Rent Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
8.2

4299 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

One of the best

posted by MyGenetics (RIVERHEAD, NY) Feb 4, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I always have been a fan of the Naruto series but not the games, This is really a true balance fighter with loads of characters that will even make fans new to the series have a blast.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The Ultimate Ninja series comes to the Xbox 360!

posted by LandoDoes (NORTH FORT MYERS, FL) Oct 28, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

Now, I'm a big Naruto fan, and have been following it religiously since it's first appearance in Japan's Weekly Shonen Jump. I'll try my best to review the game from an unbiased point, though I assume anyone who is even remotely interested in Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 has some experience with our orange jumpsuit wearing ninja.

Graphics: 10/10

This is truly where the game shines, everything from the character models, to the background design in levels, and the world in Ultimate Adventure look absolutely gorgeous. It every aspect it truly captures the feel and the look of the Naruto Shippuden anime.

Game-play: 8.5/10

Here is where fans of the Ubisoft games seem to find disappointment. Anyone expecting a Street Fighter, or Tekken style fighter, look elsewhere for this comes closer to being a Naruto simulator than a legit fighting game. It truly is an easy-to-learn-but-hard-to-master fighting system. If you're looking for a game to compare to, it would be closer to a game like Power Stone for the Dreamcast, or in a sense to the Dragonball: Raging Blast game (it being a Dragonball simulator rather than a fighter).

Story: 8.5/10

The "Ultimate Adventure" story-mode is what you could expect from an anime based fighting game, it serves to provide narrative tie-ins for the fights. It's an enjoyable experience in my opinion, with about 25-30 hours of game-play (12-15 hours if you ignore side-quests).

Online Multiplayer: 8/10

One of the major selling points for this game for many Ultimate Ninja fans, was the chance to finally get an online battle option. While it's obvious that it's CyberConnect2's first attempt at online play, it's still quote enjoyable. You can customize your own "Ninja Info Card" with an image taken directly from the anime, and a title that you unlock by playing (over 100 titles). The only issue I can see with it, is that sometimes the latency is an issue and you get some lag, but that's maybe 1 in 5 games.

Overall score: 9/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is WIN

posted by BludSqualo (BROOKLYN, NY) Nov 4, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

22 out of 26 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

Playing UNS 1, I grew bored quick. It just didn't grab me at the time...now UNS 2 is out, I've played it, beat it, played online with it, and STILL I play! The graphics are superb, and I'm not a gamer who cares about graphics! The gameplay is simple yet effective. (Wish my friend knew more combos besides BLOCK GRAB RASENGAN REPEAT) And with the story, I'm finally caught up in the Naruto Shippuden story! No more awkward moments on the subject around my friends and family! You can rent, buy, or steal, (Don't steal) this game is GREAT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse