Rent Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2 for Wii
view large front

Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.5

958 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

How good the game is

posted by gamefrek24 (AUGUSTA, GA) Aug 15, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is good if you like to move and if you have the wii thats wat you got it for and i give this game an 8.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome game kid

posted by maritza (NEW YORK, NY) Apr 16, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Great game play's just like the first and I like some of the new jutsu

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Awesomeness

posted by gforce113 (STONINGTON, CT) Nov 1, 2009

Member since May 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

well i wasn't that big of a fan of Revolution 1, but this one was actually pretty sweet, i wasn't sure if I'd like it much, but i did, i didn't like the "obstacles" like the first one, like when you had to perform special jutsus to win, but it had to be the final blow, or the fight between Kurenai & Asuka, it seemed impossible, but i did it, after cursing at the game & trying over 10 times lol
but i liked it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

From a person who played imports...

posted by Yorkers (CORNWALL, NY) Jan 27, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've played plenty of Naruto games for Gamecube (plenty of imports of this type of game) and I have to say that, this brings back memories. Love to play with the Gamecube controller and love the character they put in the game. It's great for one-on-ones and four player modes is great too. Also the new characters in this game are decent enough to put up on your rooster. This game is a definite rent or buy if your a fan of a great fighting frenzy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Above average...

posted by MatthewS (TULSA, OK) Jan 20, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was alright, and had one or two improvements on the original. For instance, you no longer had to time out their health in order to pass the pre-requisites for defeating your opponent. On this one even if they have no health, if you miss with your special, you can just beat them up some more to get more chakra and try again. A vast improvement over the first, where if you didn't time out their health, and make sure they didn't block your attack, you might get it, that is if your special hits and everything else. Too many variables to have to re-fight the battle over for.

The storyline in this game is alright, it could be original or follow one of the movies, can't say since I didn't watch the Naruto movies. However, the storyline I believe to be much shorter than the previous. It seemed like the story was over by time I started, the only thing that made it slow was some of the irritatingly hard missions. Kurenai is too slow and Asuma is too powerful for as quick as he is! Anyway, the storyline was all right, but it didn't quite seem to finish up, I even searched for perhaps some unlockable storymode chapters online, but I didn't find any. It seems like the ending was thrown together more than thought out.

The battles did get a bit more interesting in this one, but they screwed this fact up by limiting what all you could do. I do like the one player missions on this game, however the guard rate of most characters is far too high. The fact they removed any traces of mini-games was a sad event too, I found myself most hooked training the Rasengan, as irritating as getting perfect timing was not to get a lame score. Regardless, while the battles were improved, such as the tag duel's double special, and so on. Seems like an unfair trade to give up so many other things that honestly I looked forward to from the first game, just to find it lacking compared to it's first.

For it's good qualities, as well as things it lacks.

6 - Above Average

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2

posted by pickelrock (HERNDON, VA) Dec 17, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2 has an awesome and intense story and has many of your favorite charters. One is naruto,nine tailed naruto, second stage Sasuke and well i will let you figure out the rest of the charters.

It has missions and has trained like Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution but does not have a shop like Naruto: Clash of Ninja 1 and 2.
that's it.
pickelrock

p.s. sorry about the avatar review it would have been longer but i had to do something important and that took an hour sorry.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not a bad game.

posted by Scorched (SPRING, TX) Nov 9, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

The game is pretty good. The only problem I have with it is on the mission and story mode, where the computer can't be staggered and it does twice the damage you do. Other than that, it's a great game, though some more unique dual specials would have been cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Very addictive.

posted by Amatto (WILTON MANORS, FL) Oct 26, 2008

Member since Jun 2005

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

Im a 21 year old wii gamer, and i watch the series on in Japaneses. So im not one of the previous immature reviewers. I rate the games normally like this:

Gameplay- 9: very addictive, repetitive and continuous list of unlocking and characters. Multilayer is wonderful. downfall is the double character play, it can get very confusing. At least it was for me and my old eyes.

Fun Factor 10: too much fun. so many characters opti0on to play with 4 peoples. it just alot to do and alot of secret attacks to learn. it is just fun. the kind of games that nintendo need.

Controls- 10: its fantastic, you have the option to use the gamecube controller or the wii remote and it is just very simple. Magic attack and normal fist attack, thats all we need.

Editing 9: They added some old faces that they removed in the first one compared to the gamecube version. The storyline was very good, a missing chapter, not the story from the show, which is needed from the game world. If you read the manga, you would love this too. Because the story is actually a chapter in the manga that was not in the series. Im slightly picky about the voice acting, it was awful. so its a 9

Graphic 10- i will have to say 10 because it looks just like the show. but i do wish they would use the game graphic they used in the PS2 because it had the manga feel. it was beautiful. Although this looks fantastic too because it had it own style also. the game do sometime lag when you have 4 player battle, but thats because of the wii's graphic card is not powerful enough. so 10

overall 10
This game is dedicated to naruto fans and VS games fans. there is alot of thinking involved and i LOVE it. you have to plan ahead to win. which makes it a great game and shows you have a mind of a ninja ;)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

this GAME IZ BEAST

posted by treydavids (POTOMAC, MD) Oct 26, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

This game is awesome!!! this rocks. the game would get a 10 if it wasnt so annoying with the mission list. but this game gave me a challenge unlike the previous game. RENT THE GAME ALREADY STOP READING THIS REVIEW!!!................- .........................- .........................- .........................- .........................- ..... if you are still reading this you are wasting time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

sick

posted by 828282 (GLENDALE, AZ) Oct 26, 2008

Member since Nov 2005

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is so cool I like how u can do tag team battles and I like how they brought back old stages. the best part is that it has an orgial story line.
so if your a fan of naruto I would say get this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by sonic1000 (DALLAS, TX) Jan 13, 2010

Member since Mar 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME IS AWESOME!!!!!! the powers are AWESOME!!!!! every thing in this game is AWESOME no bad things about this game. im great with naruto.PUT THIS GAME AT THE TOP OF YOUR LIST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!NOW RIGHT NOW!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best Naruto Wii game ever.

posted by Gokuss8 (MYRTLE BEACH, SC) Feb 16, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is more challenging than the first Naruto game. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This is the best game ever!!!!!

posted by Kilian (FOREST HOME, AL) Nov 4, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

I love this game. You will too. Buy/Rent this game. You will not be sorry. Best game ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good but with problems

posted by snake18 (CLEVELAND, OH) Oct 30, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

People mostly like this game because it's naruto and because of 9 tailed naruto,2nd state sasuke. Other than that there's no reason because all these glitches in the game question weather to buy it or not. Glitches such as the camera view that messes with moves, ones back being turn, slow side step, and etc.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Ultimate Naruto game so far!

posted by MrHombre (Newton, NJ) Oct 29, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This has been the best naruto game ive ever played but they missed out on 2 things. 1. Online, if this game had online i would love it forever but sadly it isnt. 2. They missed one tag special. They should of had naruto and sasuke tag specail/ nine tailed naruto and seal realesed sasuke special.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Naruto: Clash Of Ninja Revolution 2

posted by gamerdaily (NEWPORT NEWS, VA) Sep 2, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

Graphics- Ok Graphics

Sounds- Voice Acting Is Decent

Controls- The Wii's Nunchuck Isn't useful In Story Mode

Visuals- Enviorments need more Variety

Value- Decent Playable

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

much improved over the first one, but...

posted by threaldeal (ORLANDO, FL) Jan 3, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

It's almost impossible for me to play games of this console, I just feel stupid using it, these graphics come off like the playstation 2, and that came out like 9 years ago, or it at least feels like it.

I would not even believe someone if they told me they were satisfied even this video game system. Well, if you made the mistake of buying this console, this game is at least better than most of the games, use the gamecube controller, you'll just get a headache shaking the Wii remote around, that is unless your not a HUMAN BEING.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

;(

posted by Kakamabee (TAMPA, FL) Sep 14, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

After playing Ninja Storm on PS3 it must have jaded me because I thought this one sucked! Killed my hopes and dreams ;-;

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Its Naruto but not spectaclar

posted by ChamCham (ARVADA, CO) Sep 1, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

Its for the fans. Nuff said. The biggest issue is that the fighting system is not as refinied as say a classic 3d fighter. The waggle command leaves a little to be desired and the story mode is really short. The challange is there with the overly cheap tricks of the computer. It has possibilities but it might be for the next installment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst naruto game I ever played!!!!

posted by Pharaoh13 (OSWEGO, IL) Aug 15, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

I tried to play this game but I could not! It was confusing to play and you will find that you spend to much time trying to remember the controls that you will not be able to have fun with it!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Naruto Clash of Ninja Revolution 2

posted by shino258 (KING CITY, CA) Jul 23, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

I rented this game after playing naruto clash of ninja 2 I. I was desprate to play this one so i finally got in the mail popt it in and began playing story:now im a big fan of the anime so the first thing i noticed was the story line wasnt in the anime now maybe i thought to myself i missed it cuase i skipped a couple of episodes to get to shippuuden i searched youtube nothing so thats the main thing i disliked so if your expecting some story line from the anime like in NCON2 then dont be disapointed when u get it play the story line and find nothing from the anime i was looking forward for something like at least missions now thhere are some missions but thats all i can say now back to the story mode well i mean it wasnt horrible i was satisfied but still they could have thrown in maybe somthing from the anime besides the characters but it was ok anyway characters: well with gamefly guidelines i cant tell you that much of the characters but i can say they added a lot more charecters since NCON2 but for all i know it could only be the anbu somthing i did like was they took out some of the clones like naruto 9TN and saskae and SS AND kakashi SK and the hole thing with crow and akamaru they sould have taken the those guys out and made room for more leaf sand or sound characters controls:im not gonna give a tutorial or anything but i gonna tel you wat it was like for me. well i was stil stuck on the gamecube control but i was disgracing the wii by not using its control so i used it now at first it was a little tiring shaking the control to hit im used to pressing not shaking but thats becuase the wii unique then i wanted to take do the thing you have to do affter u play a game for awhile and i couldnt find out how u pause it turns out unlike many other game u dont just press +or- you have to press them at the same time well idont have time to talk about the gameplay but combos were cool and so were the specials especialy the fact tat u ineract pull the wi remote etc.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Yeah... Surprise.

posted by Unenthused (VANCOUVER, WA) Mar 14, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

Instead of writing a long boring and lonely review, I'm going to be straight forward. I'm a huge fan of the Naruto game series, but they tend to have a problem. The Nintendo versions are all the same. They add a couple of characters, one new mode of game play, but nothing is different. Adjusting the returning characters would help, which they did, and that was changing Ino's super-move. Blah. If you've played the other Clash of Ninja or even the Ninja Taisens, do know that you'll be bored since you're playing the same game with 2 new things.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

its naruto!!!

posted by itsonEZ (KENT, WA) Mar 11, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

ah, wat can i say, mindless violence is fun, smacking people around and nailing then with specials is fun. when i first started playing on story mode, it was ok, but i think they could have made it alot longer, i beat it in a day and i was dissipointed to say the truth, but i had plenty of fun pwning random people on the mission mode or what ever its called. it is a pretty good game over all. it had my attention for about a week.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

the most amazing wii game of the year!

posted by jonathanfx (Baton Rouge, LA) Jan 1, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

now let me start off with the fact this is the best game for wii of 2009! even though it was published in 2008. you really are the ninja in this action packed adventure! also the graphics aren't so bad. now your thinking does that person own that game well, i don't so i can't say everything but i know this is an amazing game! so play it before you say you wont like it. now go and set off and get those bad guys! see yah! you've heard it from who else me jonathan fox!!! hah! check for other reviews see yah next time!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

what i think

posted by buddamax1 (BROOKLYN, NY) Dec 3, 2008

Member since May 2007

this game is well well made. It should had more characters. The graphics could be better but beside that it is hardcore

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse