Rent Nail'd for PS3
view large frontback

Nail'd

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
4.1

383 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Do not rent or buy this game.

posted by JESSPEDRO (COALVILLE, UT) Dec 6, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Nail'd was a complete waste of time. Take my word for it; You do not want to rent it.
Bad graphic's, worse "in-game" characture control and not to metion any resemlblence to actual MX/ATV experience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Pure 2

posted by Kiba3D (DOUGLASVILLE, GA) Nov 30, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

well...umm.. not much to say here just think of pure but add a 2
but if you haven played pure hers the review

This game is another action pack, trick bustin, 2,000 feet in the air jumpin, 4-weeler rollen, full thorottle, gas burnin, getting kick in the face, basic run of the mill... 4 weeler game wich spells ...AWSOME all over it haha

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

not what i thought it was guna be my rating is a 3

posted by markymark34 (SALEM, OR) Jun 24, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Could be alot better, if u like fast motion race games then ud like it, But if your the type like me that likes to do whatever u want as in like just driving around LIKE MX vs ATV then you wouldnt like Nail'd

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Give it a chance.

posted by rereviewer (WHEELING, WV) May 2, 2011

Member since May 2011

After doing a few races on this game I probably would have gave it a 3. I continued to play and the game started to grow on me to the point that I was determined to beat tournament mode. I believe this game just needs some getting used to because it isnt like any other atv racing game. It is an arcade style racer and once you get that hang of how the couses are it is very enjoyable. The only thing I didn't like aobut this game was that the only way you can play multiplayer is online this was extremely disappointing especially for a racing game. I would reccomend this game if you dont mind not being able to play multiplayer besides online.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Could have been better

posted by tjriddle (PLAINS, MT) Apr 27, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Really liked the graphics of this game, its really fast paced and fun. But there were some flaws, this game you could not even see where you were going and i own a 47 inch high def tv not to mention there is no mini-map to help you out. That would help out tremendously as you will be traveling through a river and and litarally cannot see because the water splashes onto your screen. It's kinda like need for speed with four wheelers, very high speed especially with the turbo button which your constantly pushing or your losing. Overall this game is mediocre at best, definatly not addicting or something i could play for hours on end. The only reason i gave it a 5 is cause i gave it one rating higher for graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Nail'd

posted by GameStop (LAWNDALE, CA) Apr 26, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

This game really actually sucks big time all u have to do move side to side I suggest u guys and gals dont ever rent or buy this game. Trust me gamer this game sucks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

idk guys......

posted by venom96 (LEANDER, TX) Apr 16, 2011

Member since Feb 2010

i played the demo of this game.... to me it was terrible. the graphics are ok, however you cant enjoy them cause your bike/ 4 wheeler moves at 200mph or so! this game is just like motostorm, (i hate motostorm) except all you have is bikes, and 4 wheelers..... thats it. they might as well call it motostorm , cause thats what it is. same bad game play, and the boost, carrer, all that stuff just really is not all that great. if your looking for a good race game about dirt bikes and 4 wheelers look into mx vs. atv series. thats were you will find your great MX/SX racing games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

throttle up

posted by gombajoe (MIDDLETOWN, NY) Mar 31, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

Not too bad of a game. The tracks can be better, but overall it was fun must play for any gear head

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

naild

posted by siddwell_6 (PLEASANT CITY, OH) Mar 21, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

this is one fun game if you liked pure then you will love this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

don't buy/don't rent/just play the demo

posted by realdeal44 (CLEVELAND, OH) Feb 20, 2011

Member since Jun 2010

This game is kind of weird for me. I played the demo, and I fell in love with this game. I played the demo over and over. Then I got this game from gamefly and I was bored with it after 1 or 2 days. You see, this game is an all-out arcade ATV racer. The sense of speed is insane and you get a rush as you fly around the track. But that is all there is to this game. You play thru the tourney and it is the same thing over and over again....you get bored with it really fast. It is not a bad game, I have fun with it, but they need to add some different game modes to change it up.
Multiplayer is almost non-existent....there is not split screen at all (Major bummer because this game would be awesome when you got a few buddies over). I went online once and there was only 3 or 4 people total online at that time...only two matches available to join cuz no one was online. I think this game will suffer online because no one really has Nail'd in their library....so this is another missed opportunity.
So overall - good game, but everything you will get in the game you will find in the demo...so just download the demo and play it over and over again...cuz that is essentially what you'll get if you buy the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

nail'd

posted by sinn44 (CEDAR RAPIDS, IA) Jan 6, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

this is the worst atv game i've ever played-I played for 1 hour and gaveita chance-It Sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not worth renting

posted by racemy442 (DUBLIN, GA) Jan 3, 2011

Member since Feb 2008

This game is not worth renting or purchasing. In one point of the game, it allows you to choose what part of the country you would like to race in. So I picked GA. But in the game, the landscape is that from the NV, AZ and NM area. This game only takes a cheap shot at everything.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

In it to win it...FAST!

posted by UkManiak (ROCHESTER, NY) Dec 15, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2010

Lets start right off by saying that there is something special about this game. Although it is your basic cross the finish line first and win type of game, Nail'd really puts a sense of danger when racing down 500 foot drops through windmills and huge canyons at top speed. There is nothing quite as satisfying as actually having to decide which action is appropriate for that moment in time in the race, and how a new outcome always graces the player.

Nail'd is not just your usual round and round we go, where we stop...is the finish line game. Huge open maps that give you choice in your direction and finding out the flaws of your decision the hard way (i.e. smashing face into a telephone pole) is what this game is all about. Polish developers are really beginning to grab my attention with how they are trying to change the way people see gaming, and I love it.

Nail'd is not deep in terms of gaming experience. It is not about how many tricks you can pull off in one jump, its about how fast can you go to win. If you loved Pure, stay away from this game. If you want a new set of treads thrashed across your backside, then Nail'd will be a great weekend pit stop for you. Enjoy and watch that first turn..its a doozy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Need for speed atv

posted by car16hp (BELLE PLAINE, MN) Dec 4, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

Not even close to as good as pure. Very sloppy, if you like need for speed this game might be for you. Blurry and fake sliding around.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Poor mans motostorm

posted by LightsOut1 (LINCOLNSHIRE, IL) Dec 3, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

Poor mans motostorm and by poorman i mean dirt broke

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

just plain horrible!

posted by eazirider (WINSTON SALEM, NC) Dec 2, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

not more to say than that!...play at your own will!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »