Rent Naruto: Path of the Ninja for DS
view large frontback

Naruto: Path of the Ninja

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.4

410 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Graphacs BAD gameplay GOOD

posted by chidori (SNELLVILLE, GA) Nov 27, 2007

Member since Nov 2007

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

THE GRAPHICS ARE HORIABLE!!! but the game is a really great game what i disliked is that the battles are hard to survive. so it really makes you train and you need to read what it says or you will get lost. you will have to spend time on this game. i guessing a week. the story is really good but you expect a game like this to have better graphics. i mean i it looks like its a gameboy advance game... it is fun useing the touch screen but there isnt much you could do with it. you dont really you boath screens much moastly the bottom.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Ds graphics are horrible

posted by bonitachik (BOWIE, MD) Nov 6, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

You would expect better graphics from this ds game. When and if you play this you will realize that the graphics are very similair to those of a game boy advance game. Sure the game has a great story line and does go even after event like in the series but the movements and graphics are the only thing keeping me from giving it a good rating.But hey if you do not mind bad graphics and just want to play the game to play it go ahead its still a good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

meh, could have been better.

posted by Wookie345 (LEES SUMMIT, MO) Nov 9, 2007

Member since Mar 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

it was dull, some of the scenes were changed a little, they didn't try very hard to make animations for the scenes, the combat is difficult to survive, could have been better is all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

duz not tell how 2 save game!

posted by kai5005 (EMERYVILLE, CA) Feb 14, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

what the title says is true. game is fun but duz not save.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A Great Game Believe It!

posted by ILoveLink1998 (NICEVILLE, FL) Aug 7, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

I have read the manga and seen the TV Series. The game tells the story perfectly and some of the diolauge is straight from the Series. You can play as Naruto, Sasuke, Sakura, Shikamaru, Neji, and The Handsome Devil of the Leaf Village, Rock Lee. Although there is alot of dialouge to keep the story moving, the battles are challenging. You must level your characters up. The Jutsu and Weapons are unique to the characters. I love this game, and any Naruto fan will too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty fun for the DS

posted by Capdain (SAN JOSE, CA) Mar 3, 2009

Member since Aug 2007

This is a really fun game (and I am not really into Naruto) and I look forward to playing more of it. It was simple and the humor was really fun too. I had fun with the game play, and the strategy of it reminded me of Lord of the Rings Tactics for the DS. I look forward to playing more, and I am sure my 8-year old son will just love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Naruto fan score: 8 Regular RPG gamer: 6

posted by Wariorocks (HOUSTON, TX) Sep 18, 2008

Member since Feb 2007

I am a big Naruto fan, and I can say that this game is pretty good! Let's face it, eventually they were gonna make a Naruto RPG. Now to talk about the game. Everyone who's reviewing is saying "o terrible graphics". Well I can agree but u have to admit, the Naruto sprite is pretty badass in a DS game. The Jutsu animations are okay. Make sure to play to the end because there are awesome Jutsus 4 everyone. The game play gets repetitive at first, but later on in the game, it gets fun. The Jutsus are the best part of the game. And I like how it stays [semi]true to the story. Too bad u can only play as like, 5 characters. Path of Ninja 2 will have tons more characters. Anyway, to wrap it all up, the graphics are decent, the game play is just like any cookie cutter RPG, the Jutsus are awesome, and there are hardly any characters to choose from (if you are the kind of person that likes different characters, I know I am, which was kind of a disappointment). As a Naruto fan, I give it an 8, but as an RPG fan, I give it a 6.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome game

posted by Naruto5555 (BROOKHAVEN, PA) Aug 22, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

This game is great fun! But the graphics are not so great. There are a few characters that you can play as including the two ninjas in training and Naruto.

Use the pen on the touch screen to do devastating powerful attacks. Sometimes you can do tag team attacks. All in all I give it a 9.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Does not quite cut it for me

posted by Anime4Ever (HOLLYWOOD, FL) May 25, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

This game has one good point - it follows the storyline from just about the very beginning of Naruto pretty faithfully.

Otherwise, I found the general gameplay to be pretty boring. I guess I had gotten used to the later games and the more extreme styles of gameplay those allowed.

If you are a total Naruto fan and want everything to do with Naruto, then this game is definitely for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Coolest Naruto Game Yet!

posted by naruto753 (DENISON, TX) Jan 19, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

This game went far past my expectations, it was amazing!!!! It is so cool!!!!! The sound, gameplay, everything was amazing!!! I definitely reeccomend someone to buy this game! Even if you dont like the naruto series you will still love this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Entertaining to a point

posted by gamegirl00 (GRANITE FALLS, WA) Jan 18, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

At first the game was somewhat boring. I already figured that there would be a lot of fighting and hours trying to raise the levels of your characters. It seemed repetitive, you have to go "check" something out, or protect a person, and always have to check back into the academy. I did like attempting to customize the character with the armor and weapons, but the only physical change it did to the character was how it attacked, whether it was a sword slashing movement, or a claw, or the throwing stars.
but after i had beaten the game, there were a few "extras" of unlocking characters and things like that. but i had no interest in playing anymore since the only real thing you could do is just level up.

over all, it was a good game, kept my attention till the end. but it's something that i wouldn't want to keep. It's definitely something to rent if you can stand random battles of monsters and enemies for a while in order to advance through the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Naruto RPG the ups and downs

posted by Tankman (LAKEWOOD, CO) Jan 1, 2008

Member since Apr 2005

This game is pretty fun yet can also be very hard, its easy to get into fights but sometimes if u r not prepared u would get a game over pretty fast espically in boss fights later in the game. But if u train alot and give the best equipment to Naruto and his allies then u will be set. Overall this game is for Naruto fans and those RPG junkies out there in the world.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THE NINJA WAY!!

posted by Kakashi12 (CARSON CITY, NV) Dec 25, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

This game is amazing! I just got my DS today and i like it. I also got this game today. The graphics are okay, but not as great as i thought they would be. I haven't gotten that far yet, but i will get further.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

OK, but good have been better

posted by traceman11 (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Dec 19, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

I was expecting a little better from this naruto game, it had a kinda short story mode and it didn't follow the show as much as i thought it would. The fighting was ok but i would have liked it better if there was more specail moves for the caracters....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsome!

posted by brandon11 (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Nov 15, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

sweet! this game is awesome the graphics are unbeatable you should get this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »