Rent Need for Speed Undercover for Wii
view large frontback

Need for Speed Undercover

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
7.2

932 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun

posted by chewy24 (BEGGS, OK) Nov 17, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Entertainment- 8.0

Controls- 7.8

Graphics- 8.5

Length- 7.0

Sound- 7.8

Storyline- 8.7 = Great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best racers game in HHHHIIIISSTTTOOORRRYYY!!!!!!!!

posted by PurpleJ371 (CHANDLER, AZ) Jun 22, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is packed with adventure as you go deeper and deeper.The story is based on an undercover cop who fakes as an illegal street racer. Along the road he makes alliances with other racers. Then, betrays his knew friends and turns them in. But I shouldn't ruin it the rest for you. So dare play this game. Trust me you wont regret it.
Also in multiplayer mode [optional for most games ] You can race in any race on any race in story mode you unlock! How cool is that! Play games such as Lap knock out. Stay outof last before your " knocked out." Or finish all 3 laps in first. Or my very favorite, Cops 'n Racers. Play against a friend or cpu as the cop or racer. Either chase down a racer and " bust' them, or escape from a cop By getting your distance. But but those are my favorites, and as an 11 year old boy I think you might have a different opinion. Game on forthose interested! You will have a blast!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

ok

posted by mefreak27 (MESQUITE, NV) Jun 2, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is a pretty good game.the graphics are good,for the wii.the difficulty is BAD.its the easiest racing game i've played.and i've played a lot of bad racing games.

this was written by an 11 year old

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

SUCKS MY BUT!!!

posted by zelda165 (TACOMA, WA) May 26, 2009

Member since May 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I hate this game the graphics are ok i guess but its to easy at first then to hard and also takes forever to get to a point where you can buy a decent car. DONT BUY OR RENT THIS TITLE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Looked like I was playing a Sega Genesis Game!!!!

posted by maninahat1 (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Feb 10, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

In my opinion, this was the worst out of all the NFS. The graphics were "glitchy" and sensitive. The game didn't have much of a plot all you are to do is finish races and win money thats it....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of the best Need for speed games yet!!!

posted by Smashbro (JUPITER, FL) Jan 5, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Need for speed under cover is one of the very best need for speed games ever!!! It dosn't only finally have up to four people in multi player but it has difficulty levels in story mode and a lode af totally awsome and tricked out cars!!! You can use the gamecube controllers wii wheel or clasic controller so you have a wide range to choose from, and the graphics really had a big boost. The story line is a big part of the game though your not just any old street racer but an undercover cop (as the name suggests) and you don't only have to do high speed races but you can play as some really tricked out cop cars (Iknow you could in other games but you actually earn cash for it in this game!!!) The game has a new car selection including some old and new cars from muscle cars to sports cars. But my personal favorite is that they have narrowed down the race selections to tole booth, out run, sprint, circuit, and some cop involved stuff and maybe some other things that I forgot to name but all in all Need for speed undercover is one of the best need for speeds yet and you should really check it out if you are a first timer or a long time fan like me!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Isn't too bad, better with nunchuck controls

posted by PrsnrDrw6 (SANTA MARIA, CA) Jan 13, 2009

Member since Dec 2002

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

When I first started playing this game, I didn't like the default control of keeping the wiimote flat and tilting it to steer. I prefer using the nunchuck as the steering and the wiimote as the gas, which is how I drive in Mario Kart Wii. Once I plugged it in, I was a lot better. Graphics are okay, but I'm not huge on that. The main issue with this game is that it's like the last... 5 or 6 NFS games. I'd rather have a watered-down Burnout for the Wii, personally. They should probably give NFS a rest if all they have is underground racing with a hot young actress guiding you along (although Maggie Q is by far the best one yet, IMO).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

OK for a rent but don't buy

posted by sc13ntific (LOUISVILLE, KY) Jan 8, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Sadly the most challenging aspect of this game is the graphics engines inability to display oncoming traffic correctly. You see a box flash on the screen and then a car or GASP a semi truck. This isn't so bad in the early stages but by the time you car can go 200+ MPH it is hard to manage.

Point blank this game is not challenging enough, I beat it on hard in less than a week just playing 1-2 hours or so a day. Once you get the Konnigsegg ccx or Pagani Zonda you are basically unstoppable.

Perhaps if there was an online component to this game it would be better. It is a good diversion for about a week but longer than that I wouldn't think. Carbon and Pro-Street were done much better for the Wii, this game is a step backwards for NFS.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

RUBBISH!

posted by ibell63 (WILLIAMSPORT, PA) Nov 24, 2008

Member since Mar 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

The gameplay is good, but the graphics were sub PS2 and were so horrible that the game wasn't fun to play. When traveling at a high rate of speed, sometimes cars will not draw until they are 300 feet away from you, which makes it very hard to avoid them. It's almost like this game wasn't even beta tested. This is a good game, but the Wii version is rubbish.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

NFS Undercover (Wii)

posted by stevenkage (SUBLIMITY, OR) Dec 21, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this is one of the best NFS games i've ever played. the graphics are okay (considering its a Wii), the controls are adaptable/changeable and fun to use, and the gameplay is well done. however, there's a distinct mystery why the Wii version is different from the XBOX 360 and PS3 versions--they got a new map, more cars, and a fuller career mode. the Wii got the NFS Most Wanted map, less cars, and a career with a story thats missing something here and there. its a great game, but i just dont understand why Wii owners should be stuck with less. this still continues today! NFS Hot Pursuit is a great example.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very Good Game

posted by Dennis12 (GREENEVILLE, TN) Mar 13, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

My family rented this game and it was so good we had to buy it. It is truly the best NFS game I have ever seen. Bottom line GREAT GAME!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Game Review

posted by chris2go (SPOTSYLVANIA, VA) Mar 8, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Awesome Game Awesomw Graphics Awesome just says it all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Haven't I played this before?.....

posted by jackspragg (SPRINGBORO, OH) Aug 16, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Need For Speed: Undercover

As far as I'm concerned, you can never go wrong with a Need For Speed title. However, over the years, we've seen what Electronic Arts can do for all of their other games and we don't see much advancement with this amazing title.

Free roaming, cops patrolling, challenging other racers outside the tracks, etc... It's all there. But it's been there for years. Oh, and BTW, as my wife points out... same old sexist material.

The game races very well. The cars drive smooth and react well to their adjustments. It takes a while to build up money, however. And, since you can't sell your cars, it takes a long time to afford the top cars. Once I was able to buy the CCX, I only had two races left.

Very disappointed with the array of vinyls available to decorate the cars. Very limited on total car designs. Too many bounty related races (don't earn money) and not enough hard core races. BTW, no race in this game is over 5 miles.

Need For Speed: Carbon much more challenging game. We need a NFS: Hot Pursuit 3 title. Forget all this inner city junk. Take us back to the rolling landscapes that made driving 234mph so much fun.

One other thing, I couldn't get more than 8 cops to pursue me at one time. Lame. In NFS: Most Wanted, I had 23 cops at one point all tailing me along the highway....in my Lambo Gallardo...loved it!!!

EA better get this title advancing...leading the race game industry the way it should.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not what was expected

posted by Theateys (TOMBALL, TX) Jan 23, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

If you're looking for an arcade-style racer where the laws of physics cease to exist, then this is the game for you. I've been a fan of NFS since the beginning. I was quite disappointed by this title for two main reasons.

First, the fact that I can slam into oncoming traffic and lose none of my forward momentum is just plain silly. Unless of course it happens to be an eighteen wheeler, then all momentum is lost in an instant. This minor detail just ruined the whole game for me.

The second major turn-off for me was the sub-Playstation 1 graphics. I thought I was playing this game on my 11 year-old PC. Traffic and scenery is drawn up a mere 200 yards or so in front of your car as you move along. Getting out of the way of traffic proved to be impossible at times which was quite frustrating, not to mention the endless supply of supercar pursuit vehicles.

The only positive aspect about this game was the storyline. I found myself playing just to see what would happen at the end. I beat the entire career mode in about 10 hours. Overall, I'm very displeased with EA on this pathetic addition to the NFS line-up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome game

posted by ashton28 (KENNESAW, GA) Feb 11, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

the game is awsome it has cars that just came out unlike need for spees prostreet all I am saying is THE GAME IS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

very unexpectedness

posted by christchex91 (COTTAGE GROVE, OR) Jul 3, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

me my self i loved the fact that you could just put a gamecube controller into the wii and play way something that i found cool if you liked wii we game but like the old school feeling of playing racing games with a controller

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

It's Okay

posted by masteryoda (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Jul 8, 2011

Member since Aug 2010

This is the first "Need for Speed" I've played. To me, it seemed like there was only one goal: to avoid getting arrested. In addition, I thought there was a lack of variety in how to avoid getting arrested.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

What the ???

posted by jonnbecky (LOMBARD, IL) Sep 10, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

Bad graphics, game locked up showing programming code. Not very stable either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWSOME GAME !!!!!!!!!!

posted by guner101 (AMSTON, CT) Jul 22, 2009

Member since May 2008

Nfs most wanted and nfs carbon citys and lay outs were put in the game kinda uncool but they were all great games old lay outs were the only down side to this game grapics 10/10 realilistic 9/10 awsome 9/10.

Total 9/10

You should go to game stop or eb games and buy this awsome game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

A step Back to the stone age

posted by BretRyan (Marshall, MN) Jul 8, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

I was not impressed. Ive loved every NFS game since i can remember. This game should have been the first one the gameplay was most wanted and the graphics were worse than any other NFS. Plain and simple this was just a release to say there was a release. Hopefully they take more time preparing and refining NFS shift.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Could have been MUCH better

posted by jojogino (nokomis, FL) Jun 30, 2009

Member since Mar 2006

The first thing i noticed that wasn't that great was the graphics, they were terrible. Then after a while the story was a little confusing. It is really easy also. You could be an R-X 7 and win against a lambo or porsche 911. It's kinda fun but it's definately NOT a buy. So take my reccomendation and just rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not Impressed At All

posted by ChvyKc (LEXINGTON, SC) Jun 17, 2009

Member since May 2009

I guess I'm just use to my 360 but the graphics on this game are horrible. I felt like I was playing my PS2 again. If you have a 360 get it for that system. It's not worth your time on the Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

graphics

posted by fantasia34 (LUMBERTON, NC) Jun 16, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

I liked this game. The only problem I had is sometimes cars would just pop up in front of you. Also, some of the tacks have dark spots (?) where like you would be driving really fast and then there is a highway divider! Other than that if you are into racing games I suggest this one.
;)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great

posted by jmitchell (INDIAN ROCKS BEACH, FL) Jun 2, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

Prob one of the most intense graphical racing games yet to date action is of the hook to worth renting and buying

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Just plain old racing...

posted by g8rpit (SANFORD, FL) May 4, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

It was ok if you like just plain old racing. I'd rather play mario kart where you're racing AND other fun things! Or Jeep Thrills or Monster Truck... still racing, but to me, more fun going offroad and sliding in the mud!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse