Rent Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution for Wii
view large frontback

Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.4

1259 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by jordon (KATY, TX) Oct 24, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

24 out of 34 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution takes advantage of the Wii Remote for fast-paced ninja action for up to four players in nine different gameplay modes.

I feel sorry for those who bought clash of ninja 3 cuz they wasted their time. This game updates in move graphics, more characters, couple of new levels plus previous levels, new platforms in previous levels, update to filler characters like sharigan Sasuke, kakashi, and Kyuubi Naruto. Rock lee's primarly lotus looks sick. Controls style is basic and you can use gamecube remote if not interested in the Wii remote. Update to camera angles during characters special. New mini games that provide use of Wii Remote. Every Character now has 2 specials rather then just one. It provides a good Multiplayer Game, just like Naruto Clash of Ninja 2. All i can say is, its a great game. And its Addictive to play while in parties. some of you might be disapointed for the fact that clash of ninja revolution does not have as many characters as the previous games on the clash of ninja series...well for those of you that think that this "broke" the game i must say you are wrong...clash of ninja revolution is everything a naruto fan could expect from this type of game...not only because of the revolutionary controls that give the game a bit more of "ninja" taste, but also because is a fast fighting game good for hardcore gamers, smooth graphics and also a nice sound track that gives it that fun naruto stile...up to four players (without online mode) and been able to use game cube controllers...makes this game an instant multi-player...for those that are not naruto fans, i would say that clash of ninja revolution is a good way to get in the series...a step forward comparing to the rest of clash of ninja games...is by far the best fighting game on the wii, at least until super smash bros brawl comes out...
BELIEVE IT!!!!...and for those like me that see the series in Japanese...NAN DATTEBAYO!!! note: dattebayo does not mean believe it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A Decent Naruto Game

posted by Eckosz (NAPLES, FL) Nov 8, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

This is my First review, my Honest opinion on the game.

Grahpics: 9/10

the Games graphics exceed some of those from the PS2/Xbox 360 and was facinated wit the details of the character models, it was great

Sound: 8/10

The music is nicely done and bring the Naruto Francise another step to making the players happy

Gameplay: 6/10

This is what really ticks me off is the amount of battles u have to go thru and the limited amount of moves u can come up wit, the game only features bout 20 characters (Japanese Ver has more) and the Key Characters taken off, (Zabuza,Choji Kiba, Haku) dont get me wrong, i like the other characters in here, but if they got time to put in TenTen and Ino, might as well throw in the rest of the team

The Multiplayer will be fun at times, but not enough to keep interest

Conclusion:

This game can be very fun for the Actual Naruto Fan, i give this title more of a rental than a buy, and wait till the sequel of this title before making any purchases

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Is this game a joke?

posted by xXNarutoxX (WACONIA, MN) Jan 1, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

8 out of 18 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

Sorry to say but i have seen every naruto episode 1-220 plus the 50 naruto chronicle episodes or in Japan its called "Shipuudden" and people that buy naruto games but it because they like the series and they want to be able to relate to the game. and they want to see what they see on episodes on this wii game, NOT a story mode that runs you through fights! which is ridiculous, because you constantly switch characters! You fight as Naruto like once, does anyone else feel like this game is ridiculing the actual show??? Now the Naruto game for the 360 "Rise of A Ninja" Now there was a game that played through the story they skipped quiet a few parts but its still exceptionally well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Annoyed

posted by frencht (JACKSONVILLE, IL) Oct 29, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I was a huge fan of the first Clash of Ninja games, but this one is lacking. I was annoyed mostly by poor button commands in the game along with poor mission permaiters. For instance mission 2 where you use rotation as Neji vs TenTen, all it takes is one slip up and you can kill TenTen not to mention you only have 10% health, with poor button control rather then rotation you get hit or attack and all it takes is one attack to hit her and you lose. Missions like this make it very annoying to replay over and over again. This game has it's upsides it is overall a great fighting game, and using the Wiimote and numbchuck combo you can have alot of fun. But with poor mission set up and button setup you can eaily get frustrated and quit

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NARUTO CLASH OF NINJA REVOULTION REVIEW

posted by ROMO32 (MIDLAND, TX) Dec 13, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

THIS WAS THE FIRST GAME I HAVE EVER RENTED OFF GAMEFLY.I THINK THIS IS A FAIRLY GOOD GAME. GRAPHICS ARE OK BUT IT IS QUIET EXHAUSTING SO IF YOU ARE NOT A FAN OF MOVING AROUND I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS GAME TO YOU FOR THE NINTENDO WII UNLESS YOU HAVE THE CLASIC REMOTE OR ARE SOME WHAT ATHLETIC.8/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

good for Narrate fan and wii gamer

posted by xboxlive36 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Oct 25, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

4 out of 19 gamers (21%) found this review helpful

yes to bad for ps2 good for wii fan this games is hot for wii gamer that all to it rent it you will like it or buy it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this is an unfinished port of the gamecube sequel

posted by threaldeal (ORLANDO, FL) Dec 13, 2009

Member since Feb 2007

I can't believe this one, the game appears to be unfinished, the controls don't appear to be fully implemented, the gamecube controls are the only controls displayed most of the time regardsless of what control type you are using. The game is displayed 4:3 and still looks deformed, and I don't mean super-deformo. What a trashy release insulting the great character design of the naruto universe.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

RASGAN VS. CHADRIO ROUND 2

posted by jakeob (SACRAMENTO, CA) Nov 2, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

This is another great naruto game the wild moves of naruto are in the game and the four player battles are a blast to play this game is great for partes an is one of the most plosished title on the wii. this is a great atnteve to Super Smash Brosh. Brawl

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

how boring naruto is

posted by fvcgbvgbh (MONROE, LA) Apr 13, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

naruto 1 is so boring because it is the same thing as the second one.So im just saying it is suckish

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution

posted by lemonball (CHARLESTON, SC) Mar 18, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2007

This is a well made and solid fighting game. If you're a fighting game fan, try, it out. You should play whether you are a fan of the anime and manga or not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

PLAYED IT FOR 5 SECONDS AND HATED IT!!!!

posted by vividly (MISSION VIEJO, CA) Jan 5, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

I really did hate this game not good at all its a fighting game in storie mode the only thing dffrent is that they some times have a text screen saying what the charecters say then you fight then a text screen then fight etc. ya so i would NOT recamend this to anyone in my life but sometimes i can hate something that someone else likes so if you get it only a person who likes soul caliber without any charecter backrounds unlocking people or having cutsceans OR having more then 5 moves then you would like this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!er

posted by Matter (SANTA ROSA, CA) Dec 26, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

Naruto games are good but this one is one of the best. You finally get to do more than one jutsu and they look cooler than the last game. You actually get to usesome of the charecters that some naruto lovers like. I own the game and its fun when you playit with your friends. It takes forever to charge up your chidori/lightning blade. Even though theres new people, there are two things which dissapoints me. 1. you dont get to be choji or asuma. 2. the story mode is too short!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Too Easy, but still Pretty Cool

posted by laveri (LAS VEGAS, NV) Dec 1, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

this game is WAY too easy. I unlocked everyone [except Itachi] on the first night I got it. But, it's still hands down an awesome game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

worst game ever!!!!!

posted by 828282 (GLENDALE, AZ) Nov 3, 2008

Member since Nov 2005

this game sucks. i played it and it sucked. i cant even beat it. i h8 this game!!! if ur going to get it dont!! get a better game than this!!!! dont get this game!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

sucky

posted by hhjghyg (BEDFORD, OH) Sep 28, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

dis game suck to da max point blank period
p.s. dis game suck ballz

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

not worth the time

posted by aneroph (TOLEDO, OH) Aug 19, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

the game had decent graphics and was exciting to play the first couple of times you have a fight but the storyline is very dry and you are unable to change the language to the original Japanese. during the long story lines there is no way to skip completely ahead and you are forced to listen while the characters are standing completely still in 2D talking. the game controls are quite easy once you get the hang of it but the problem is, there is no training mode to learn characters juutsu and during the storyline game you are given specific tasks including the use of juutsus in which you have no idea how to use. I found myself quite angry at points in the game because the directions to win battles were obscure even though they wanted something very specific. through all of these difficulties i was still able to beat the entire game within a few hours making me even angrier.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great but could be better

posted by Hokage (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Aug 16, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

First of all I would like to say I enjoy all of the Naruto game and this one is no exception. The game is amazing especially when playing with friends. The down side of the game is that single player is not as fun as multilayer mode. Also it needs more playable characters and more jutsus. Another great addition would be a better single player mode. But I Still give it a 9.5 of a possible 10.

HOKAGE OUT!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Naruto Clash of the Ninja

posted by vszewczyk (ODESSA, FL) Aug 12, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

this game was awesome!!!!!!!!!!! there is a good amount of characters but the fighting could of been better. They could of put all the teams also.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

this game was awesome

posted by narutoben (PLEASANTON, CA) Jul 29, 2008

Member since Aug 2006

this was an awesome game dont waste your time trying to get get naruto gekitou ninja taisen 3 this game has better graphics then alot of naruto clash of ninja games its good they took out the money thing where you have to pay for all the characters it takes to long i liked doing the minigames with the wii remote like doing the shuriken training and the shadow clones its really easy to know that its way better then naruto clash of ninja 1 and 2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not as good as the first 2

posted by akatsuki17 (NAPLES, FL) Jul 22, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

All the new people are cool like itachi but I personaly like the second one. because thats when most of the people in the show come in. And neji is a lot stronger hinata so you should have to unlock neji rather than hinata, if you dont know who im talking about inform yourself by waching the show on cartoon network saterday at 9:00 PM.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Disappointing

posted by Anguish79 (SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI) Jul 16, 2008

Member since Apr 2005

The graphics on this game were very disappointing with the pixelated shadowing. I found that the controls were limited and bland every fight felt the same. Quite possibly the biggest disappointment was the lack of the Japanese voices. I hate it when they make anime games in the US without the original voices as I am not a fan of the american voice actors. The game might have been better if they had an option to just turn off the voices but it is doesn't you have to turn off all the sound effects in order to do that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

OMG!!!!!!!! dont hesitate just rent it

posted by MyninjaWay (CLAREMONT, CA) Jul 1, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!! people this game is awesome

my fav. specials are kakashi's jutsu copying sharingan and narutos rasengan the best jutsu in the world and neji's 8 trigrams 64 palms everyone don't judge its cover its the best naruto game right now on wii I give it

999999999999999999999999999

my rating is infinite if c this rent it dont pay attention 2 the other 1s pay attention 2 mine theres dont matter mine is the truth leave it to the exepert i've seen every naruto episode and played every naruto game trust me rent it!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Naruto's Failure

posted by i192837465 (BIG LAKE, MN) May 23, 2008

Member since May 2008

THis game is not what I expected at all. The graphics are good and the fighting is okay but there's not much to do. Once you complete all the mission the game gets pretty boring. In previous Naruto games you could play for hours this one I don't even want to play after 5 minutes. I would not recommend this game to GameFly members unless you're ABSOLUTY obsessed with Naruto and you don't care how uneventful the game is.

My Rating: 3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Disappointed

posted by Katrak (APPLE VALLEY, CA) May 22, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

First off let me say that I am a huge fan of the Naruto franchise. But unfortunately, this game was a huge let down to me. I was very disappointed with it, and let me tell you why.

CONTROLS...there's no option for customization aside for saying Button Inputs, or Motion Inputs. You can't choose what button does what, and that really isn't fun for a fighting game. Another thing that bothered me is that when renting the title through Gamefly, the instruction booklet is not included. When going through the Mission Mode tutorial with Jiraiya, it's supposed to be teaching you how to play and what the controls are. However, it does NOT tell you what button is what attack! It merely says "Weak Attack" and "Strong Attack", so you're left to figure out on your own which attack is which. I looked it up online eventually after becoming frustrated long enough. Apparently "A" is strong, and swinging the remote is weak. (Or 'down' on the directional pad if you're not using motion controls). Special attacks were not labeled either, and you were left to figure out on your own that it's actual 'down' or 'left' on the directional pad depending on which control setting you use. 'B' and 'Z' are for dodging and evading, and then 'C' is for throwing. Move with the analog stick, yada yada. But as far as the game teaching you how to use your techniques, good luck with that.

Missions are easy even on Jonin, IF you know what you're doing. As stated before with controls, it does not teach you how to activate Sharingan on Sasuke and Kakashi, or how to use Shadow Clones with Naruto. I was left wondering on one mission just how on earth I was supposed to use a Chidori with Sasuke, and then how to fully charge it. So for those who don't know controls, good luck again.

Music is great. The english voices though, namely Naruto, are very annoying to listen to. I wished I could just shut off the VO after a while.

I returned this game in 3 days. Only rent this, maybe buy for diehard fans.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Naruto:Clash of Ninja Revolution

posted by likuid (SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY) Apr 26, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

First thing I'd like to touch on is gameplay, this game is easy enough for anyone of any age to pick up and just get right into the action. The downfall is also the gameplay, a little too easy to pick up and just play. Not much replay value here either, just a few extra missions here and there after you complete story mode once. Also online play is not an option with this title. As far as Naruto goes this game could have been way more in depth, more like the Xbox 360 Naruto:Rise of a Ninja. There was also minimal wii mote activities in this title. As for fighting games and the Wii, this could've been more like DBZ:Budokai Tenkaichi 3. You should have been able to freely charge you're chakra, and maybe used a series of wii mote actions to activate you're jutsu's. For example Sasuke's Chidori, move the wii mote down to charge, and then thrust it forward for the blow. I just really thought this game would be a little more compelling. In my honest opinion, I don't recommend it. Pick up Naruto:Rise of a Ninja for 360 if you have one, it's way more in depth and has a great replay value, not to mention the rpg, leveling up part to the game. But that's my 2 cents on it, hope it helps other Naruto fans out there looking for a good ninja game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse