Rent Naruto Shippuden: Clash of Ninja Revolution 3 for Wii
view large frontback

Naruto Shippuden: Clash of Ninja Revolution 3

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.4

925 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Eh.

posted by Krow333 (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Jun 19, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love the Clash of Ninja Revolution series, but the games have begun to get bland. The story was moderate in length. Some levels were 10 times harder than the others, and it gave it challenge. It would take about 4 days of full gameplay to get all the characters. No joke. Gathering up money to buy the characters was a pain in the butt. It was exactly what I expected. It continued the story with new characters, new stages, some new jutsu. Nothing out of the ordinary. Overall I think the game has it's perks, and hopefully the next one will have more to it, and give everyone a shock. That's why I give it a 7/10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Let's Get Started Already

posted by OustoLogra (ONTARIO, CA) Dec 12, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

A new game in the Clash of Ninja series for the Wii is here, and it's the best yet. With gameplay improvements and a large roster improvement, this is the best in the series.

Firstly is the gameplay, it's one of my favorite fighting games. The fighting system is easy to learn, but hard to master. Anybody can mash buttons and somewhat stand a chance against most people, but if you've mastered the fighting and know how things work, you can move circles around those button mashers. So it's rewarding for the casual and more hardcore player.

There's a ton of characters in this, and they all have distinct playing styles. Playing as TenTen is totally different from playing as Hinata.

Now for the story mode: It uses fake difficulty. It's amazingly hard, your opponents have crazy stats and can kill you in a few seconds. And this is on easy mode. Not all of the story mode battles are as hard, but nearing the end of the story mode, you'll be crying. The final fight, against Deidara, has him spamming bombs, flying around, and teleporting everywhere. Plus, you can't win the fight unless you finish him with a special move, meaning you have to save your chakra, so no substitutions. I don't even know how I ever passed him, must be pure luck. Good thing the story mode is more of a bonus, and the real meat of the game is fighting in the other modes, or with friends.

Also this game may turn you away because of the graphics, which are weak compared to the PS3 or 360 Naruto games, but the gameplay in this series is way deeper than any of them. What I've found with those others games, is that they're merely eye candy, and their fighting mechanics come down to button mashing that anyone can master in a day. If you want a deep fighter that you can plan strategies with, this is the Naruto game for you.

Bottom line, this is a very solid fighter that anyone can enjoy. And if you're a fan of the Naruto series as well, it's a fan's dream game and shouldn't be missed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

the pinnacle of the clash of ninja saga

posted by xorjand (HADDONFIELD, NJ) Feb 8, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is the fifth installment in the clash of ninja revolution series and is the best one yet. The graphics are better than the previous games because every finishing move ends in a close up of the character. The backgrounds are full of vivid colors and feature music that brings nostalgia to fans of the previous games. The gameplay is very much the same but features new attacks for the characters to show how much they have learned. The new characters go as far to include hidan and kazuka who have not even appeared in the english anime yet. The only setback is the return of the dreaded SHOP feature that forces you to endure endless fights with minimal payout to purchase your favorite character, and then do it all again to purcase the next. Coming back strong is the mission feature, which has not changed at all except now you have to buy it for 20,000 ryo from the shop after beating the impossibly difficult story mode that will have you litteraly have you breaking your Wii remotes in frustration. All in all the game has, in gameplay and graphics have topped its predeccesors and strengthened the franchise.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A serious flat reveiw

posted by Ninjalord (BIDWELL, OH) Dec 23, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Ive looked at the past few reviews and nothing really going into detail heres the scoop. Same fighting style nothing new imporved from the past games of its series but thats a pretty good thing its still fun and enjoyable. New characters make thier debut. I still think Ultimate ninja series is the best naruto series ever because it has twice as many chracters and goes deeper into the storyline. but this revieiw is about this game...ok so there are quit a few people with the same moves which kinda mkes it feel as i they didnt try much and with a short story you can tell it was thrown together. As always the some of the characters like sasuke are broken because they are pretty much hax.....this game is a goo dplay and worth a buy if you got the extra cash

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

sweetness

posted by xzaiviar (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Aug 14, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

that's what this game is totally sweetness and i can say that it really made me say "dang naruto is there anything you cant do" but there was something that kinda confused me like "why are there two new akatski( don't know if spelled it) and "why is kakura,bando,other anbus and some of the old naruto characters like baki asuma kurami (or what ever) still there? i mean its not like i don't like them an all im just saying there is other people that can or could replace them anyway i loved the game i wouldn't put it down if i had to but i did hate how hard it was to unlock anbu kakashi and i also hated how the story is so short but yeah this game gets and 5/5 on my part

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Naruto Shippuden:Clash of Ninja Revolution 3

posted by nazocool (RIVERTON, UT) Dec 13, 2009

Member since May 2008

11 out of 16 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

This game is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cool this game is super fun. You can more characters then i expected. You can get Hiden, Kakuzu, Deidera, Sasori (Hiruko). So this game is so awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Naruto Shippuden

posted by sarasaver (SAN PEDRO, CA) Jan 16, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

Great graphics, I love how they actually recongnize each other comp vs. person they actually say "Don't go easy on me because I'm a girl naruto!". It was really hard how to understand at first and it still is having to know the buttons I had to do like 10 different tutorials and practices to understand the buttons they are not really clear. But who am I to talk? All I do is press random buttons during the game because I feel to pressured in battle games.

The Lowdown:
It's awesome haha

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Naruto Shippuden: Clash of Ninja Revolution 3

posted by erickson13 (ALLENTOWN, PA) Aug 3, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game rules. i gave this game a 10 out of 10 because you get alot of shippuden characters.Also you get to play survival story mode time attack and other cool things. another reason why i like it is you get to battle your friends and enjoy playing in alot of different stages.:]

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good, but something's missing

posted by Andrewv07 (CHULA VISTA, CA) Jul 13, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The game is very good itself.
lots of fighting styles, more challenges.
missed some good graphics, and some characters.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awseome

posted by coolio2525 (WYLIE, TX) Nov 26, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

16 out of 27 gamers (59%) found this review helpful

this is a cool game it is so cool i cant stand that i have to give it back one day it is so awseome nobody could compare a game that is cooler than this really cool game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Naruto Best Fighting Game But Not For Me.

posted by Kingdom128 (PEMBROKE PINES, FL) Mar 15, 2010

Member since Jul 2008

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I am a huge fan of Anime. I like Naruto Series so much. I have own Naruto Ultimate Ninja Series Games but not Revolution Series Games. So I decide to rent Revolution III for Wii. However, I can't fight good and dislike that you have to shake your Wii Remote Control to punch with different movements by tilting different ways you want on Nunchuck. Still, I gave it 8 out of 10. I'm not saying this game is the worst ever. No, trust me I'm not. I like Naruto Series. So I return this game the day after I got it. I can't beat against Naruto with Sakura in the beggening of the story. Hope you're not mad at me.

> <
-----

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great but its a little unfair

posted by zachi2 (PINE ISLAND, MN) Feb 15, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

they did too much change.
i miss some of the original move sets but some are changed for the better.
other wise the missions and story are a little on the unfair side.
but its still a great beat up game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Naruto Shippuden

posted by Gokuss8 (MYRTLE BEACH, SC) Feb 1, 2010

Member since Feb 2009

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is so great, and its super fun too play. You can get more characters then I expected. You can get new people, like Hiden, Kakuzu, Deidera, Sasori (Hiruko). So this game is so awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

hmmmmmm

posted by darknaruto (CHILDERSBURG, AL) Jul 5, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

well this game was ok the graffics were amazing but it seemed like the gsme was a little to short replayablety value is very low once u bet it u will most likely get board with it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best Game on Wii

posted by SGTBRIAN (SOUTHFIELD, MI) Nov 17, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is the best Wii game i ever played it's very fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

big hit for naruto or not?

posted by ninjaev14 (BELLINGHAM, WA) Oct 1, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Ok, so the first thing you need to play this game is a cool head. The reason why is because when you get closer to beating the game it starts getting tricky. It took me a lot longer than it should have to beat the game. But besides the poor story mode, it has pretty acceptional graphics and has loads of charcters that have never been in the naruto games before, which was my favorite thing about the game. So to answer the quetion of the title, no, not quite but still a good game that I suggest to anyone with a cool head.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Naruto

posted by mrcooper89 (DOWNINGTOWN, PA) Jul 5, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If your a Naruto fan than this game is just.....alright. Graphics are pretty awful but i guess thats what you get when you going wii. other than that gameplay is smooth, story mode is junk it goes from like medium difficulty to the final boss which is almost impossible in my opinion. If you want to play a Naruto game go for the Ninja storm on the PS3 or some of the others for 360 definitely better than this wii version.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

very fun

posted by ppostar (WESTMINSTER, CO) Jan 2, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

naruto clash of ninja 3 is by far one of the funnist games for the wii its one of the few fighting games that i would play but if you like naruto i highly recremend this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fighting for Dignety

posted by DRPrice395 (HARKER HEIGHTS, TX) Apr 10, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

This game is very difficult and this game is very confusing but f you enjoy a challenge then this is the game for you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

New Generation of Naruto!

posted by Snuggie101 (HAPPY VALLEY, OR) Jan 27, 2010

Member since Mar 2008

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

naruto shippuden clash of ninja 3 is one killer fighter. With all new SHIPPUDEN (Older) Charaters, includings new ones, like the akatsuki,
The 4Th Hokage, (A.K.A Naruto's father.) and Sai, just to name a few. But if you are a diehard Naruto fan, or just wantin to try it, come along! We got some extra Chakra waitn' for ya!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Why did they do that!

posted by rgarcia26 (BROOKLYN, NY) Dec 1, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

7 out of 18 gamers (39%) found this review helpful

Just played the game for about 3 days now and I already have found many things that aggravate me! First of all the game throws you into the battle system expecting you to know the controls, suffice to say I was swinging the wii remote so much my arms are actually sore. (Better use classic or gamecube controller). I found out how to use the controls bc of the practice mode. Another thing is that this game is too hard, when I mean hard I mean 9/10 hard. (You will hate Deidara in this game). I haven't remembered a game so difficult. I feel like returning it but wont until I unlock Hidan(the only reason I rented this game). I doubt Ill be able to finish all the missions, because some are just downright impossible because of the difficulty!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Naruto Clash of Ninja III

posted by woodymi (Greensboro, NC) Feb 14, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

Excellent title for the Wii...my son loves Naruto and this is one of the best Naruto game titles out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

very good

posted by vinz187 (WEST MIFFLIN, PA) May 5, 2010

Member since Jul 2006

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

i feel that the game could have been alot better the story was to short the charaters are ok graphics were good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

hmmmm

posted by aadomo (DARBY, MT) Aug 6, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

the first one on naruto clash of ninja revoultion was a dissapiontment for the lack of chareters but not bad control was a little hard to get use to though

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

it's all right

posted by halo95945 (GRASS VALLEY, CA) Jun 1, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

it was a lot of fun but they need to have butter gravitks the story mode is crapy. sie is fun to play. susky is all right f in eickydory. and orockemaro go to he dobll hocky stick

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse