Rent Need for Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0 for PSP Games
view large frontback

Need for Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.1

1038 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good, but falls short

posted by Pokemonfan (LAKELAND, FL) Aug 2, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I recently bought my psp and have played it (my psp) all day everyday since. This is a good racing game for someone who is looking for a quick game to keep you occupied. Also good for beginners. But if you are looking for a perfect game that will last a while, while still good for beginners, is Midnight Club 3. NFSMW 510 is OK, but lacks free roam, customizing for fun, and free pursuit. Good for a quick play, which is why I am taking it on the go on a plane. Overall, good, but just doesn't live up MC3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This is the best PSP racer!

posted by Weeble (TACOMA, WA) Apr 13, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2005

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Saying this is the best PSP racer may insight argument for Burnout, which by it's own right is very good. I call this the best because there is more to do from outrunning cops to mission based races to earn cash to upgrade, tweak and modify your various rides. The car models rock and have good detail. Half the fun of this game is moding your cars and making them your very own with cool paint jobs and graphics. NFS Most Wanted has a lot less than the stellar console version (especially the 360) but is still nice and deep and well worth the money.
You will twist and turn your body along the way in the races. The sense of speed is nearly as amazing as Burnout and makes for a racing game that is hard to put down and can easily make you miss that bus or be late for work.
The tracks ease you in from the the start and move at a nice pace upping the difficulty as you get better. The challenge factor increases with each step up the list on your way to Most Wanted with great satisfaction. So much PSP fun in this UMD. Get it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

need for speed modt wanted 5-1-0

posted by bausman (SAN JOSE, CA) Jun 17, 2006

Member since May 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

need for speed comes back to the PSP with 5-1-0 okay right off the bat, this game is fun to play the visuals look fantastic almost as good as the PS2 version the opening cutsceen is a GC(prerendered sceen) and it showes you what kind of power the PSP has the game is fun with 75+ events and a new feature called tuner takedown where you get to be the cop and stop the racers and you can upgrade and customize your car so it showes who YOU are and it has infrastructor mode were you get to race against other people all over the world and see whos the best racer on the planet the downside is there are only about ten cars in the game and almost NO sports cars, no mclearen F1, no buggati vyron, no firrari f430, however they do have a nice lamborghini gallardo all in all this is a good game and if your a racing fan this is a must rent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

ADDICTING

posted by J2ThaD03 (HOLLIS, NY) Apr 26, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is so much better than the last need for speed on the PSP, it is so much easier to understand for the upgrades. The look is better. The Soundtrack has too many songs, and none of the songs really stand out in my opinion, I love the mode where you play as a cop and chase the racers, its a pretty lame idea but its fun. I personally have not played the console version of Need for Speed Most Wanted, but based on this game, the expectations of the console version are pretty high.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Need for Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0

posted by Duramax (SCHOFIELD, WI) Jan 2, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

good game fun must try

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

not the best racing game for PSP

posted by jaswain (CARO, MI) Apr 20, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I rented this game with high hopes that it would hold up to the console version. I was seriously wrong! The game is a lot of fun, with a bunch of the same features as the console versions. Unfortunately you don't have the same cop destroying features as the console does. With the console you can smash into the police and totally destroy their vehicles, where in the PSP version there is none of that. I real big time let down. I felt that the makers of the PSP version did the game a great injustice and thusly I only game it a 5 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

dont get

posted by chris1717 (PEARISBURG, VA) Mar 13, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

it is nothing like the orignal plus bad graphics

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

advice

posted by buster45 (HAZLETON, PA) Nov 19, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

A piece of advise for psp gamers i rented this game and it is currently STUCK IN MY PSP cannot get it out DO NOT RENT I REPEAT DON NOT RENT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

A completely different game than console version!

posted by hanspal (CYPRESS, TX) Dec 1, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

This game is not anything like Most Wanted on the PS. No free Roam, no good cars, different storyline, horrible race tracks, and the feel of the cars is so weird. When you are going 130 mph it feels like 20 on the regular version! Plus the cars a re different and so are the upgradeable parts. This game is the reason people think the PSP should be called the PS2p because it is like playing crappier watered sown version of your Ps2 faves.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

need for speed most wanted 5-1-0

posted by badgammer (ANDERSONVILLE, TN) Jun 25, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

This game is great.Carrer mode is the best part. It needs to have a free mode in it. That way they can be familiar to the tracks. Some of the tracks need to be a little easier.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome

posted by zrod199456 (SPANAWAY, WA) May 13, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII- IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII- IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII- IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII- IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

O.k.

posted by vmex151 (FORT WAYNE, IN) Apr 22, 2007

Member since Jan 2005

Fun till you get to about the 5 boss then it gets repetitive

O.K. for Rent, would not buy it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

WORST PSP GAME I PLAYED SO FAR.

posted by gamesy (WENTZVILLE, MO) Feb 20, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

I think you should be able to drive free form like the ps2 version. The cars you start out with to buy stink, the racers take 1 or 2 trys to beat. The other racers are not good. I usually beat them by around 15 to 20 seconds each. The game gets BORING.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Game rent it before buy

posted by GamerTom (CORTLAND, NY) Oct 5, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

this game is good you go fast and the graphics are good but its not that fun that long it gets boring and turnings as usual in need for speed TOO REAL

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Yeah A good Psp GAME?!

posted by Josh342 (WESTBURY, NY) Aug 22, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

yeah so like it doesnt have the cool videos like the console version of this game.
But its still the same best game ever.

you have to beat like 15 street racers to become the best dude or something, they dont tell you on the psp version but thats what your doing. uhh you soop up like 39 cars during this game

its pretty much pure awesome-ness i bought this game from gamefly after like a week of playing it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

an ok game

posted by player1 (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Jul 16, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

it's a good game and i think you will like it but it gets prity hard after the 4 or 5 level that why i gave it a 7 out of 10.but hey im not the best gamer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

For Fans Only

posted by psplover13 (LIZELLA, GA) May 31, 2006

Member since Feb 2005

IF you are a Need for Speed fan, then this game is really enjoyable. The only reason that I didn't rate this higher is that there is a storyline but it isn't brought up again, really. It's just race, race, and you're done.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

decent

posted by juggernaut (CORAL SPRINGS, FL) May 27, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

Being a game of racing the "most wanted" series has lived to its name, but it has faults. The graphics are pretty good considering it was molded for the psp and you really get the feeling of racing. Also any game that has a Mustang can't be all that bad right. But i think the control system was hard to control. The cop thing was absurd too from the 360 where you can ram the cops now you can't. Wasup With That!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Weakest Racer Ever!!!!

posted by skubasteve (FORT WORTH, TX) May 26, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

Well, maybe not ever, but it's not worth owning. This version is not nearly as exciting as the console counterparts. The physics make it seem like your driving on the moon, and the races are no fun at all, they just make you wish the finish line was closer. If you want a racer for the PSP look at Midnight Club or Burnout.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

8/10 For 5-1-0

posted by nfsracer (LAS VEGAS, NV) May 7, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

I think that this was a great game from the beginning to the middle. Toward the end was where it was lacking the most though. They ruined the whole story of the blacklist and Razor by not telling it. You just race and race until you're done. Also, the cops pretty much lack everything. They don't do anything but make you want them to disappear. You can't destroy them like the console version. And at the beginning of the game, you can't get metallic paint. Your car looks like it was molded out of a lump of clay. I did like the graphics of the environment though. It looked pretty amazing. The cars and cops are pretty much what were its flaws. I give it an 8 out of 10 for that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »