Rent Need for Speed: ProStreet for PSP Games
view large frontback

Need for Speed: ProStreet

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, PS3, PS2

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
5.7

285 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Need For Speed Pro Street PSP

posted by sinned (Tulsa, OK) May 4, 2009

Member since May 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was mediocre at best, the customizations are extremely basic and not much else. The main reason I wanted to try this game was because I played the ps3 version and loved the drag racing, guess I should have researched this because it doesnt exist on psp. Anyway the tracks were fun and the cars handled well but just not what I was looking for...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

It was great!

posted by juraji (Chickamauga, GA) Apr 23, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

There were, however, a few things I didn't like about it. Actually only two. Number one was the stupid driving line thing. Although it helped determine the best places to be on an upcoming turn, your car would always inch toward it. On a turn, if I wanted to turn left and I was on the inside of the line, the car would automatically jerk itself the other way and cause me to ram the wall and slow down a lot.
The other was just that you couldn't alter the physical appearance of the car..

Overall I give the game a 9/10! Great fun, great challenge = great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst nfs game ever.

posted by mson45 (WEWAHITCHKA, FL) Sep 8, 2009

Member since Aug 2006

worst need for speed game ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

cool game

posted by killer54 (SAN SIMON, AZ) Jul 15, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

The game was pretty cool. I realy liked it =)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Just plain bad

posted by ragingamer (NEW CASTLE, KY) Jun 28, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

This is really the WORST psp game and the WORST racing game. There is nothing u can do to the cars, all u can do to them is numbers,decals,paint,and rims. And it is a small collection of all those visuals and they are all free even thought it sounds good its not becuase earning money to buy the things is half the fun. The raing is real boring. I suggest u dont even rent this game. If you do i ugest u rent it for one of the other systems not th psp

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not Bad

posted by October30 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Jun 3, 2008

Member since Jun 2006

Not great, but not bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

game is ok

posted by eminem (BRISTOL, RI) May 20, 2008

Member since May 2008

this game is better in only some categories the graphic are horrible and the computer cheats it's are like brick you can't move them but they can plow you off the road the only good thing is that it has a lot of cars

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

alright woo

posted by Olb2389 (WASHINGTON, PA) Feb 26, 2008

Member since May 2007

Dude in my perspective this is a great game. well of coarse i love racing games. i would reccommend this you gotta try it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »