Rent NHL 2K7 for PS2
view large frontback

NHL 2K7

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Xbox 360, Xbox
GF Rating
6.7

88 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game

posted by dken2311 (NEW CANAAN, CT) Dec 21, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I have always loved hockey games, so I may be a biased. For this reason I have lowered my rating from what i feel it should be (a 9 or 10) down to a conservative 8. Simply put, this is the best hockey game on the market for ps2 right now. If you are choosing between this and NHL07, you gotta go with this. They stuck with the normal recipe of controls instead of trying to complicate things like its counterpart. Good graphics, good soundtrack, I like the international play options, good controls. An overall great game. After playing it for only a night I new I wanted it and chose to keep it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Hockey Game!

posted by numba50 (DOWNINGTOWN, PA) Dec 13, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is really addictive. The game play is awesome and hitting is really fun in it. Also the skating backwards feature is soo useful unlike in the EA games where you have to wait till your player turns around by himself. The new Goalie animations are great not just stacking the pads. Another great thing about this game is the new updated rosters, and just how good the game looks. The flaws to this game you ask?
1. when shooting the puck whether it is on a one timer or your just shooting. the puck doesn't touch your stick and when your skating the puck into the zone, your puck goes right through the puck right in the middle. Whats that about?
2. When you get his or shoved a little your player takes way too long getting up. In the NHL you know the players spring up fast. In this game its like they don't know how to skate or get up. it wastes time.
3. Fighting is horrible you cant really control where you wanna go very well and an uppercut destroys the you. so you could loose no matter what.
3. the goalie puts the puck in the net by himself sometimes or just skates away from the net while the opposing team is on a break away.

those are just a little annoying but over all this game is great and addictive, Get it, rent it, whatever just play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

I expected so much more...

posted by tanker1975 (SHEPHERD, MI) Feb 9, 2007

Member since Jan 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed the previous versions of this game but it seams as though they simply repackaged the 2k3 game. The graphics were horrible compaired to other currently released games. The gameplay was very sluggish, it felt like all of the players I controled weighed a ton. The controls were unresponsive and confusing. The comentary was very repeditive and uninspiring. Alot of the time I felt like I had a no-clipping cheat on with all of the sticks and people passing through what is suppose to be solid objects. All in all this is a poor representation of the game that I play and love. I had more fun playing NHL '94. Please look to NHL 2007 for a more comprehensive and enjoyable game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by MATTROCKS (SOUTHGATE, MI) May 30, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

this is my favorite hockey game of all time. it has not so great music, it has good graphics, i have a great time with this game, oh and it has better controles then nhl 07... if you have to choose between nhl 2k7 or nhl 07, i would choose 2k7.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not the kind of game I thought it would be!!

posted by nathan6878 (SCOTTSDALE, AZ) Jan 10, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

For the NHL games, the graphics and the game play just was not what I thought it would be like. Unlike EA games they just didn't seem as realistic. I did like all the choices of coaching you had, but the gameplay just didn't thrill me. After two days I had to return the game because I just got bored with it, and I went back playing NHL 2006 for EA Sports. And then went on to look for the EA version of 2007!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »