Rent Need for Speed: Underground for Xbox
view large frontback

Need for Speed: Underground

Not Rentable
Also on:GC, GBA, PS2
GF Rating
8.4

958 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

best nfs game so far

posted by xNyjetzx (HOLTSVILLE, NY) Jan 30, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

so good compared to other need for speeds. a good classic. customizing cars is ill and long story mode

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Instant Classic

posted by SnwBrdr (EAGLE, ID) Oct 7, 2006

Member since Jan 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I'm writing this review becaus I'm trying to say a little something about every game I currently own or rent. I haven't played this game in a while but when I did play it was all I played until I beat it. I think I've beat this game about three times just to see what the car would do in the end how fast etc.

As far as the game goes it's low on the totum pole as far as racing games now-adays. Now you have multiple cars you can customize. Mortocycles and free rome along with police pursuit. This game for when it came out was very good and kept my attention for along time.

As far as the controls go it's not hard at all to master stearing and sliding and what not. Graphics on this game were pretty good expecially when you would start cruizin at a good speed and everythinga round you would blur out.

Overall a good game check your bargain bin now adays because there is two other installments now a good game to just have and race when you are bored with the others.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Another game where the Programers really Messed it

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) Mar 8, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2004

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Well i see the Programers atr EA have done what They are best Known for, Taking what could be a good game and really Messing it up. The races are ok but if the AI cars would Race but they dont the Idiot Programers made them so they only want to try and wreak your car. And I have one big question Why is there always Traffic in the lane im in even if ther wasent anything there a second ago theres some car or something appears right in front of you So what Happens you get wreaked and lose but if the Ai cars hit another car they just go on Like they didnt hit anything I think it would be alot more fun if they got rid of all the stupid traffic, it is hard enough trying to win a race against other cars that will run into you even if they dont have they will Swerve right into you and wreak you and go on Like they never touched you. If I was You I would really stay away from these games Unless you Like not being able to get very far in a game because This and Im sure any of the Games In this series are not that fun to play because you cant get very far in them, might be an Ok game to rent if you dont have anything else to do for a weekend that is More fun Oh say Like Watching Paint dry or Grass Grow

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

disc doesnt work

posted by CordialKenya (PARK RAPIDS, MN) May 16, 2013

Member since May 2013

i had just gotten the game today and i first tried to play it didnt work cleaned it at lease 3 times and it still didnt work and it looks like they tried to grind out the scratches and it messed it up more new disk and itll get a ten out of ten

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Eli23154

posted by 325 (EXCELSIOR SPRINGS, MO) Jun 3, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

Sucks. Graphics are dumb. dont borrow

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Chea!!

posted by kos187t (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Dec 5, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

Best NFS EVER!!! the best is always the first one made nothing can beat that!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »