Rent Naruto: Ninja Council 3 for DS
view large frontback

Naruto: Ninja Council 3

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.9

485 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Not much to do.

posted by CHEECKO52 (OVIEDO, FL) Jan 5, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It was just a bunch of missions where you break boxes or something.And you could barely use jutsu on most of the missions!Still fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

the best handheld naruto game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by kiba62095 (LIVE OAK, TX) May 28, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

this game is awsome. it has so many characters to play as, and you can keep it for $4.74 with 5 % off. Get it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Ninja Council 3

posted by Warmonger (LA PORTE, TX) Jun 11, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The game had good gameply while it lasted. Although, if you are the only person in a group of friends that has this, it is rather pointless to keep once you beat it. Considering that there is no point to owning it when there are only missions left to play. I beat the game in about 5 hours, which is nothing compared to some games. It was an average game, nothing to get hyped up about.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

The Biggest let down in Naruto history!!!

posted by AnbuNaruto (EDMOND, OK) Sep 15, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Oh my God this game is the worst choice for any Naruto game! The entire one player mode is a bunch of suckish missions plus I beat it in less than 3 hours! 'Nuf said. I give it 4 shuriken out of 10. What was going through the mind of the people at D3P?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not the Type of Game I Would Expect From Naruto.

posted by babybear (HUMBLE, TX) Feb 9, 2008

Member since Sep 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I thought that this game just pretty much sucked.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Controls.....

posted by Jerimiah (ASHBURN, VA) Jun 22, 2007

Member since Sep 2003

4 out of 10 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I can't really give a proper review for the entire game as I only played it for 2-3 hours.

I can however tell you that the controls really could have used some work.

Some examples:
Trying to hit those blasted snakes and wolves were quite hard for me since you can't duck/punch. In otherwords you had to be in a very specific range with the animals in order to hit them while standing up. I spent most of my time trying to jump and drop kick them. I also had to be careful not to get 3 hit combos because almost every time I did I'd hit'm off a ledge and not get credit for their death.

Second thing I thought needed work was the intuitiveness of the summoning spells. For what ever reason every time I tried to draw the symbols on there nothing was recognized.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Entertaining for a little bit

posted by Mandane (JACKSONVILLE, NC) Jun 21, 2007

Member since Mar 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This was a fun game for the first couple of hours after that it got very repetitive and bland it never really mixed up the action in missions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty Good game

posted by Viceman (TEMPE, AZ) May 30, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game was fun. It has 62 missions, it is very easy to beat I wish it was a longer game with more playing options. I beat it in 7 1/2 hours, even though I could have done it faster.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Nothing to do ]:

posted by yang124 (San Antonio, TX) May 9, 2010

Member since Aug 2007

I bought this game and was very disappointed. I play ever Naruto game from Clash of ninja to ultimate ninja storm,and all you do are stupid missions. Get path of ninja or ultimate ninja heroes for a handheld Naruto game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Cool Game

posted by coolio2525 (WYLIE, TX) Aug 4, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

Its a pretty good game there is nothing to do after you beat it but its still fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Disliked it A LOT

posted by Khodaka (RIALTO, CA) May 7, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

Now don't get me wrong, its an alright game...when you first play it, then it just gets lame. Constant constant missions only to do what? give you a slide show. The fights are alright but not enough to get me hooked. Now how I feel this game would have been so much more fun, if it just had a versus mode that you could play by yourself and fight who you want. BUT NO instead you have to find three other people who own the game in order to even try. It just wasn't enough. There are a good assortment of characters. 1 point, some of the missions were fun, 2 points, it had good graphics, 3 points and it also killed a lot of time when I was bored 4 points. But some of the missions sucked, the partners you have to protect don't know how to even tie there own shoes let alone survive for a minute. and not to mention the lack of a good versus mode. Thats all it needed and it would have killed so much more time for me then just DO 40 MISSIONS! GREAT JOB! I tried to see if there was more, but doing all perfect missions. . . NOTHNG CHANGED. I wasted my time getting S rank on every mission for nothing. and got the same lame slide shows I got before.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Naruto Ninja Council 4 is AWSOME

posted by wazup11597 (WOODBRIDGE, VA) Apr 22, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

In this game you get to be over like 30 characters including Kabuto, Itachi and Kisame. Do a bunch of cool moves like Puppet Master Jutsu, and Water Dragon Jutsu. Play along with the story as who ever you want to be. There is also Multiplayer if you want to battle a friend or enemy. GREAT GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Naruto Ninja Council 3

posted by B1gBoy (LEANDER, TX) Dec 6, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

I think this game is awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!It has all of your favorite charters!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A good fighting game

posted by gdollar (EAST ORANGE, NJ) Dec 20, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

Its a good fighting game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Specail moves...

posted by traceman11 (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Dec 19, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

This game was a good game for any naruto fan..like my self.... I liked how you got to use the cahraters specail attacks/moves, and how you got to do various missions to unlock other cahracters like Tsunada. This game was fun and a cool game to play. Recamended for naruto and advanter fans!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Naruto ninja counsol 3 review

posted by naruto86 (WEST LINN, OR) Oct 29, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

Naruto ninja counsil 3 is a fun game, but it's hard to move. The best part is when you use the jutsus, and you half to spin the chacra around.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game, while it lasted

posted by drkwlf4114 (WICHITA FALLS, TX) Oct 24, 2007

Member since May 2007

Naruto: Ninja Council 3 is a great game while it lasted. I was never able to play the multi-player so im going to base this review on the single player.
Its a great game, all though it is a bit too short. the replay value isn't that great, thats due to the lack of customizeable battles. You can't choose to have a 2 V 2 fight aganst bots, or anything like that. the character selection is great, all the best characters are unlocked last including my favorite ninja - Itachi. another great aspect of the game is that you can have a single character with 4 other ninjas special techniques. as in you could have Naruto's Uzumaki Barrage, Sasuke's Chidori, Kakashi's lightning blade, and Gaara's Sand Coffin jutsu on Temari. So it allows you to play as your favorite characters, but also to have your favorite abilites of other characters.
In my personal oppinion the game is perfect except for its replay value, and that you can't make custom battles. but its great for the handheld standards.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Lazy!

posted by Sasorisama (LENOX, GA) Sep 21, 2007

Member since Jun 2005

This game is awsome but the desiners were too lazy to do the actual NarutoNinjaCouncil3 game. So they took some missions out and took out a couple character from NinjaCouncle4. I love NinjaCouncle4 so that is why it still got a good score but it would have scored higher if it was you know the actual game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

HORRIBLE

posted by JokerFlame (CHICAGO, IL) Aug 31, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

PROS:the only pro in this game is the good selection of characters

CON:EVERYTHING.the control scheme alone can ruin your play.2 second missions.and repeditive gameplay makes this game the worst game on the DS

I'm a HUGE Naruto fan,but that alone doesn''t make a game.I'd hate to see the gaes before this

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Ninja Council 3 review

posted by zman2231 (KATY, TX) Aug 26, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

This game is pretty fun. It uses the touch screen very well and all the challanges are fun. You can play as several Naruto characters each with their own attacks. If you are a Naruto fan like me GO BUY THIS GAME!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Was expecting way more.

posted by gamerman53 (DIX HILLS, NY) Aug 25, 2007

Member since May 2006

It was no diffirent then the other ninja council games. The controls were really bad and you could only do a certin amount. The good thing was that you could choose your mission. But even that had a downside. Some were so easy a vegtable could complete them. While some were so hard and impossible that none of my friends could beat them! Also some of the missions were really cheap. Like one mission where you have two minutes to kill 30 wolves. It takes one freiken minute to kill one with the little combos avalible! Dont play this game! PLEASE DONT!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Ninja Council 3

posted by Ichimaru (NEWARK, OH) Aug 5, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

Let's look the few good things in this game. There is a large amount of characters to play as, including both good and bad people. There are plenty of missions to keep you busy for a couple hours. Most of them being not too challenging.

The controls in my opinion were pretty bad. Trying to hit bats or wolves and other animals was annoying. It was difficult trying find what spacing you had to have between you and the animal. It would have been lot more helpful if there was a tutorial at the start to teach you controls, because apparently you can teleport somehow.. Also the weakest of the enemy ninja were annoying when they knocked you over on the 100 man brawl.

On some missions you cant use your ninja techniques. Which makes it extremely annoying, no matter what difficulty you are playing on. But I found any fight with another human extremely easier than killing "giant spiders" because of how easily I could be knocked down. I was sort of angry with the lack of techniques most unlocked characters have. I was also disappointed at how some characters were in the game and some, who are much cooler, were not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Respectful, but not the best

posted by Rasengan25 (DUMFRIES, VA) Jul 27, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

The character selection was excellent and the using of the touch screen are good, but the game itself was much too short and a better connection to the main story line is needed

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »