Rent NCAA Football 14 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

NCAA Football 14

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
7.8

556 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING

posted by blahblah10202 (SYRACUSE, NE) Jul 13, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

DEFENSE IS BROKEN. I had three 4th downs converted on me in the same drive because my people ran the wrong way. Lots of glitching, too. I think the graphics are worse than they have been in ages (they are on par with PS2 (for the crowd and stadiums) and the fields are about the same as last year). I was very impressed with the way the offense runs though-- you don't have a set path you have to run anymore and the receivers catch balls easier if you know what you are doing. The problem is if you don't have the one defense EVERYONE seems to be running you can't do anything. And then you get burned because your defense glitches. I'm sorry, but as a long time NCAA fan (going on 10 years now), I'm VERY disappointed. I returned 13 because it wasn't what I'd hoped it would be but this is worse than 13. I miss 12.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

No fun here

posted by mattr25 (PHOENIX, AZ) Jul 12, 2013

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

This is the same game as last year, the year before and the year before that. When doing road to glory the only player on the field any good is yours. Playing defense is a study in irritation since the camera focuses on the ball, not your player.

Graphically, it is the same as last year, the year before so on so forth. EA isn't even trying to add things, they just claim they are so the not intelligent will buy this years version of last years game. Truly the only difference between any year of NCAA Football is the player names and school standing.

If you love the games already, get this you won't be sorry. Anyone else avoid this like the plague, nothing new, nothing different, no reason to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great game....when it doesn't freeze

posted by TcMcG48 (ROCHESTER, MN) Jul 29, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is probably the most realistic NCAA Football game I've played.. The controls are great, animations are really life like. Sure the graphics aren't too much of a step forward but that didn't matter to me. The problem with this game though that was a BIG issue for me is that you can never seem to enjoy playing it because it freezes so much. I had times where I would load up my RTG mode go to start a season game and it would freeze while loading the game which means I never got to even play. That is a big game breaker for me and one reason I just gave up trying to play until they fix it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Step in the wrong direction

posted by Tcov25 (SPRINGVILLE, UT) Jul 13, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Game play on the field is the same as its always been, not real improvements there. My biggest disappointment is with the recruiting in dynasty mode. It was half the phone and they stripped it of all of its value. No fun and more difficult to land big recruits. What good is having a mediocre team season after season?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

REview one this game

posted by joshua101 (PEMBROKE PINES, FL) Jul 11, 2013

Member since May 2011

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

Well its great to have a football to play this year its other ncaa football i still thing 13 was better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best game ever!

posted by DarkJason (PARLIER, CA) Jul 7, 2014

Member since Jan 2004

WE da best

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game did not work

posted by miccantu (LUBBOCK, TX) Jul 3, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

i received this game and of course like the last one it wouldn't work i kept trying and still the same result i wish people would take better care of these games i don't know why I'm using this service when i can't even play the games they send me. total rip off i wish i had my money back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ncaa14

posted by booooobad (COVINGTON, LA) Jun 18, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible, waste of money.

posted by RomaneKing95 (MARGATE, FL) Jun 5, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

I do not like this game, I do not play this game, so therefore gamefly needs to stop sending me this game.!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

NCAA 2014

posted by epicGEEK (LUBBOCK, TX) May 28, 2014

Member since May 2014

Fun for a few hours.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

better

posted by centurion209 (MANTECA, CA) Apr 21, 2014

Member since Feb 2013

I like this more than last years... but some of the new configurations made it too easy..."Ball hawk".... but still very fun... too bad this might be the last game made because the players do not want their likeness on a game and not getting paid. I would just be happy im in the game and i get a full paid scholarship to a top school... but that's me

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game!

posted by sschrouder84 (MOUNT MORRIS, MI) Mar 30, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

Cant wait to add this one to my personal collection! Great game. Really like the hall of famers. Barry Sanders is a beast!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Worst in the series

posted by CapgrasX13 (SAMMAMISH, WA) Mar 4, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

I've been playing NCAA Football since 2005, and this is easily the worst rendition I've played. Road to Glory is entirely unplayable for many reasons, the most glaring of which is the playcalling. A brain dead hamster could call a more logical gameplan than the AI behind this game. Goal line defense frequently audibles automatically (and irreversibly) to a loose zone instead of the called blitz, offense within the last 1:30 of the first half is always Four Verticals, and I lost count of how many time I gave the offense the ball inside the 20 and they failed to even get a fieldgoal.

On top of that, you can't hardly play receiver because the quarterback is incapable of throwing the ball with any arc whatsoever, so every fourth throw is intercepted by a player fifteen yards behind you. I managed to make it work by catching short passes constantly, but that gets obnoxious.

Defense is nearly impossible because the rest of your team will invariably suck. Even when I got the rare chance to make a play, my player wouldn't even attempt to jump for the ball even when I was in focus mode (or whatever it's called). It's ridiculous how frustrating it is to be in perfect position for an interception and then give up a touchdown because the game wouldn't respond to my input.

Honestly, the programmers just made a bad game this year. The AI is the worst I've ever seen in a football game. The physics are great, sure, but I'd like to feel like I'm involved in a competent game of football. I'm more impressed with Notre Dame's performance in last year's Championship than I am with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent game

posted by TonyBlaz30 (MEMPHIS, TN) Feb 17, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

Excellent game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Ncaa

posted by Bschiesl13 (DUBUQUE, IA) Dec 12, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

This game is very good, although the graphics are the same as 13

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NCAA 14 = Amazing

posted by NuclearSerpant (VOORHEES, NJ) Nov 13, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

This game has amazing graphics and Dynamics. I have never played a football this good. Can't wait for '15

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Downgrade

posted by jpaulie (GRAND BLANC, MI) Sep 16, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

These are 2008 graphics at best. The whole flow of the gameplay is choppy. Herby and who ever the other guy is, Brad Nessler are the same old same old since 2004. The audibles are difficult to deal with. I found running the 4 verticles play in the shotgun formation is unstoppable and the Curl Flat play is also unstoppable. This game probably took 2 weeks to throw together. Did I mention these are 2008 graphics at best?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

more of the S.O.S.

posted by Tommy062870 (VERSAILLES, KY) Sep 6, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

Not a awful game and I guess you can say it's still fun but we pretty much knew it would be after all it is still football

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

in the redzone

posted by Yungray23 (ELK RIVER, MN) Aug 18, 2013

Member since Jun 2012

First off I'm gonna start by saying this is the first football game I've played in two years.the past game's were not up to par,but this is an improved version of whatever you have been playing the running is smooth, Ai acts smarter on all levels and ultimate team is the best to this date rent if your getting. Madden because it will be the same but buy if you want the best football game to date.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

just joined

posted by ausitn316 (FORT MILL, SC) Aug 15, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

i just resigned up for gamefly hope i get this game soon put it at the top of my q tried of laying demo if you know hwta i mean

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

NCAA Football 2014

posted by travelboy1 (BRANDAMORE, PA) Aug 14, 2013

Member since Sep 2008

I liked playing it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Penalties And Uniforms

posted by eric112101 (VANCOUVER, WA) Jul 27, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

First The Penalties They NEVER Call Facemask Penalties Yeah The Call Clippering And Holding But The Facemask Penalties Never Get Called

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

IT'S A TOUCHDOWN

posted by gamerguy318 (FORKS, WA) Jul 19, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

this is a great game there is really no change then in NCAA 13, don't get me wrong this game is awesome. I think some teams are to good because in real life the teams that are bad are really good in the game. Alabama just blows every team away I was Oregon ranked 6, with Alabama ranked 1, I was Oregon who lost 76 to 30. overall the game is one of the best football games I have played yet.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »