very easily, however when I did it I needed to be way up on my toes in order for it to register, this one was a challenge for me. The other activities and games are great fun & easy too! I would definitely recommend this game to any one with kids or the deals with kids (grandparents, teachers, babysitters, etc...). This game can be played with the whole family and the kids will practice there shapes, colors, and get active at the same time!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

gr8

posted by scarlet717 (KILLEEN, TX) Feb 23, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

my 3 year old have fun doing this there was some stuff she couldn do but she asked for help and she kept doing it.. i returned and she keep asking for it.. they do exercise with this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT FOR KIDS!

posted by BrandiG (SAINT FRANCISVILLE, LA) Jan 25, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

Both of my kids ages 5 and 6 loved it. I even had fun with it it really will give you a work out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great for preschoolers!

posted by zma1978 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Jan 14, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

My 5 year old son loves our Wii, but often finds the family rated games frustrating to control. I decided to try Nickelodeon Fit since he loves to watch me work out with Wii Fit Plus, but has a difficult time mastering the moves.

He loves the game. I set up his profile and, after I selected a few games for him, he was able to navigate the menus alone and choose games. There is also a function for continuous play that allowed him to play consecutive random mini-games without the need to navigate the menu.
Another great feature is that Fit often allows the player to choose between the balance board or the regular controller. We tried both, but gravitated toward the hand controller. Balancing is a challenge for my son, so having the option to work on it for awhile and then switch if he's frustrated is appealing.
The games are challenging, but not frustrating for a child his age or younger. The mini-marathon game left him winded, which is great. It's winter and I love that he has something physical to do. This game is great for a preschooler or kindergartener who is new to Wii. It's also great for an active child on cold weather days like these.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring

posted by QingTrey (TERRELL, TX) Aug 16, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

My stepfather got me this for my b-day i played it then BOOM sick of it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

One player

posted by jessica21 (HIALEAH, FL) Jan 26, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

My daughter is 7 and she was extremely bored with this game very repetitive maybe younger kids would enjoy this but she only played one time...she also was discourged that is was only for 1 player she and her friend had to take turns it took out the fun competition...i do not recommend for older kids..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

What a great game.

posted by mycatmisty (AUSTIN, MN) Dec 23, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Whoever came up with this game is a genius. I rented this for my 5 y/o as something to keep her busy as we live in MN and it's Winter out. I have to say I'm 100% impressed,it kept her busy for about 2 hours or so. I highly reccomand anyone that lives in an area that has cold weather like I do rent/buy this game. I am going to go buy this game as soon as I have a chance.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent game for young minds

posted by derslayr992 (SHREVEPORT, LA) Jun 28, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I got this game for my 3 and 4 year old boys. There are not that many games out there that both of them can play without help. This isn't one of them. After creating their profiles I let them loose! They both play a couple of hours a day and are really enjoying it. Excellent pick for preschoolers

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

boring

posted by sonicdude (HOMER GLEN, IL) Apr 30, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

Since I only like Ni hao kai lan on nick these days I only wanted to try her games! After that I found this pretty boring!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Game

posted by Kristygirl (SANDY, UT) Feb 8, 2011

Member since Mar 2009

My 3 and 6 year old daughters love this game they play it atleast once a day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

62 YEAR OLD AND NICKELODEN FIT

posted by homebodyfl (MIAMI GARDENS, FL) Jan 31, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I'M 62 AND HAD A BALL WITH IT...EASIER THAN SOME OF THE WII EXERCISE BUT STILL KEPT ME GOING..IF IT WAS CHEAPER I'D BUY IT NOW..BUT WILL BE PATIENT TILL PRICES COME DOWN..LOVE IT AND PROBABLY WILL RENT AGAIN TILL I CAN BUY ONE.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »