Rent Need for Speed Undercover for PSP Games
view large frontback

Need for Speed Undercover

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, PS2, DS, Xbox 360, Wii

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.2

270 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Lackluster

posted by lotw01 (PALMDALE, CA) Dec 15, 2008

Member since Nov 2003

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

After playing the Console version of this I was majorly dissapointed in the PSP version. Controlls are not flakey and no free roam. Graphics also look not up to par with the rest of the racing games on the PSP.

If all the new titles on the PSP get this sort of treatment it will probaly spell an end to that system.

PSP needs good, quality games, not 1/4 done ports.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good

posted by kaelyn (LINCOLN, NE) Apr 6, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

There was only one really challenging event, almost impossible to beat, the category that you had to collect a certain amount money you can get by pretty much hitting everything in your path, everything else was pretty simple, but awesome. So a 7 is good enough.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Hard

posted by Bubba90827 (MONTGOMERY, TX) Jan 3, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

This game has good graphics on the PSP but you might as well play it on something where the controls are a little easier. It's also a rent only game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the worst racing game for psp ever

posted by racerr527 (BRONX, NY) Dec 19, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

this game has bad graphics horrible handling, its just like PROSTREET I THOUGHT it was going to be like carbon,mw,and underground 1, and 2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NFS without free roam mode, is nothing but a clone

posted by AOchoa (RIVERSIDE, CA) Dec 8, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

This game is just like all the other NFS games for PSP. There is no open world roam. NFS Most Wanted was acceptable, but we all wondered if future releases would have an open world mode and since then EA has disappointed. Anybody can argue that the tracks and music are great but if free-roam is missing its a disgrace to produce such a watered down title. Get the console version, if you have a console, this game will disappoint especially if you're a hardcore gamer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Need for Speed UnderCover (psp)

posted by Hondaxtc (FORT WORTH, TX) Dec 5, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

I've played the whole series of need for speed. This is a great version for the psp. I love the actors Maggie Q and Christina Milian in their roles, among all the other good actors that come out in this.
The game has great graphics and easy to control. The cars themselves are alot to choose from, however you have to unlock them all through gathering points and races. You don't have any options to choose company parts you want to use like previous versions just stages 1-5. There is no way to tune any parts. There is no free wandering mode or drifting mode (big let down)
I did like the damage to the state races, where you practically have to hit everything in sight to up the damage cost. Then the highway races were a blast.
I still enjoyed the music and looks of everything, the plot was enough to keep me interested. All and all it's pretty addictive if your a car nut.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »