Rent Nancy Drew: Deadly Secret of the Olde World Park for DS
view large frontback

Nancy Drew: Deadly Secret of the Olde World Park

Not Rentable
GF Rating
4.4

295 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Nancy Drew

posted by Jessieka (POWHATAN, VA) Sep 10, 2008

Member since Dec 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I was looking forward to getting this game. But was I let down big time! First of all I beat the game in atleast 3 hours give or a take alittle bit. Mostly was reading dialog. The little mini games were very easy. Nothing to them at all. I was expecting the game to be the same as the PC Nancy Drew games. If that is what you are hoping for also. This game is nothing like the PC versions. In my opinion do not rent this game! It is a waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

too easy

posted by bxprincess (BRONX, NY) May 15, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is too easy. Nancy Drew games normally have something that stumps you. I beat it the same day i got it. I am glad it was only rented.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Fun and super easy

posted by cbg2008 (CINCINNATI, OH) May 16, 2008

Member since May 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is fun. Its very easy so it can be finished quickly with no problems. If you are looking for a challenge this is not the game for you. I'm not sure if it is even possible to lose at this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not very good

posted by pscully123 (WEEHAWKEN, NJ) Apr 10, 2008

Member since Nov 2005

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

The minigames are just okay and the rest of the game is very short. I played the entire game in about an hour. The Nancy Drew PC games are very good but this game did not live up to my expectations at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Too wordy

posted by marley07 (CHARLOTTE, NC) Oct 22, 2007

Member since Sep 2003

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

This game is spent mostly reading. It is not fun at all, it is too wordy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Nancy Drew: Deadly Secret of the Olde World Park

posted by abbyroberts37 (COLUMBIA, TN) Sep 10, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

Not a challenging game at all. Took me half a day to beat!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Too easy

posted by irishbull (PENROSE, NC) Apr 14, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

If you are a fan of Nancy Drew games on the PC...don't bother playing this game. I have played every Nancy Drew game that has come out for the PC and enjoyed every minute...hour...days...solving the puzzles and getting lost in the story lines. I played this game for the DS and was completely disappointed. I beat it in 1 evening. If i wouldnt have been so completely bored I would have finished it in an hour. This may be a good game for a 5 or 6 year old girl, but even that is pushing it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Quick

posted by csmaness (AZUSA, CA) Jan 19, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

Both my kids beat this game in under four hours

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Interesting story, fast and easy game

posted by empathy4u (STEVENS POINT, WI) Aug 27, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

I love Nancy Drew and really enjoy the long Adventure games for the PC/Wii, as well as the Dossier games. This is the first time I've played a Nancy Drew DS game and I intend to try the others.

The story line was interesting and it was rather like reading a graphic novel. It keeps your attention but is not too deep. The game leads you along from area to area, with a non-optional task list and linear play. I don't think there is any possible way to get stumped or go wrong.

There are a few mini-games that you need to complete in order to talk with people, open locks and other often-repeated tasks but they are not usually challenging.

I didn't time myself but I completed the game in one afternoon. I'd estimate two hours or less. I'm glad I rented it, but I would not buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

My rate of Nancy Drew

posted by Texaszim77 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jun 22, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

This game has really bad graphics. The camera view is bad. This game is too easy. All you pretty much do is turn off bombs. You really don't do anything in this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

boring

posted by maye13 (BOYNTON BEACH, FL) Sep 13, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

The game is really boring at first I thought it was going to be interesting but the game it's just a waste of time BORING!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DO NOT PLAY THIS GAME!!!

posted by HarvestFan (LAKE MARY, FL) Jul 30, 2008

Member since May 2008

This a horrible game!!!!!!!
If there was a sign to describe this game it would be, Well, DO NOT PLAY!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »