Rent Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
8.1

2150 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
5

Fair

Could have done so much more

posted by TvGrant (COLUMBIA, SC) Dec 11, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

Cons:
Storyline is supposed to go all the way back to Naruto part 1 and it does but only briefly. So do not expect all characters from part 1, especially the sound four. Progression through the story mode is fight, slide show, fight, slide show, final fight followed by a short clip.

A good number of characters but most are just different forms of the same person ex. Naruto with ult jutsu of Rasengan and Naruto with ult jutsu of Rasengan Barrage.

Final thought: I wanted to play through the entire series in this game, I was not able to. That took away a good portion of fun from this game for me. I also feel like the game creators are lazy with only allowing two jutsu per character. Then you end up with 4 Naruto characters. Personally if you want to play a Naruto game play Naruto Broken Bond. SKIP THIS GAME!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

unsatisfying

posted by Declanator (BREVARD, NC) Jun 22, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

It wasn't really satisfying. I really didn't feel the epic force of their battle as the show makes it look, I just needed it to be a BIGGER fight instead of this tiny little ring.However the game felt really fast and really did well in the speed and combat but it just needed that bigger and more epic battles that made you realize theses guys are like gods compared to normal people.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not worth it if..

posted by GameBulldog (CUPERTINO, CA) Apr 24, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

If you got Ninja Storm 2, then there is no point to get this one. It's pretty much the same, its just a filler so they could make some cash for more Naruto games. Buy ninja storm 2 or the newest installment. Unless it's on sale then go right on ahead...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good game

posted by Endersteve461 (WOODBINE, MD) Apr 16, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

I played this game and enjoyed it very much. The characters are well designed, No lag, smooth playing. Online mode is pretty good. Be warned a few characters are very spamable such as Itachi, Minato, Hidan, and Tenten.
Over all a great game I highly recommend to all Naruto fans. When finished with this game try out Ninja Storm 3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

this gama is awsome

posted by jhjhjhjhjh (ORANGEBURG, SC) Mar 19, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

this game is awsome10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

this will be simple

posted by ZacharyBinxxx (WHEELING, WV) Feb 23, 2013

Member since Sep 2011

This will be simple The game is great the Story line i say could of been better but still was good. Fighting CPU's or Real Players is fun but the whole you charge up your chakra is kinda to fast i charge myself up a million times & use my specials as much as i want i call that noob-ish come on that was the really lame part.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Really good

posted by Vzgoaper (NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA) Feb 9, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

Awesome game!! Cant wait for Storm 3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Nothing New

posted by Xosanj (FONTANA, CA) Dec 28, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

Game is very good but it doesnt do much other than give you some smoother move sets than 2 and characters that should of been dlc for 2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not up to the challenge

posted by 2DTheBeast (BRONX, NY) Dec 14, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

Generations is a good game. It has plenty of characters to choose from and very entertaining with their new modes, but what makes this game not as great is the campaign. The campaign will literally annoy you very much. Every time you fight someone you always have a restriction for example Opponent's Attack Power +60. Every battle in campaign is like this they have a bonus attack power. Everyone loved Storm 2's boss battles and this game does not have boss battles. Also, the campaign is just pictures there no actual footage.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Awesome!!

posted by SnakeReborn (MOREHEAD, KY) Nov 29, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Very fun fighting game, easy gamerscore, 70+ characters, kind of easy combat system. No really hard challenges about this game. It does get repetitive after awhile, combat system isn't up to par with other fighting games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Frustrating

posted by Xman245 (LORTON, VA) Oct 4, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game is the most frustrating game I have played in my whole life. I haven't raged this much in a while but I raged hard and I am not afraid to admit it. And the sad thing is I have been a big fan of the naruto games since way back when,but I just hate this game so much it's the worst game I have ever played this year. If you like throwing you controller up against the wall and smashing it in to tiny little pieces be my guests. I am just disappointed that they made a worthless naruto game. The graphics weren't improved one bit and some of the characters you fight in the story mode are so hard to fight,that's main reason why I raged so hard. I hate this game so bad,I just don't like the game. It sucks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game

posted by mattwr1992 (SOUTHBURY, CT) Sep 30, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

The same type of fighting style as the rest of its naruto genre, other than broken bond, but the amount of characters you can play as is astounding, and there are some fun new ones. Like Bee and his Brother, and other Akatsuki members.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best

posted by llaa (BALCH SPRINGS, TX) Sep 12, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

this is the best game to ever been played and it will always be

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

very good

posted by Takamaru (YPSILANTI, MI) Aug 30, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

the best naruto game ever love all the characters you can use in this game and i loved all the story modes in this game i had fun playing this : )

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

not what one would expect

posted by Fly14lyfe (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Aug 24, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

could have been so much better disappionted in the story mode

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

well its good overall

posted by Mr_FREAK420 (CLIFTON PARK, NY) Aug 13, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

the game itself is ok but, i never have played any of the other Naruto games that are out so i cant base my review it on its improvements because i dont even know if there were any lol but anyway, yes it was a fun game to play and the animation was great imo. also i had one problem with the game's story mode because it refers to Tobi as Mardara when even in its Manga form we havent had his identity revealed to us yet, and i dont see why they only let us use some characters while others are just support i mean if i wanna play as a character from the show why not give us the choice of all of them lol alright it gets a 7 from me :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Are you serious!!?

posted by DefiantAR15 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Aug 9, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

This game is garbage, the fighting is ok, but the rest of the story mode is just screenshots and voice overs. A real disappointment, I liken this to when you are getting ready to watch a YouTube video that titled Ferrari vs. Nissan GTR and when it starts to play it's a slideshow not a race. This game is lame at best. If you are a little kid and still watching Pokemon and don't mind nonsense and repetitiveness you might like this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

if you wanna VS add my gt: sofuxkwitem

posted by getmoneydj (APOPKA, FL) Jul 28, 2012

Member since May 2011

it was a good game, i jus dont see why the new kabuto and nine tail fox chakra mode is in it when they didnt even get into the war in this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by tejada23 (LAUREL, MD) Jul 22, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

srory mode is great and in multiplayer modes there are so many characters to choose from!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

NUNS Generations

posted by undeadskater (MOUNT PLEASANT, SC) Jul 21, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations is A Good Overall Game Pretty Sick Graphics While You Are in combat Cool Fighting Moves And Styles Like The Summonings Cool Stores U Can Make Stuff By Collecting Ingredients Love The New Collectible Card Feature U Can Collect Cards From The Sages Legacy Packs And Enter Them Into The Game Cool Online Fighting Awesome Game Naruto Fans Should Buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome

posted by hfuebueb (FREMONT, CA) Jul 10, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

this game is awesome because of the characters.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

What A Waste

posted by Eidolon712 (WARREN, OH) Jul 5, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Instead of doing something more with the game and IMPROVING it, they made it more by taking out basically all the stuff I liked about the previous game.

No "boss" battles, no running around the ninja world, no sidequests. Just battle, cutscene, battle, cutscene, battle, cutscene. Not only that, this game doesn't go much further in the storyline than the last game.

I don't mind that the battle system is essentially EXACTLY the same because I like it. I also like the huge character roster. I just feel like overall its the same game as the last one, minus the good stuff.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

liked the new characters but thats it

posted by zach77 (MOREHEAD, KY) Jul 5, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

having the new characters to play as was great to a point but then it all became repetitive. the story mode was so short. i finished the whole story mode in about 5hrs. The story mode is one of the best parts of the naruto games whether it be ninja storm or the others so i was highly disappointed with what they had to offer. I wish they would come back with a game like broken bonds for the shippuden series. where it is a world you can walk through and have the side quest and stuff

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Could be better

posted by ScorpionDeath3 (ORLANDO, FL) Jul 2, 2012

Member since May 2012

The fighting and graphics are good but it needs the free roaming. Its all just cut scenes that you have to read. They had a chance to improve on Ninja Storm 2 and they didnt. Instead they took a step backwards...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

eh.....

posted by hulk432 (GAINESVILLE, VA) Jun 17, 2012

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

same game a few different characters..... nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse