Rent Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2 for GC
view large frontback

Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.4

1047 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best naruto game in the USA iv ever seen!!!!!!

posted by vectorman (FORESTDALE, MA) Oct 24, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is the best because you get 23 characters and many modes to choose from.This game has improved from the first naruto on gamecube because this one had a four player at the same time.If you are a big fan of the naruto you should buy it but if not i would rent the game before buying it. i wish nintendo gamecube had online it does but for this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

rent it, play it, LOVE IT!!!!!!!

posted by uhhnoo (PASADENA, MD) May 8, 2007

Member since Mar 2005

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

So many new players have been added and so many levels make it so awsome!! Any naruto or fighting fan hast to try this great game! If I loved it you will to!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME!!!

posted by Quagmire (GENEVA, IL) Sep 28, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

11 out of 12 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

Naruto Clash of Ninja 2 is great. You can fight with 4 people, they have 23 characters, improved game modes, and you can buy things (characters, arenas, ect.). This game rocks, go buy it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Naruto Rocks!!!

posted by AnthonyM (NEWARK, NJ) Nov 14, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love this game the fighting is so cool.
But i really think their needs to be way more
Characters.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

IITTTTTSSSSSSS THHHHHHEEEEEEEe COOOOOOOLLLllllest!

posted by acecluck (ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL) Nov 12, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I give it ten thumbs aover. It was sooooooooooooo ama$ing. I give it a 8.8 out of 10.0. It is the second best fighting action game i have ever seen besides Dragon Ball Z budokai tenkaichi 2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

BELIEVE IT!

posted by choznhero (CADDO MILLS, TX) Sep 27, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

11 out of 13 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

I couldn't help but to title it what I did. Seeing as how it is said like 10000 times in the anime.

All joking aside though, I loved this game. It is a HUGE improvement over the first one. This game has TONS more characters to choose from. The story was also better. It was better mainly because you had the ability to play with more characters than just Naruto. Changing it up every now and then is always a good thing. All the new features of this game made it top rank on my list. I gave it a 9 out of 10 but there is never a game that I EVER review a game that gets a 10. That is simply because there is ALWAYS room for improvement. I liked the title. All in all it is on the buy list.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This Game Rox! Believe it!

posted by gaarasama1 (LONEDELL, MO) Sep 28, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This game is a huge improvement over the first. There is almost triple characters, 30 stages, way better story (sadly to short though), and tonz of bonus unlockables. Im especially happy on the 4 player battles thats what makes the game the most improvement over the first. Im glad u can play as kankurou =] hes the best but im sad that u cant play as temari or shino. The only problems i had with this game are the battles are too short and the story (even though way better than the first) is still to small (i beat it in like an hour)!
With way better positive than negative things in this game its a must buy for naruto fans and any1 who enjoys whipping thier friends butt in 4 player mode =]!! peaceeeeeeeeeee

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I like it a little bit

posted by Sasukegirl (EAST SAINT LOUIS, IL) Mar 5, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I'll tell you why I give it 8,Beacuse once you play the game you get kind of tired of playing. I only played it to get the charaters. They only have one special attack. I beat the story mode in 1 day and I beat the game in 2days. It's really a game for kids that are 9-13 if you as me. But if you are a fan of the show you are going to get it. I love the show and I love Sasuke. But the game isn't that great. But othere than that its cool to play when your bored. Thats why I it a 8.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

you have to play it! BELEIVE IT!!!

posted by luigi123 (KELLER, TX) Jan 17, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

naruto: clash of ninja 2 allows you to fight as more characters than the last game,(obviously)such as kiba, or ino. in naruto clash of ninja 2, you can unlock more than 20 levels to play in(i counted), and lots of characters to unlock!

there is also a shop, bonus mode, and 4 way battle mode! beleive it!

each and every character features a specail secret attack and unique combos they can use to defeat their enemies!

so, i recommend this game to both fighting and naruto fans alike!

IT FRICKIN R-O-X!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by lovefight (CORONA, CA) Jun 23, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Nartuo is so awsoome!!!!!! u ppl have to pick up a naruto game sometime soon it's very addicting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
BEST game ever!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game with big problem

posted by gamefight (LANSDALE, PA) Nov 12, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This a great action fighting game. It isent very difficult after you defeet it once. but getting more charetores is very challenging. After you've bought most of the charetores and there's only one left. The game will throung all these items out at you. and wont allow you to buy him intel you buy all the other items.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This is a true "Uzumaki Barrage"!

posted by hatman (LONGMONT, CO) Oct 15, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

What I mean by the title is that it is a great game! It has several hidden characters, scenes, and special techniques galore! Rent it if you're an avid fan, common watcher, or mildly interested in ninja, RENT IT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

I Just Dont Get It

posted by maxman9c (MENDHAM, NJ) Oct 2, 2006

Member since Apr 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Okay I am a big fan of naruto and I was really excited to get this game until I found out that they have Naruto Gekitou Taison 4 for about the same price. They are just about the same but Naruto Gekitou Taison 4 has a lot more characters and it's in Jappeneese. So I suggest you rent this game find out how everything works and just buy naruto 4. But if you really want to stay american this a great game with great graphics so I suggest you buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Naruto Clash Of Ninja 2

posted by Xfactor (AUSTIN, TX) Sep 29, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This was worth waiting for. The first game had a shortage of characters though it was still fun just not fun enough to cost over $20. But when i read that there are suppose to be a few more titles coming with more characters i became eager. Finally the second installment is here and with way more characters and a little more depth in the story, I'm here to say it was worth the wait. Now up to 4 players can play AT ONCE way more modes it proves to be a great title on the diminishing Gamecube.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of the best

posted by Itachi808 (BRENTWOOD, CA) Sep 29, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

This is one the best naruto games.This game has 23 unlockable charcters.I have Naruto clash of ninja 4.Their both better than one.Oh and I don't think their is codes in the game but Nauto Ultimate ninja 3 and I think 2 has codes but I know one dosen't have it.Number 1 Itachi fan and Number 1 Garra Fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is cool

posted by Robin1 (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Dec 28, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I have clash of ninja for gamecube and it's cool I want it to add to my collection of games I have for gamecube. I am planning to get every single naruto game as possible. When this comes I will be so happy that I will play it right away. I will keep on playing until I beat the whole game and then I will play with my cousins in team battles and then I will return it and get another game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

naruto rocks

posted by 1cooood (RIVERSIDE, CA) Oct 26, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

naruto rocks beacause he gots shadow clone jutsu.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A must rent fighting game

posted by darkgamer2 (VALENCIA, CA) Oct 1, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Ok the first one kind of sucked this one was awsome there are a ton of characters no stupid glitchs tons of stuff to unlock and do he ll dont even rent it buy it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nauto barrage

posted by darkfire38 (PITTSBURGH, PA) Sep 27, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

this a big over from the first with 3x as many people
a greater story
and kiba (yay)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Don't play it!

posted by bf22222 (POUGHKEEPSIE, NY) Oct 7, 2006

Member since Jul 2005

3 out of 14 gamers (21%) found this review helpful

This game is very bad Don't come with in 100 feet of it unless you have to!
story 6
fight styel 4

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This was amazing.

posted by desolate23 (LAWTON, OK) Dec 11, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

This game is one of the best fighters I've ever played. This game's graphics are amazing for the gamecube few glitches and really detailed (although rather linear) stroyline. The first one only introduced one new charecter (Rock Lee) but this one let you have all of them from season 1-3. Plus Gaara was awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

my comment

posted by gumyman21 (LAKEBAY, WA) Dec 6, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

it is a good beginners game it is fun and easy fore me at least but ya it is a fun game and easy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

naruto clash of ninja 2

posted by narutofan92 (BUENA VISTA, GA) Dec 1, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

although the game play is easy to learn the characters take along time to unlock

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2 Review

posted by Gamer_Girl44 (ELY, NV) May 4, 2011

Member since May 2011

This Naruto game was really good. The one thing that bugs me is the story mode. If you are a Naruto fan like me, I bet it bugs you too. How they made the story mode is a little different than the anime! Yeah, they the base of the story right but, they changed some good parts and leave out some chunin exams fights like the one between TenTen and Temari. But besides that this a really fun game. Naruto fans will really like playing this game so will some non Naruto fans. I really like the multiplayer mode.
Over all I really LOVE this game and so do my friends. You should really rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i loved it

posted by superkid4 (SPRINGFIELD, VA) Nov 15, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

alright im not really a naruto fan but i enjoy fighting games alot so i gave this game a try i have nvr really watched the show mayby ive seen 1 or 2 episodes when channel flipping and nothing else on but when i got this game i had no idea what it was about really but its like any other fighting game once u get the hang of the super easy controls the characters are easy to unlock the story is short but somewhat intersting and the multiplayer ok this is why this game is a must rent if not a buy its really addicting to play with your freinds in 2-4 player battles so yea i acualy kept this game once i gave it a try so yea u dotn gotta be a naruto fan to get this game at least rent it trust me its worth it
graphics 10/10 (considering its from 06 its frikin good)
music 8/10 (id give it a 10 but im not into the whole jappanese music stuff)
gamepaly 10/10 (easy controls and ok story mode)
over all 10/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse