Rent NHL 2K11 for Wii
view large frontback

NHL 2K11

Not Rentable
GF Rating
6.0

207 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Nhl2k11

posted by trex6504 (HAZLE TOWNSHIP, PA) Jan 15, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I had recently played nhl2k11. I can say the graphics are great they look as if you are watching the hockey game on tv. The controls are tough to use especially when using the wii remote and nunchuk. the controls might be better when using the classic controller. overall this game is a good rent dont was your money on buying this game. If you are looking for a good hockey game for the wii buy NHL SLAPSHOT by ea sports.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Okay

posted by twinsma00 (MILWAUKEE, WI) Dec 2, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Fun Gameplay (especially when you check people onto the bench) but the graphics suck it always asks for Wii motion plus if you play with 2 people and the goalie stands there when the opponent shoots and when you shoot its like facing Martin Brodeur

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Greatest hockey games I've ever played!

posted by highvolt753 (FAIRVIEW, NJ) Jun 14, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This is the only WII title that has perfected the use of wii motion plus. It's a must have if you own the wii motion plus attachment. I play this game with four friends and have a blast. I'm a huge hockey fan and this game does hockey right. EA's game on the xbox is yet to surpass the amount of animations that this game has. This is the only hockey game I've ever played where I can actually check my teammates, everything is live and deking with the Wii-mote is incredibly accurate. The graphics are extremely poor but I'll trade in solid game play for mediocre graphics any day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Excellent!

posted by cubyank (JACKSONVILLE, FL) May 6, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

The game is great by itself, but I really like the live sports updates when connected to Wi-Fi.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Sucks

posted by Dagobert (SHAWSVILLE, VA) Jul 27, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

Poke checks that don't work, CPU goalies that are super-human, defensemen who suddenly skate out WAY out of position even when you're controlling them to stand still in the slot, non-working shooting, non-working motion-plus in general...

All this combines for a simulation that doesn't come close to anything looking like real hockey, or anything remotely fun to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible for the Wii

posted by roguemutt (STERLING HEIGHTS, MI) Apr 2, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

This game is awful for the Wii. The Motion Plus controls are not very responsive. The whole process of shooting is too bulky and sensitive for a sport that requires split second timing. That's something I would have noted in reviews if I'd read them first. Maybe if you have an old-style controller it's better, but that seems to defeat the purpose of playing it on the Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Hockey fan Plus

posted by SandersFam (SAINT CLAIR, MO) Nov 27, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

Being a die hard St. Louis Blues fan I have tried to find a hockey game on the Wii console. I stumpled upon NHL2k11 and found alot of glitches although the game is easy to master with little skill it will fit the needs of a die hard fan if your not a die hard this game is not for you but until better is available die hards this is what we have..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Disapointing-Skip this one

posted by bwca44 (PRIOR LAKE, MN) Oct 30, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

Played this game for 15 min-sending back,poor controls for this game nothing like EA hockey game,graphics are really bad and nit a fun action game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

NHL NHL2k11

posted by Rick316 (COLUMBUS, OH) Oct 2, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

One of the worst games I have ever scene. I'm a huge hockey fan. Sent the game back after playing once. Graphics are horrible, rosters are inaccurate and the season mode does not match the actual NHL season like EA does for the Xbox. Huge dissapointment

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NHL 2K11

posted by gsb78g (LINDENHURST, NY) Sep 1, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

I rented this game and it took 5 minutes before i sent it back the game play stinks it has horrible graphic let me put it this way the Sega Genises looks better then this this game is a very big disappointment and I recommend not to rent or buy this game even if you are desperate for a hockey game NHL 11 will be out soon so get that game instead otherwise rent or buy NHL98 you will see what I mean.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Wii needs some competitioin for NHL games

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Aug 31, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

2K Sports have tried to make some improvements on last year’s NHL 2K10 by putting in a few tweaks here and there.
You can play the Winter Classic, which is a basic hockey game outside at Fenway Park.
You can play up several minigames to see who (up to four players) can get the most points (here, they are called fans) in the Race for the Cup mode. This is one feature I’d like to see tossed; it doesn’t belong in an authentic NHL game.
But for these improvements, they didn’t give the one I was looking for: improvements on the basic hockey gameplay.
The controls have not change since last year’s version. You’re still holding the B button down while swinging the Wiimote left and right to pull of the shot - and sometimes the shooting command doesn’t work - even when the attacker is standing in front of the goal all by himself.
And AI for my teamates hasn’t changed a bit since the last version, either. They still have a tendency to make serious mental errors on defense, letting an opposing attacker open - who takes a pass from the attacker I’m defending against - and shoots the puck past my goalie for a far too easy goal.
And getting a proper rush on the opposing goalie is still a hit or miss proposition. I have no idea who I’m supposed to pass it to, and I end up shooting the puck on the net, crossing my fingers and hoping that the opposing goalie won’t make the save. In some games, I would put sixty shots on goal, and the other goalie would get fifty eight saves.
Meanwhile the other team would score on fewer shots because of the AI’s mental errors on defense. Some of the games became lopsided because of this (one game I lost 12-4).
NHL 2K11 is a good hockey game (better if you can go online), but there has to be a way for the player to work with the AI to get the proper attack or defense going. RENT IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

a game of hockey eh

posted by griffin59 (SEATTLE, WA) Aug 26, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

this game is really fun but can be trickey at first.the reason I say this is because its all most impossable to get a goal at first.but after you get use to it its fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »