Rent Namco Museum Megamix for Wii
view large frontback

Namco Museum Megamix

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.0

130 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Good Remake

posted by Venger (BEND, OR) Mar 15, 2011

Member since Apr 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed the remakes of the old Namco games in this. I like how they have Pac-Man as the main character with modern graphics like the Rally-X remake. It took some time to play through all the worlds and levels in each of them. The retro arcade area is also very nice. It includes a large amount of Namco's old arcade games. The best ones are Pac-Mania, Xevious, Pac-Man, Rally-X, and New Rally-X in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Namco Museum Megamix: Same as Namco Museum Remix

posted by Fantasrick (AGOURA HILLS, CA) Jun 13, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game was a disappointment as it is basically the same game as the Namco Museum Remix from 2007. If you haven't played Remix, this game is actually quite fun and the more superior of the two titles. I was hoping that Namco would make this more of a follow up to Remix as reward those who were fans of the Remix game by offering new content rather than augmenting the first game with just a few more arcade titles.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Namco Museum Megamix

posted by bjgibbs (ALEXANDRIA, MN) May 11, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Namco Museum Megamix

posted by MIsterMan (ASTORIA, OR) Jan 24, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

This is one of the worst Wii games I have rented. Pacman doesn't have anything but the first screen (unless I'm missing something) that you have to go through over and over. Remix games are lame at best, and impossible to play (like Rally X remix, where you can't even get it to turn quickly!) at worst. Don't like the silly interface that requires you to roll around the screen to pick what game you want to play. I almost sent this back right after playing it for 5 minutes, but decided to give it a weekend to see if I would like it better. I didn't. PU!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Namco Museum Megamix

posted by mfw7 (DENISON, TX) Mar 9, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

This game would have been wonderful if it would have worked, was very diappointed. Would have received a perfect 10 if it had worked.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Namco Museum Megamix

posted by DanglingFury (PHOENIX, AZ) Nov 3, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

The game did not work at all. Either there are too many scratches on the disc or it was damaged during shipping to me because it would not load so I never got to play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

NAMCO MUSEUM MEGA MIX

posted by paw55 (BELLEFONTE, PA) Oct 24, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

I ENJOYED PLAYING THE OLD NAMCO GAMES LIKE PAC-MAN, DIG DUG AND GALAGA AND ALL THE OTHER CLASSIC GAMES.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

is ok i think

posted by furges (DURHAM, NC) Oct 14, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

is ok i think

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

NOT THAT FUN

posted by rodthompson (NAMPA, ID) Jul 30, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

THIS MY BE FUN IF YOU DONT HAVE A THING TO DO ALL DAY AND DONT HAVE OTHER GAMES TO PLAY. I WOULD RENT OTHER GAMES

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not a bad collection...

posted by VGROnline (AKRON, OH) Jul 11, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

It's rehash, it's Namco putting out yet another collection of Arcade favorites but it concentrates on some weird offshoot games as the 'remixes'. Didn't find a ton there that interesting, the main and center courts are interesting but don't make a ton of sense why you want to snag all the dots?

Now the Arcade zone inside does have a ton of good stuff including Galaxians, Galaga, Xevious, Dig Dug II and more classics I love so I tend to spend more time there than anywhere else. And these are original code, modifiable for your TV to fit and look great on the Wii considering their original resolutions!

Some of these aren't in the other Namco collections too, so it's a nice set in one place. I've played the collections on the 360 as well, don't see a problem with the Wii version other than the sometimes-confusing multiple controllers you can use with it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

namco museum megamix

posted by alabamagamer (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Mar 30, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

NOT GOOD NOT I EXPECTED AT ALL,GOOD FOR KIDS NOT FOR THOSE FIMILIAR WITH CLASSIC PAC-MAN.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »