Rent Napoleon Dynamite for PSP Movies
view large frontback

Napoleon Dynamite

Not Rentable
Also on:PSP Games, DS
GF Rating
8.2

381 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Freakin Sweet!

posted by Patriot (PORTLAND, OR) May 11, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I love this movie. I had my doubts about this movie and never saw it in theaters or never rented it when i came out, but it was on Starz one night so i decided to check it out and see what all the fuss was about. Now i understand why everyone in my school was talking about it. Napoleon is a kid in high school in a dinky little Idaho town. He is his own person, which means he gets picked on. But no matter how much people mess with him he still is himself. Then he meets Pedro Sanchez and Deb, a new student who turns out to be his best friend and the girl he likes (respectively). While his older brother Kip and his Uncle Rico try and make a business out of selling plastic Tupperware Napoleon is helping Pedro to become school president. Of course it progress from there but im not going to give it all away to you. I highly recommend this movie to the underdog in school or to the kid who gets picked as well as anyone out there with some individualism

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Overrated

posted by adiego4 (dallas, TX) Jul 3, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2006

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Kudos to these guys for trying to make an original movie. But I did not laugh out loud once during the whole thing. A little too wholesome for my tastes, but probably a great movies for kids, like 13 and under...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Funny,funny,funny,funny,f- unny,funny.......

posted by cellAMM (PHOENIX, AZ) Jul 5, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 9 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

Fuunny,funny,funny,funny,- funny,funny,funny,funny, funny,funny,funny,funny,f- unny,funny,funny,funny, funny,funny,funny,funny,f- unny,funny,funny,funny, funny,funny,funny,funny,f- unny,funny,funny!!!!!!!!!
FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF- FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF- FFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU- UUUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN- NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN- NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNYYYY- YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY- YYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!Thank You.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I can't stop laughing!!!

posted by Slyone240 (PHOENIX, AZ) Sep 21, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2005

When I watch this movie I can't stop no matter how many times I see it! Also for anyone who's reading this stick around after the credits for a surprise ending! Thank you for making such a funny movie be available!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THE WORST EVER !!!

posted by paradox19 (ASH FORK, AZ) Jun 3, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

All around, this was the W-O-R-S-T-! movie ever. I could barely watch it. I can't believe it got such a high rating. I'll say it again, IT WAS THE WORST MOVIE EVER ! I can't STAND IT ! I wish Gamefly would let you put 0 as a rating. If there was an optional rating of 0, I WOULD rate it 0. This is an absolutely awful movie. I can't even say how bad it was. I would NEVER recommend this movie to anyone. I would KILL myself before I watch it again, literally. It SUCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I take back what I said about not recommending the movie ... I recommend it to the dead!!!!!!

The movie "Elf" was better. Even though "Elf" was one of the worst movies ever, it was still better than "Napoleon Dynamite". "Napoleon Dynamite" was just ... just horrible !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If it was not from Gamefly, I would crush it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Literally. I repeat: It SUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU- UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU- UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU- UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU- UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU- UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCKED- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- The actors are probably good actors, but they made them act very badly, and I just can't believe "FOX ENTERTAINMENT" and "PARAMOUNT PICTURES" made the movie, or even helped. Usually, they make great movies, but this one SUCKED!!!!! I could make a better movie than that ... anybody could make a better one. If I had to watch it again, I would spray pepper-spray in my eyes, and then scoop my eyeballs out. I just could not watch it again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Movie

posted by danny75 (RANDOLPH, NJ) Jun 4, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

It's so stupid it's funny!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Raelly Dumb

posted by patben (FLORENCE, SC) Apr 27, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

Do not rent this movie. it was so stupid i coudnt even watch more than 10 minutes of it. i would not waste my time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This movie is awesome

posted by Josh196 (FINKSBURG, MD) Feb 22, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

Napoleon Dynamite is the best movie ever!!!! He is so nerdy but the best is Kip "Napoleon don't be jealous that I've been chating online with babes all day".

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »