Rent Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
8.5

994 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game!

posted by xRehversee (BRONX, NY) Mar 21, 2013

Member since Feb 2011

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game was very good, it had solid fighting game mechanics and the story line was pretty accurate other than the ending being a tad bit weird. Other then that I would say the game is extremely fun, and would recommend it to a friend.

Also I would like to say that the last chapter bosses were a pain in the butt..but felt realistic in a sense. GREAT GAME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Beautiful

posted by GlatiusMaximus (DURHAM, NC) Mar 10, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Upon the games release I expected this game to be good but those expectations were put to shame when I experienced this game for the first time. Comparatively this game's story to generations is an outstanding improvement and depicts the raw emotions of the anime/manga to the game experience seamlessly...the only minor downfall I noticed was in the roster with what seems like a copy and paste from Generations with new War-era characters sprinkled through out but overall this game is fabulous!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game!

posted by SamuelTheCamul (MILPITAS, CA) Apr 25, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Really an amazing game. The story is almost completely true to the show, except for the last fight. It includes some new features from Generations, making combat slightly more diverse, but really isn't that different. The only problem I do have is that the developers seem a little lazy when it comes to characters. There were so many people that could've easily been a character in the game but they just didn't take the time to put them in. It's a little understandable because they don't have as big a budget as some other games, but it was still disappointing. This game will still give you a great time and it's really a must-have for any fan of the show, but is also a fun game to play if you don't watch the show and just enjoy fighting games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by Austinisbeast (SAINT CHARLES, MO) May 31, 2013

Member since Mar 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

simply a must have for any naruto fan

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Naurto

posted by Devin_rinker (TWENTYNINE PALMS, CA) Apr 28, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

One of the best games I've played. Super stoked I got to play this game! Wish the anime was out so I could watch it to the point of the game.
But please with the game!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best one yet

posted by JulzR23 (EL PASO, TX) Apr 8, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really liked this game it was a lot of fun to play esp. w/friends and the story line caught me up for the most part (it was a little off but not so much) any way really recommend it for any Naruto fans

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Its was pretty good

posted by 1AverageGamer (MARLTON, NJ) Apr 3, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It was pretty good. HOWEVER, very, VERY long cinnamates during the main storyline. Longest I've ever seen actually. Were talking about 40min for 1 and the rest between 1-15 minutes long. Right smack in the middle of the game its pretty much like a movie seen going on explaining how the nine tails got inside of naruto and the story behind his mother and father. If your a Naruto fan, its a must get. If your just looking for a strong fighting game, this is not the one for you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST EVER

posted by blkzoie (CLEVELAND, OH) Apr 2, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Best naruto game ever. over 80 naruto peps . it gets at the end.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

it is cool10

posted by jhjhjhjhjh (ORANGEBURG, SC) Apr 1, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

cool

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Solid

posted by iFlip (MIAMI, FL) Mar 11, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is pretty good in terms of a game. Of course it stays true to the source material but it also provides a pretty solid one v. one experience. Gameplay can be glitchy at times but for a video game based off a Japanese manga it's a good game and fun to play against others.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game, needs tweeking

posted by Zoidsfan (COLUMBUS, MS) Mar 11, 2013

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing, but has flaws. Mainly minor balance issues with Deidara, Madara, and Temari. D & T can just stand in the corner and throw stuff at you while madaras melee attacks can almost reach across the entire screen. Also some of the subquests and boss fights can get ridiculously tedious and annoying. But overall , great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

epic

posted by whitenight (MCDONOUGH, GA) Mar 4, 2013

Member since Jul 2011

15 out of 20 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

this game has all i wanted and more the combos are awsome the story mode is three times better then generations and the character supporter combos are epic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Quick Husky Review: Naruto Shippuden Ninja Strom 3

posted by A_HUSKY_LOBSTER (SPRINGTOWN, TX) Mar 18, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Being a fan of the anime I already knew this one was going to be good and I wasn't disappointed! The opening fight scene really sets the tone for the game. I was in awe of it. The game continues on with more of the story from the series than I expected. That's not a bad thing though some were very long. Aside from the dubbed version being a little too fast for the characters mouths I still give this game a 9/10.

Well that's all I'm A HUSKY LOBSTER telling y'all to keep calm and game on!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best one yet

posted by killerboy510 (ALAMEDA, CA) Mar 10, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This is the best Naruto game I like until know. The game is pretty long and clips explains the story pretty well the controls are pretty much the same not confusing there are a lot of characters from the last game which is good. The game is very fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game

posted by billycox898 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Mar 5, 2013

Member since May 2012

5 out of 10 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Great game, the controls and everything are pretty solid my only complaint would be that there is way too much video watching compared to actual gameplay. If I wanted to watch the show I would turn it on not put in a game. Other than that the game is amazing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

this game is amazing

posted by deano2154 (BRONX, NY) Mar 15, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was amazing everything the characters and special attacks aswell, but the only down fall to this game to me was the walking.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Well.... Apparently it's good

posted by meowens (MACON, GA) Mar 27, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Apparently this is a good game, though I wouldn't know seeing as how I can't even get it due to it being on very low stock >:(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Room for improvement.

posted by zenman (WESTMINSTER, CO) May 8, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

I’m sure this is a great game I mean the cinematic story was welcoming, the fighting was amazing. That being said the pointless ‘open’ town with boring NPCs was not very fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by N3xium (DETROIT, MI) Mar 6, 2013

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 41 gamers (2%) found this review helpful

What is good of this game? Well,it's based on "Naruto",it has some moments of humor,has decent graphics and animations,and then... well,the good is over. The only ones who will enjoy this game are diehard fans of Naruto and anime. But if you actually look at this as a game then it seems someone was trolling the players while making it. The story is completely ridiculous which isn't far from the norm with anime but this one is even worse. The controls at times are either clunky or unintuitive. It even seems the developers didn't care for this game with a lot of the characters appearing to be copy and paste versions from the previous installments. Don't even get me started on the reports of how many of the movesets have not been changed or added onto for this game.

All in all this game feels more or less like a copy and paste of previous titles and the developers didn't care as long as the Naruto fans would shell out money to buy the game. Do yourself a favor and avoid this game at all costs because it will do your soul some good to stay away from such garbage as this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Loved it

posted by SarahFox (SITKA, AK) Jun 8, 2014

Member since May 2014

Though I do miss most of the free roam aspect from the second one, it was really good. I was a little annoyed to find out I had to play it twice to see the two different stories, but it gave me more to do in the end so I can't complain. The free roam battle was a nice touch to the series and I think they should continue that if they make more games. Though I don't play it for hours at a time, I still find myself going back to it daily to see what happens next. I highly recommend this title, but first I suggest you play the second one or even the first if you have a PS3 which I have yet to try. It kind of continued off of Generations more in the sense of more battling and story line rather than getting to free roam around and do extra quests for the heck of it. I miss that part so I gave it a 9 out of 10. Other than that, it was a ton of fun. Loved the graphics, bringing me back to my .hack days. I hope they continue the series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Story sucks, post game is fun

posted by Fibs (SPRING HILL, FL) Apr 28, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

I really don't know how to rate this game. I absolutely HATED the main storyline. The voices are all wrong, the voice acting is bad, and there are long pauses between lines. The story just drug on so incredibly slowly, by the time I got to the 2nd chapter, I just started skipping everything. The load times are completely unacceptable. You'd load for 30-45 seconds JUST to take 3 steps so you could load for ANOTHER 30-45 seconds. This happens several times during the main story.
The last couple fights of the main story are HORRID, the one where you're tiny Naruto VS the tailed beasts is the worst... camera angle is wonky as heck and it's hard to get your attacks to connect, ESP on the flying insect... Just use ranged and support attacks. The 9 tails VS all the rest... Just press X over and over and win... that's ALL you have to do... really... that's the entire fight... press X... a rubber band on 'rapid fire' controller could beat that fight. The fight VS the 6 Jinchurichi is another pretty bad one, only because the camera will quite often not have YOU in it... while you're trying to dodge attacks, you can't even see yourself nor the attacks.
Having said all that, the post game is fun. Load times go to much more acceptable levels, the fights are pretty random difficulty, anywhere from Achoo... where'd he go? to Wow... I never landed a single hit... lets try a different tactic. Hardest was the rapid fire Ranged guy vs the Extremely slow melee fighter, Gara.
If you don't like the story but you like some of the fights, skip it. There is more Post story to do, than there is in the entire storyline.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not great but better than the previous games.

posted by Dala (VANCOUVER, WA) Apr 1, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

The game was fun just like the previous ones. Getting a chance to be Madara was pretty legit (Not at his full best). What i didn't like about the game was that you fight for 2 min and they talk for 45 min. Like any fighting game, it gets boring after sometime. Over all good game, better than the previous, and if you like Naruto RENT IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm 3

posted by Kaz_Norris (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Mar 30, 2014

Member since Apr 2013

This installment has a vast roster of characters with many flashy moves that only really come into a few categories of tilting the stick this way or that way. Leaving me wanting to be more in the action, and not just watching a bright cut-scene involving complex displays of ninjitsu.
My only complaint about the game is the repetitive nature of the moves, long cut-scenes, and amount of money you will inevitable accrue only to be spent on items you will never use and character images for online. The fact about the cut-scenes in the story is that there are so many of them so you never have a balance of cut-scene and battle eahter too much or too little.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Game is more than what I expected

posted by Jahmeltowns (ORLANDO, FL) Feb 21, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

I love it I'm buying it next time I go to game stop

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!

posted by GamerBoy1000 (BUFFALO, NY) Feb 19, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

This game is amazing. Its story is nice,fun,and long. The Character Roster is AWESOME. The online tournament is NEVER lagging. EVERYONE GET THIS GAME. If you dont like it you have NO taste of gaming!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse