Rent Nail'd for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Nail'd

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
4.8

487 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

I gave it a 5 rating because....

posted by BuzzLiteYr (ESSEX JUNCTION, VT) Dec 4, 2010

Member since Sep 2006

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I generally give either ultra low ratings or very high ratings in general. With this game I was split down the middle. It was a pretty fun game for what it set out to do, but it wasn't what I was looking for in an ATV game. I am actually looking for an ATV game, but something that is a lot closer to the "DIRT" version of the ATV genre.

This game was very "arcade" with abilities to change your directing completely while on an enormous inconceivable jump at speeds approaching mach 1. The object of this game was clearly not meant to be a sim and that's not meant to be a knock on the game at all...just something I find unfortunate.

Again, the game is quite fun in the end, but if you're someone like me that suffers from motion sickness pretty easily...this game is the fastest vomit inducing game that I've ever played. It's worth a rent because some people will find this to be a great game, but purists like me probably won't.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Could have been a contender!

posted by ThInKiN (SANTA ANA, CA) Dec 5, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

The down sides to this game is the poor feel of speed, lack of detail to the vechicles, minor course glitchs and simple game play. Nail'd feels half done. Great soundtrack though!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

hhhhoooolly krraap

posted by gmerdude12 (UKIAH, CA) Dec 2, 2010

Member since Mar 2009

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

I heard people say they thought this game $uked justbecause it wasnt realistic. COME ON!! Its supposed to be unrealistic!! Read the overview!!

Anyways, this game is awesome. The adrenilane and the speed realy makes ur heart pumping. Ive played pure, and trust me, the jumps are wwwaaayyy higher than that. Theres only 2 things that bothered me, they are listed below.

1. Sometimes it glitches so that whenever you try to bump into someone you end up going right threw them. That might not happen to you, but it happened to me.

2. The thing that really blows is that you cant do tricks. I guess they didnt do that because you go so fast or something.

Thats my review, Gmerdude12

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

weird

posted by Spearhead (WOODSTOCK, NY) Apr 13, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

So my favorite xb360 racing game is blur. But I almost feel like this game should have been named blur'd. I mean what the heck were they thinking with the look of this game. It's so hard to tell whats approaching because everything has this hyperdrive space blur thing going on. Don't waste your time unless you are really hurting for yet another atv race game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Boring

posted by rustler2580 (SHORTSVILLE, NY) Oct 31, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

I rented this game because i heard it was a great game. Well not true in my opinion. I thought maybe it was like mx vs. atv series just with atvs but i was wrong not the kind of atv game i like. To me i found it got really boring. I played it for about half hour and lost intrest i sent it back out the very next day. But some others might find it fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

didnt work

posted by iant73 (GIBSONBURG, OH) Aug 19, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

this game was broken and so was dragon age 2 gamefly blows

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

wasn't impressed

posted by aarongorilla (HEMET, CA) Aug 10, 2011

Member since May 2011

he hardly played this game...and he loves to ride.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Mixed Review

posted by Roger41051 (INDEPENDENCE, KY) Jun 27, 2011

Member since Jan 2009

The game started off kinda easy..placing gold in each event. Once you get closer to the tournament the game gets harder and faster which makes the game play sloppy and aggravating. Easy achievements at first...followed by making your blood boil. You want an awesome racing experience on a 4 wheeler...play Pure

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

speachless

posted by tick72 (HENDERSON, NV) Jun 6, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

I played the game for 5 minutes. Was SOOOOOO awful. i dont know what else to say. I just wished i tried the demo before wasting a spot in my game que.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

very bad

posted by Ichi (SPRINGFIELD, OR) Mar 29, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

the game was boring.the tutorial was a joke they just had you race around the track for three laps and gave you hints on the controls like how to steer witch you were already doing before the hint came up.they have you go off jumps and try to guess were the track was or you crashed and burned.my mom thought it was a big pile of garbage and i agree with her, i got so bored i quit before the first race was over and we shipped them back in time to go out in the blue mailbox that's pretty bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

This games sucks!

posted by ManOfWar2 (LEHIGH ACRES, FL) Feb 22, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

I did not like this game at all. MX vs ATV is way better than this. The game is too "arcad-ish". The only thing I liked was the maps were pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

UHHHHHHHHHHH

posted by dgnx4lif (LAKE WORTH, FL) Feb 10, 2011

Member since Dec 2009

THIS GAME IS SOOOOO TRASH,you race the same tracks over and over and over after the 1st 30minutes youve raced every track in the game but it makes you race them for another 5 hours or so. plus there is NO tricks just nitro bursts. ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh if it was my game i'd of broke it and said forget it it. this is 1 of them thank you for gamefly games cause after playing from gamefly you'll be dag-gone glad you didnt waste your money on that junk.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

terrible

posted by xboxgmr12 (DADE CITY, FL) Feb 7, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

this game was a great dissapointment you cant even do any tricks and the fourwheelers or atvs arent even realistic my overall=terrible
=(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Dumb Game

posted by BernieMac (GRAND JUNCTION, CO) Feb 4, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

This has got to be the worst game i have ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Alot Better Than most of MX/ATV Games out there!

posted by 96ultra (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Dec 22, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

VERY ENTERTAINING,WITH THIS OVER THE TOP RACING GAME,I REALLY LIKED HOW YOU COULD CONTROL THE BIKE IN MID-AIR,LOTS OF AIR AND OVERALL A FUN GAME.GRAPHICS WERE AVERAGE,REPLAY VALUE IS GOOD IF YOU LIKE BIG AIR RACING GAMES,VERY FUN RACING AGAINST FRIENDS!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »