Rent Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution for Wii
view large frontback

Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.4

1260 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

RASGAN VS. CHADRIO ROUND 2

posted by jakeob (SACRAMENTO, CA) Nov 2, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

This is another great naruto game the wild moves of naruto are in the game and the four player battles are a blast to play this game is great for partes an is one of the most plosished title on the wii. this is a great atnteve to Super Smash Brosh. Brawl

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!er

posted by Matter (SANTA ROSA, CA) Dec 26, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

Naruto games are good but this one is one of the best. You finally get to do more than one jutsu and they look cooler than the last game. You actually get to usesome of the charecters that some naruto lovers like. I own the game and its fun when you playit with your friends. It takes forever to charge up your chidori/lightning blade. Even though theres new people, there are two things which dissapoints me. 1. you dont get to be choji or asuma. 2. the story mode is too short!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

OMG!!!!!!!! dont hesitate just rent it

posted by MyninjaWay (CLAREMONT, CA) Jul 1, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!! people this game is awesome

my fav. specials are kakashi's jutsu copying sharingan and narutos rasengan the best jutsu in the world and neji's 8 trigrams 64 palms everyone don't judge its cover its the best naruto game right now on wii I give it

999999999999999999999999999

my rating is infinite if c this rent it dont pay attention 2 the other 1s pay attention 2 mine theres dont matter mine is the truth leave it to the exepert i've seen every naruto episode and played every naruto game trust me rent it!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NARUTO CLASH OF NINJA REVOULTION REVIEW

posted by ROMO32 (MIDLAND, TX) Dec 13, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

THIS WAS THE FIRST GAME I HAVE EVER RENTED OFF GAMEFLY.I THINK THIS IS A FAIRLY GOOD GAME. GRAPHICS ARE OK BUT IT IS QUIET EXHAUSTING SO IF YOU ARE NOT A FAN OF MOVING AROUND I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS GAME TO YOU FOR THE NINTENDO WII UNLESS YOU HAVE THE CLASIC REMOTE OR ARE SOME WHAT ATHLETIC.8/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

one of the best wii games ever

posted by tails64 (ALBANY, CA) Nov 24, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

to start wii-mote controls are great and the chidori,rasangon and sharingon specials are the best ever and alsos is the 64 plams special so is the shadow sinking and sprit transfor jitsu

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

OMG A GOOD NARUTO????

posted by chb619 (SURPRISE, AZ) Nov 24, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

Ok lets face it in the past naruto+nintendo=:( but not this thime the game is actually really impressive. As always the story mode is short but this time you can repeat it at different difficulties. unfortantly its charectors are lacking. there are more then con 2 but way less then ultamante ninja. still this is a great game worth renting

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

good for Narrate fan and wii gamer

posted by xboxlive36 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Oct 25, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

4 out of 19 gamers (21%) found this review helpful

yes to bad for ps2 good for wii fan this games is hot for wii gamer that all to it rent it you will like it or buy it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by jordon (KATY, TX) Oct 24, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

24 out of 34 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution takes advantage of the Wii Remote for fast-paced ninja action for up to four players in nine different gameplay modes.

I feel sorry for those who bought clash of ninja 3 cuz they wasted their time. This game updates in move graphics, more characters, couple of new levels plus previous levels, new platforms in previous levels, update to filler characters like sharigan Sasuke, kakashi, and Kyuubi Naruto. Rock lee's primarly lotus looks sick. Controls style is basic and you can use gamecube remote if not interested in the Wii remote. Update to camera angles during characters special. New mini games that provide use of Wii Remote. Every Character now has 2 specials rather then just one. It provides a good Multiplayer Game, just like Naruto Clash of Ninja 2. All i can say is, its a great game. And its Addictive to play while in parties. some of you might be disapointed for the fact that clash of ninja revolution does not have as many characters as the previous games on the clash of ninja series...well for those of you that think that this "broke" the game i must say you are wrong...clash of ninja revolution is everything a naruto fan could expect from this type of game...not only because of the revolutionary controls that give the game a bit more of "ninja" taste, but also because is a fast fighting game good for hardcore gamers, smooth graphics and also a nice sound track that gives it that fun naruto stile...up to four players (without online mode) and been able to use game cube controllers...makes this game an instant multi-player...for those that are not naruto fans, i would say that clash of ninja revolution is a good way to get in the series...a step forward comparing to the rest of clash of ninja games...is by far the best fighting game on the wii, at least until super smash bros brawl comes out...
BELIEVE IT!!!!...and for those like me that see the series in Japanese...NAN DATTEBAYO!!! note: dattebayo does not mean believe it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great but could be better

posted by Hokage (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Aug 16, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

First of all I would like to say I enjoy all of the Naruto game and this one is no exception. The game is amazing especially when playing with friends. The down side of the game is that single player is not as fun as multilayer mode. Also it needs more playable characters and more jutsus. Another great addition would be a better single player mode. But I Still give it a 9.5 of a possible 10.

HOKAGE OUT!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Naruto Clash of the Ninja

posted by vszewczyk (ODESSA, FL) Aug 12, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

this game was awesome!!!!!!!!!!! there is a good amount of characters but the fighting could of been better. They could of put all the teams also.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

this game was awesome

posted by narutoben (PLEASANTON, CA) Jul 29, 2008

Member since Aug 2006

this was an awesome game dont waste your time trying to get get naruto gekitou ninja taisen 3 this game has better graphics then alot of naruto clash of ninja games its good they took out the money thing where you have to pay for all the characters it takes to long i liked doing the minigames with the wii remote like doing the shuriken training and the shadow clones its really easy to know that its way better then naruto clash of ninja 1 and 2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awsame

posted by Lacrosse (SEATTLE, WA) Feb 25, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

Naruto Clash of Ninja Revolution is a great game it has all the best ninjas in a all out fight it is the best Naruto game yet.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Ninja Revolution "Beleve it!"

posted by traceman11 (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Dec 19, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

This game is just 2 words....SWEETLY AWESOME!!!!! You can unlock more cahracters then in clash of nija or calsh of ninja 2, and almost every character has at least 2 specail moves!It also has great interation, where you use the wii remote to punch, and kick! The multiplayer rocks too I love kickicking my brothers but and showing him whose going to be the next hokage!"Bleve it!"
Naruto ninja clash revolution is a great game for those who are fans of anime/manga at it's finest!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Naruto Rules!!!!

posted by Kakashi12 (CARSON CITY, NV) Nov 24, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

This game is the best clash of ninja game ever!! But with all good games comes a downside. The downside is that there is a bunch of glitches. If you look closely at the first story mode level, their shadows are made of pixels. The best thing about this game is all the characters you get to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Too Easy, but still Pretty Cool

posted by laveri (LAS VEGAS, NV) Dec 1, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

this game is WAY too easy. I unlocked everyone [except Itachi] on the first night I got it. But, it's still hands down an awesome game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

worst game ever!!!!!

posted by 828282 (GLENDALE, AZ) Nov 3, 2008

Member since Nov 2005

this game sucks. i played it and it sucked. i cant even beat it. i h8 this game!!! if ur going to get it dont!! get a better game than this!!!! dont get this game!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Sorry, I couldn't think of a good name, so NCOFNR

posted by MADDOG7 (PORTALES, NM) Mar 16, 2008

Member since Jun 2006

First of all, NCOFNR in the title stands for the title of the game. So, I'll get started. There are 20 characters in the game to keep you busy including all three sanine, Naruto's squad, Rock Lee's squad,(including their senseis, sorry I don't know how to spell senseis, or sanine) and my personal favorite, Itachi Uchiha, and his partner Kisame Hoshigaki. All, and I mean all the characters in the game have at least two jutsu, and three characters have three jutsu(Kakashi sometimes, Naruto, and Sasuke). By Kakashi has three jutsu sometimes, I meant that he can use his sharingan to copy enemie's jutsu, but only a few of them, mostly the starting characters. There are three mini-games, which are shuriken training, or practice, I forgot, shadow clone jutsu, and rasengan training. Unlike Naruto Clash of ninja 2, you don't have to unlike nine-tailed naruto to get his nine-tailed fox abilities and you don't have to unlock sasuke with sharingan to get his pheonix flower jutsu or chidori, you just have to press down+jutsu when in critical health condition for naruto and press down+jutsu for sasuke. Also, mission mode is important for unlocking characters, but also, playing single player will really get you some good characters, and if you want to unlock itachi, play alot of single player mode and when you can, play mission 22 when you play as sasuke and have to beat itachi, then exit out of mission mode when you beat the mission and you will unlock itachi, with his tsugeyomi(i don't know how to spell tsugeyomi) and his clone explosion. so, the game is great, especially when you unlock all characters, and if you're a naruto fan, and it's fun to knock people into other parts of the map. so, i give this game an 8.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Trevor911

posted by Trevor911 (SAN JOSE, CA) Feb 24, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

My favorite part of the game is special abilities.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Best Fighter (Until Super Smash Bros Brawl)!!!!!!!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Feb 16, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

I was suprised to the quality of this title. The graphics, animation, and control. Granted it is more waggle then anything else and the content is short. I do highly reccomend that you use Naruto because he multiplies and attacks the enemy several times faster. I know you are going to buy SSBB but at least rent this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GREAT

posted by gamer4444 (FRESNO, CA) Jan 22, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

This game was extreamly fun recommend 4 naruto fans

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Naruto on the Wii? Believe it!

posted by aerophex (CENTENNIAL, CO) Jan 3, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

This game is a must own for Naruto fans. Fortunately, they use the american voice actors' voices. This is unfortunate as well, being a fan of the Japanese voices and preferring subtitles.
It's easy enough to flip through the story mode if you know the series through the end of the Chuunin exams arc.
This is another wii game the greatly benefits from multiplayer, as 2 person co-op survival mode is truly a blast. It has up to 4 person multiplayer,so if you know that many people that like Naruto, no one will get bored.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good game but a few upsets

posted by frostymm (SEVERN, MD) Nov 14, 2007

Member since Aug 2005

This is an awsome game. It goes to 4 player and you can do teams so i think its an awsome game but.... the people who made it didnt make all the characters equal enough... orochimaru can teleport freely, and his special takes away all your chakra and seals it for a while, plus he can fight just as good as all the other characters. Itachi is even worse! He teleports really fast and its an attack so all you really have to do is keep teleporting and nobody can even touch you, and his special also takes away your chakra. Theres alot of cheap characters in the game... But other than that this game is completely awsome!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution

posted by lemonball (CHARLESTON, SC) Mar 18, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2007

This is a well made and solid fighting game. If you're a fighting game fan, try, it out. You should play whether you are a fan of the anime and manga or not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Very good graphics, not enough substance...

posted by rickpr03 (PLANTATION, FL) Mar 25, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

My kids are Naruto fanatics; cards, costumes, movies, the works. And after a week of playing the game they are pretty much done with it. The graphics were very good for what I'm used to on the Wii. The backgrounds and cell-shading on the characters looked great. I could even deal with the simplistic fighting mechanics. What really ur ked me was the lack of substance. Here's a very deep and engaging brand and all you make is a generic fighting game. Fun for a week. Rent, rent, rent...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

game reaper is plzed with naruto

posted by gameboy34 (LONE TREE, CO) Dec 24, 2007

Member since May 2006

this game is very good its really good action and its awesome that you can interact kinda (I find it easier. now as a guy who is hard to plz with some games I thought this one was a great one, the only thing I didn't like about it was that in mission mode you have to some times have to beat the opponent with a special move, so that got annoying. all and all I give this game a thumb and a half up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse