Rent NFL Tour for PS3
view large frontback

NFL Tour

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
5.5

620 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not like madden, still hours of fun.

posted by AzEfEng (KNOXVILLE, TN) Jan 4, 2009

Member since May 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

To start off, anyone who try's this game expecting it to be like madden games will be disappointed, because its nothing like madden games, but that doesn't mean it's not fun. With the games easy-to-learn controls, colorful and vibrant graphics, along-side the simple interface, this game is very fun for people who want to play with their less video-game knowledgeable friends/relatives.

I highly suggest renting this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not as bad as I thought it was going to be

posted by Steelersfn (ALBIA, IA) Jul 26, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Over all this game wasn't too bad. It's kind of like Street without the big hits. The graphics are a little cheesy. But the game play was VERY easy and pretty fun. It was easy enough for my five year old to pick up the controller and be able to jump right in and start winning games. It's by no means a madden caliber game but if your looking for a fun quick game that doesn't require you to know a whole lot about football then this is a good one. My kids LOVED it. And I have to admit I enjoyed playing it with them. But I gave it 5 stars because it just isn't a GREAT game it's an ok one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Its Not Blitz, but You Gotta Show em luv!

posted by Lovaman85 (GREENVILLE, TX) Jan 31, 2008

Member since May 2006

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

Lets get down to the nitty gritty! I've always been a fan of arcade style genre in video games. They're not as popular like it was in the past, but a game like this gotta show em' luv. The controls are very simple, so if you're a pressure situation you can switch receiver and work your magic. You can break tackles if you time them right! So basically, this game is based on the smash mouth itself. Not so much of graphics and top notch arenas. If you wanna give someone a quick wuppin, well this is your game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

It's no madden but it will do

posted by ebook32 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Apr 5, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I might be one of the few who really likes this game. It's no madden, but it should hold you over until madden 09 releases in August. The game is fun. There is no kick off, field goals, punt returns, but that's the fun part of the game. Rent it you'll have fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

fun change of pace

posted by ogkush (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jan 11, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

this was a nice refreshing "change of pace game". after needing some much needed breaks from COD4 to maintain sanity, i thought, what the heck, keep it pri ce for 30 bones, that ain't bad". i imagine tones of madden and ncaa fans will cry foul about this title, but personally i enjoy it, and even got my girlfriend hooked on it, and she loathes sports games!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

weak

posted by wilson42 (RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA) Jan 19, 2008

Member since Jun 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is a wanna be nfl street...without the best part TRICKS!!!! i guess if you are a little kid or not very good at madden you may like this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

NFL Tour- EA Big drops the ball.

posted by ivan50265 (WEST DES MOINES, IA) Jan 14, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

NFL Tour was a gamble in renting for me anyway so I'm not that suprised that the game itself fell so flat nor am I as dissappointed as I would be had my expectations been higher. All in all this is an EASY game with it's simple controls and small play menus. But in all honesty I found it too simple so much to the point of boredom after about one day of play. The graphics are good looking and the pyros are nice, but since there was really no challenge I ask myself why play it? The announcer's jokes are funny for about the frst hour maybe and then you just want to reach into that flat screen of yours and strangle the very life out of him.

This game would have been much better if they wouldn't have dumbed it down to such an extent as well as if you could play defense a little better without having to rely on the game breakers to make all of your plays for you. In the end I say skip this one and dust off your copies of Madden or NCAA it will be more worth your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

how can anyone like this game!

posted by ravenpbpb (ALAMOSA, CO) Jan 12, 2008

Member since May 2006

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

first off you have no D and cant tackle the ball carrier because the runner just has to hit x to break tackles so every run back can go for 6 even if u hit them 10 times if you get this game buy an extra controller because the you are playing with will be destroyed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

NFL Tour

posted by specialen (CENTREVILLE, MD) Jan 14, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I have this game 3 stars because I was a big fan of the "NFL Street" series and this game dropped the ball. It got 1 star for having NFL players, another for having Trey Wingo commentate, and the 3rd and final star for having online play. Aside from that it was the worst game I've played in a long time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Unbeliveable!

posted by Suns31 (LAKE OSWEGO, OR) Jan 10, 2008

Member since Jan 2006

5 out of 22 gamers (23%) found this review helpful

This game is one of the best games i've played in months!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

u r dumb

posted by countryboy12345 (WOODSBORO, MD) Mar 1, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

if u think this game sucks u have no life this is a good game that u can jus relax and play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST FOOTBALL GAME SINCE MADDEN 11

posted by charlie23 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Dec 7, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

This game is awesome. when i got it i couldn,t stop playing. anyone will love this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

NOT GREAT BUT GOOD TO RENT

posted by SJNIC3000 (ABINGTON, PA) Oct 6, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

this game has a different backround to it Tour has no tricks but a smash button u may like to use in the game season is a normal season like some of the other streets u even create a player in your season and lead your team to victory.roster is from 08 of coruse beacuse it came out in the beginging of the year maybe it has updated some way to be honest its fun u will like it get the rental and see for yourself how this game deserves a good if your really a big fan of street games u will still like this one others put this game down alot but it is good u can enjoy if your a street fan =) IF NOT A GOOD FAN OF STREET GAMES AND ONLY PLAY MADDEN STICK TO MADDEN TRUST ME ITS BETTER

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boring

posted by frank1 (GHENT, NY) Jul 9, 2008

Member since Apr 2007

this game is so boring

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

BAD

posted by ron9281 (PITTSBURGH, PA) Jun 27, 2008

Member since Mar 2007

This is the worst NFL game i have ever played. The announcer is bad, I do not like the music that they played. It is to easy to run the football also

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Wow this game sucks!

posted by dominoscr (ORLANDO, FL) Jun 4, 2008

Member since Oct 2005

Stay away! This franchise is circling the ring of the obligatory contract toilet.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

WOW, what a disappointment!

posted by DJMyrrh (NORFOLK, NE) May 15, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

I was really hyped to play this game at first. Once I popped it in my PS3, the hype was completely abolished. I was expecting a better version of NFL street, but I prefer the game play of the first NFL street compared to NFL tour. The controls are not as smooth as the NFL street series, and the graphics seem to take a step back as well. Its just flat out not as fun as the NFL street series and lacks a lot of content and playability that you would expect for a PS3 game. I would suggest any of the NFL street titles over this game any day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NFL Tour

posted by Naeruj (BATON ROUGE, LA) Apr 29, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

First Of All! This game is terrible it plays OK but the graphics are just plain BAD!! I guess if you like Madden or even All-Pro! This game is nothing like them. The Graphics look like PS2! The game play leaves a lot to be desired. Just bad!! BEWARE DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

SUCK

posted by dillinger (KISSIMMEE, FL) Apr 11, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

THAT WAS THE HORRIBLEST FOOTBALL GAME EVER WHAT EVER HAPPEN 2 STREETS FOOTBALL CAUSE THE TOUR SUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

endless broken tackles

posted by Stretch526 (DURHAM, NC) Mar 13, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

Overall, this seemed like they did a knock-off of their own franchise. I was very disappointed that I had played through the first 4 complete levels w/o having a chance to update/improve my created player. If i woulda known I'd be stuck w/ a slow skinny guy at RB, i would have stayed w/ Foster (Carolina). It's kinda like the middle ground between Madden and NFL Street. Not quite realistic and not quite fun. Plus, all the stadiums looked EXACTLY the same except for the surrounding city skyline depending on the locale. Okay to rent if nothing else is available, but it's really just a waste of postage.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

i returned nfl tour already

posted by jweezy (AUSTIN, TX) Mar 3, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

yo i have been recieving notices that i havnt returned nfl tour and i had it out with paradise city so if yall got my return for paradise city then you should have got my return for nfl tour aswell beacuse i returned them in at the exact time please recheck,thank you all and god bless you.....jonathan brea

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

EA - Company constantly disappoints

posted by BatMax01 (CORAL SPRINGS, FL) Feb 28, 2008

Member since Jan 2005

This is supposed to replace NFL Street, but offers much less in terms of customization and longevity. I would go so far as to say this is the worst "NextGen" game I've played. What makes matters worse is the fact that I bought it, what a rip off. I cannot wait for their exclusive (buy out the competition) contract runs out. So we could have an alternative to the garbage that continues to come from that company.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

It is a wanna be NFL Street game...

posted by johnnyred3 (LAKESIDE, CA) Feb 25, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

I didn't get much out of this game at all, but something about it made it addictive for me. Maybe it was because I was good at it, but this addiction only lasted about a half an hour. This game is a HUGE let down, and the NFL should know that people aren't going to like it just because it has the NFL teams on it. That means almost nothing. Don't get me wrong I loved playing as my San Diego Chargers, but it is just not worth it. I don't reccommend buying it, and I don't even reccomend playing it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

like nfl STREET. does not get my attention

posted by cameron15 (GREENSBORO, NC) Feb 22, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

ok decent graphics i do not like the gameplay like the throw off vs kick off in your adverge nfl game! the jukes are off and the controller shake thing you do when being tackled is quite lame and last the game doesnt pull me in as if i was getting hyped about winning in say a madden game or what ever if i was losing in this game i really would not care and i dont see whats attracting about it its like it does not grab my attention

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Just Throw it Out There

posted by Freeze17 (KUNA, ID) Jan 30, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2005

When I am playing this game I just get the feeling that they threw it out there to make a quick buck and to test the interest on the next gen system. This game has a lot of potential as the concept is fun but the graphics and gameplay are par at best. I find it very difficult to stop anybody from scoring even the AI. Online play is fun but there are just some people that will run around and run out the clock since the games are very short.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse