Rent Need for Speed: Most Wanted for PS3
view large frontback

Need for Speed: Most Wanted

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.0

1742 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Need for Speed Most Wanted 6.5/10

posted by XX8G9XX (FARIBAULT, MN) Feb 24, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

Need for Speed MW for the PS3 was a decent game but in my opinion the original MW for the PS2 was better in every aspect except for the graphics and of coarse the online play. I give a 6.5/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Repetitive...

posted by rollin16 (WOODSIDE, NY) Feb 23, 2013

Member since Mar 2011

Despite all the negative reviews for this game, I still went ahead and rented it being that I am a NFS fan and played all the previous games. It did get boring quick and I returned it back only after playing it for a short while.

The thing I like about it though is that most of the cars are unlocked from the get go. Since it's an open world type gameplay.. it's a matter of you just finding new cars to drive and race them . BUT to drive the best cars of the game you have to beat them and stop them in the "most wanted" races. Also I noticed that sometimes your opponents and cop cars get a unrealistic boost when they go past you even though they are not using nitrous and you are driving a better car than them.

The driving mechanics are all still there such as the controls and drifting, but that's really all there is to it.

Overall the repetitiveness of the game really got to me and I just didn't bother obtaining the best cars of the game. Like the other reviewers said, NFS franchise did go downhill and this is probably the worst of the series. This game just feels rushed and I think EA has some serious revamping to do for their next installment.

Oh ... and also, EA needs to bring back first person interior view. They went ahead and licensed these beautiful cars for us gamers, but left out the missing piece which is the car's interior view. We want to see and FEEL like we're in the car don't we?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Its Not Like Old Times

posted by chavone123 (ATLANTA, GA) Feb 19, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

i miss the old need for speed where you started with the scrap cars and had to upgrade them after saving up your money. This game is just boring and if your one of the old need for speed players this isn't for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse