Rent Nickelodeon Dance for Wii
view large frontback

Nickelodeon Dance

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
6.3

84 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Didn't work

posted by irene2100 (SANTA BARBARA, CA) Jan 3, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

My 3 year old was so excited when we got this in the mail but was so sad (and actually cried) when it didn't work! Our Wii said "disc error". I am going to send it back and try and get another copy later but as our first game from Gamefly I am really hoping this isn't how the rest of our experience is going to be.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Disappointed

posted by mslene73 (TEMPE, AZ) Oct 15, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

My daughter was really happy when this arrived but we couldn't get it to work. We tried several different times but no luck. My daughter was really disappointed but we promised her we'd try a different game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

my kids loved this game!

posted by vickip (TUCSON, AZ) Sep 13, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

I had no problem with this game at all. It worked great and my 2 1/2 yr old was playing it with no problem, and this is the first game he's actually been able to play on the wii all by himself! It's easy to control and the voice instruction helps a lot. My little girl is 5 and she loved it too! I would definitely recommend this game to parents of kids around 8 and under. (It might be too boring for older kids)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Too many Kids are Crying instead of Dancing

posted by mself (BEVERLY HILLS, CA) Jul 21, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Just signed up for Gamefly and got my second game so far. I received the Wii Nickelodeon Dance game only to find that it was unplayable. At first I was understanding that these things happen, as opposed to my kids who were visibly upset and don't have the same understanding. Life lesson, I thought.

So I went online to Gamefly to report the bad game and what do I find? I read the reviews from others who have rented the same game and had the same problem.

Gamefly, this is NOT OK. If you know a game is bad don't keep it in circulation. And really?!?! You know that Nickelodeon Dance is meant for little kids, why continue to make them cry? How much would your company lose by getting a new copy or just don't offer it. But it seems you are making kids cry with each rental of this game. Shame on you.

I hope you will have the decency to reply to this as I am questioning my decision to sign up with this company.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

disc not working

posted by beennizzle (HURON, CA) May 11, 2012

Member since May 2012

recieved this game today, 05/11/12 and it didnt want to function. check the disc because my counsol was working just fine. never had a problem this was the first one. thank you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Disc error-unable to read disc

posted by JZLIU (ROSEMEAD, CA) Apr 13, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Received this game on Friday and my daughter was looking forward to it. When inserting the disc into my WII, got an error message "Disc Error". It was so sad on daughter's face.

While, I was in the process of reporting this to GameFly, I realized that another person has reported this disc error and I am surprise GameFly still ship this disc out to the customer.

Since we did not get to play this game, I cannot pride a review to this game.

Thx,

JZ

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

My daughter loves it!!!

posted by BugJuiceDad (MOLINE, IL) Feb 20, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

I am debating, hard, as whether I should click "keep" for this one. My four year old loves it! It is the first thing she wants to do in the morning, and she is not a morning person.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Didn't Work

posted by Ladylaulu (SAN JACINTO, CA) Feb 17, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Kids were excited that it came in the mail..We tried it on all 3 of our Wii and it didnt work.. I sent it back.. and informed it was defective and they never even sent a replacement

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »