Rent NCIS for PS3
view large frontback

NCIS

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, Wii, 3DS
GF Rating
5.1

699 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
4

Weak

Only for Hardcore NCIS fans

posted by Linklex7 (BRIDGEVILLE, DE) May 2, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

NCIS is just a basic point and click game, though it's extremely easy. Not worth buying, however if you're into the show it's worth renting. Sadly, with the exception of Ducky and one guest star, none of the cast members do the voice-overs. This is most disheartening as the presentation feels like the actual show. I will say this though. If you get the PS3 version this game is the easiest & shortest platinum you'll ever get. The game will hold your hand through it. So only rent this game if you're a NCIS fan or a trophy hunter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Easy Game!!!

posted by Star0921 (PORT CHARLOTTE, FL) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

11 out of 12 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

I played this for about 5hr, non-stop and beat it, same day then ship it back. Easy Trophies!! Hope they make more games like this.:)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Disappointing

posted by Dranka (MEDIA, PA) Nov 6, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

When I first saw that there was a NCIS game in the making I was very excited, I had been watching the show for years and years now and could not wait to play the game. I finally got it the day it came out (luckily just a rent and not purchased) and could barley get through an hour of game play. The game is so mind numbingly boring I had to beat it in spurts of playing for thirty minutes at a time. The graphics are horrible, I felt like I was playing a game that was on the PS2. The cut scenes were awful; it was still shots with very little movement. The game play was extremely repetitive, every case you did the same thing; find evidence at the crime scene and take pictures of it, process evidence, find suspect using some satellite system that was to easy to control, then interrogate suspect which involved pressing the X button over and over again and that’s it. Only reason I gave this game a 4 out of 10 is because you can get a platinum trophy in about three to four hours.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Why are you renting?

posted by boredatwrk (SACRAMENTO, CA) Dec 5, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

So why are you renting?

Are you renting for an easy platinum?

-If you're renting for the platinum, then by now you've played enough bad games to know what you're getting yourself into. And there is no exception here. this is a game that was born to challenge Megamind as the easiest. Inside you will not find alot of positives, but you will find a 5 hour platinum. It also features possibly the worst voice acting you will ever hear in a game.

Are you renting because you're a fan of the show?

-Well unless you haven't played another video game in the past 20 years, you'll be dissapointed. I'm told many of the original actors had no part in this, so without good gameplay, it's ultimately just an ad for a 8th season DVD release (which the main menu also advertises). Really no redeeming factors as far as gameplay. Anything you get wrong you can immedietely start over, and you can't exit a sequence until you find/solve everything.

If you're renting this for a solid clue/detective game, look to L.A. Noire or Heavy Rain instead.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not good!

posted by rwes10 (GEORGETOWN, TX) Nov 5, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The beginning moves way to slow. Graphics aren't too bad. Not having voice overs from the show's characters hurts the entire game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Waste of Time

posted by bthomas02 (PONCA CITY, OK) Apr 3, 2012

Member since Oct 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

They should have never made this game for the PS3. This is a computer game and is not made for a big game console.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Cash grab :(

posted by JamesFV (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Nov 4, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

Pros: Easy platinum trophy, David McCallum voices Ducky.

Cons: No challenge. No voice acting by anyone but Ducky. All cut scenes are terrible, and look like stop motion animation but worse. Each of the scenes for Abby and McGee are exactly the same. There is a glaring continuity issue midway through the game.

Overall the problem with this game is that I should have know better. I saw Ubisoft made it (Assasin's Creed), I love the show and figured this game would break the mold. It didn't, in fact it was one of the worst, the controls are repetitive, the graphics are something of a mid level PS2 game.

Of course 1 Platinum and 4 Golds in less than 6 hours with plenty of breaks, it's the easiest trophies I've ever gotten, sadly every moment spent playing the game was near on torture.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ncis never received game

posted by chainz1983 (FLORENCE, AL) Nov 16, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

never received game been waiting but it never came in

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by aaronamos (SCOTTSDALE, AZ) Dec 18, 2014

Member since Dec 2014

this is a really fun and mind challenging game makes you think and figure out the clues and is a lot of fun. i would highly recommend this game if you like puzzle type games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Easy platinum

posted by Canes01miami (VALDOSTA, GA) Oct 29, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

Gameplay ain't good but you can get a platinum trophy in a matter of 5 hours on a straight play through. All you have to do is beat the game and there you go. I highly suggest it for trophies

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Insult

posted by Drop_Tank (FLORENCE, AL) May 23, 2013

Member since May 2013

This game is an insult to NCIS fans. I doubt who ever wrote this has watched more than 2 episodes. The voice actors where terrible. Ducky looked like Ducky. Abey and Gibbs looked close. The rest where off. Ducky was the real actor. Abey sounded close. The rest, that I saw, where not. This game is so bad I couldn't keep it in the system more than 5 min.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Worth a rent but nothing more.

posted by N3xium (DETROIT, MI) May 1, 2013

Member since Jul 2010

Ok so let me start by saying I am one of those huge fans of the show so it should come as no surprise I would hold its first game based on the show to a certain standard. What I found most disappointing on this game is that they only managed to get Robert Wagner (Tony's dad) and David McCallum (aka Ducky aka Dr. Mallard). All other voices are not quite even close to their respective actors which means you have to suspend some disbelief when you hear the others talk. As far as gameplay even though this is on the PS3 it plays like a point and click you would find on a PC and has virtually no action scenes and the cut scenes and cinematic would not do justice to any videogame made in the last 9 years. One for the pro and con column is that the game is incredibly short which makes it a very good choice for rent but leaves no room for replay value. However with all that said the game does not cause any moments of frustration since it is pretty easy and just by playing the game to completion you will be rewarded with every trophy including the platinum if you play the PS3 version. Overall I would recommend this game as a rent but highly discourage anyone from purchasing it. Hopefully the next one will be better since the bar seems to have been set low for this one. Rated as 5 out of 10 stars.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Easy Platinum

posted by Hardangelfan (WINNETKA, CA) Mar 12, 2013

Member since Oct 2011

If your mission is to collect as many trophies as possible, start here. 4hrs and PLAT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Disappointment

posted by Shaide (TAFT, CA) Feb 1, 2013

Member since Dec 2003

I will be upfront with this review. I am not a fan of the series, in fact I have never watched it. If I had, my views on the game might have been different.

What I expected was a game with similar play mechanics to the CSI titles. The premise isn't much different, and it's released through the same publisher.

Needless to say, it's not what I got. The game was a mess! Sure the graphics were standard(For the time of it's release), but the animation and voice acting were very sub-par, which is a shame since apparently the game uses the voice talents of the actual shows actors(Which leads me to question the shows entertainment value).

The game consists of you walking around the screen taking pictures of whatever one of the other characters tell you to take photos of. Basically, it's a "Hidden picture" game. I say that in quotes, because the items aren't really hidden. They usually are just right there. You may have to walk around a counter to see it, but it's sitting in the blue.

Occasionally you might be asked move something, or help move something. During these scenes you are expected to press a combo of buttons. Kind of like a Quick Time Event, minus the Quick Time.

You also play as the medical examiner and perform autopsies, which sounds interesting at first, until you discover that an autopsy consists of you taking pictures of red glowing marks on a wireframe body.

You are probably wondering by this point, if the game has any puzzles! Yes, it does. If you have the same idea of puzzles as this game. Puzzles tend to be matching up a piece of evidence with another. Sometimes the puzzle is a memory game. Other times, its keeping your crosshairs on top of a moving target.

The only redeeming aspect of this game is the "deduction board" where you connect all of the gathered clues to reach a final conclussion. It reminds me of the sherlock holmes deduction boards, however, it too is fairly simple.

Overall, the game is a joke, and a major letdown.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Good Game

posted by Esgar23 (BUENA PARK, CA) Dec 13, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Easy Platinum and very interesting story mode. Great game if your interested in the show.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

good but short

posted by Filthylooker (WORCESTER, MA) Oct 25, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

would've been better with more missions and if all the characters' voices were from the actual people

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

4 THE TROPHY PPL

posted by MADGAMER13 (WAUSEON, OH) Oct 16, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Nice quick platy...3 hrs...time well spent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Easiest Platinum Ever

posted by RdSWaZH3r3 (FRONT ROYAL, VA) Jun 21, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

Easiest Platinum Ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Game doesn't match the show

posted by viper2302 (ELMENDORF, TX) Jun 16, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

When I playing the voice of Gibbs changes alot. And even tony voice is not the same guy from the show. The graphics are cool but I would more prefer the type of game-play that LA Noire had cause you can drive to the scene and give chase. I like the fact that they did it like you are watching a dvd with adding the opening on all the episodes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Super Easy for Platinum

posted by ratandjmt (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Apr 29, 2012

Member since Nov 2005

If you don't have a platinum and want one this is the game for you. I was able to finish the game in 5 hours and that is including the nap I took while I was playing.

The game play is pretty easy because you only use the left analog stick and the X button for the whole game.

For the story just imagine a 2 part NCIS show stretched out over 5 hours of game play. I actually enjoyed the way they did the story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

its a good game

posted by daraweeks446 (WILLITS, CA) Apr 24, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

its a good game some dont like it but ech to ther own ahpinyen if you like ncis on tv then you will like the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

easy platinum trophy

posted by TheDudeAbides (IRVING, TX) Apr 16, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

this game is not fun. but it is an easy platinum trophy. took me about 3 hrs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

over all thoughts

posted by moltenbullet (COLUMBUS, OH) Apr 15, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

prior to renting ncis i already knew by reviewing the trophies that it was going to be a supereasy platinum/1000G. basically 100% the game means to just beat it which can be easily done in 2 hours tops. if your looking for an easy platinum trophy or 1000G then by all means get this game, but if your looking for action and shooting and a long story that wil take more than several days your on the wrong train then sonny boy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

EASY PLATNIUM

posted by iwannahurtu (CRESSON, PA) Apr 5, 2012

Member since Apr 2011

ONE OF THE MOST EASIEST GAME TO GET A PLAT IN THAT I HAVE EVER PLAYED

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Gibbs needs you

posted by shinvegeta (LAWRENCEVILLE, GA) Mar 31, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

very easy game for trophies finished the game in 3 hours enjoy the story if your a fan of the show the card game Uno is harder then this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse