Rent Neighborhood Games for Wii
view large frontback

Neighborhood Games

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
4.1

293 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Ok

posted by steve2722 (JAMESTOWN, NY) Jan 16, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I am not a big fan of games that make you unlock 95% of the game. If you are going to have 24 games to play on this give me all 24 off the bat.

The controls are a little difficult. You really need to spend a lot of time to get your timing down.

Once again, the Wii was made for kids, parents, grandparents to pick up a controller and play with everyone around them. Not to spend hours and days mastering their timing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Neighborhood Games

posted by wen5454 (BALDWINSVILLE, NY) Mar 27, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Didn't enjoy this game. It took to long to get through each game. It became boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

FUN!

posted by crawfrd7 (JASPER, AL) Mar 14, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

My husband, myself and our teenage son all liked this game.

We did not like the basketball because it was TO hard. We ended up quitting.

The games get harder as you progress. The targets move farther away this makes it fun because you can't just get in position and keep doing the same thing.

I would not recommend this game for young kids because some of the games are complicated.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WASTE OF TIME

posted by Amandalynn (LAPEER, MI) Jan 14, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Do not buy this do not rent it. It's that bad. It's not even worth the packaging.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Games Imply Fun

posted by LadyMiz (TULSA, OK) Jan 1, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

My family did not enjoy this game! It has minimal graphics and limited visual perspectives. The games are long. The games are hard to control. There is only one girl character and she's a goth. We were HUGELY disappointed. Not all games are created equal.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DOESN'T WORK

posted by snibbor (EAGLE MOUNTAIN, UT) Feb 25, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

I was not able to get any of the games to work. No help.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Don't waste the rental or time

posted by A1974T (ADDISON, IL) Jan 20, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

We made it through about half of the games on this disc and only somewhat enjoyed one of them. The concept is good, but the controls don't respond to what you are doing, they are way off. Add to that the games tend to be long for mini games and we were very bored very fast. :-(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »