Rent NCAA Football 14 for PS3
view large frontback

NCAA Football 14

Rent

Keep for: $24.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
7.8

356 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not what was advertised

posted by SPDAGHOST (MOUNT VERNON, NY) Jul 15, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I would like to say that the game NCAA 14 was not as improved as advertised. It plays like every other game before it. The graphics are lacking anything innovative. The online servers since day when which was July 9th, 2013 have been spotty going in and out. The stadium feel is blah and the allegedy improved half time show is the same as in NCAA 2013. The game is real buggy especially during the load sequences which make you feel as if the Playstation was freezing. The commentary is something to be desired. Road to Glory which is my favorite play mode is bland and is a been their done that feel. I love football games but this has me seriously changing my pre order deposit to another game such as Watch Dogs. I would suggest that you rent it first before you buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Same game with a few improvements and some bugs.

posted by MDgeist (ATLANTA, GA) Jul 22, 2013

Member since May 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I'll keep this short and sweet. This game is pretty much the same game as last year with an added XP mode for dynasty mode, and changes to make the running game much more dynamic. However, I cannot ignore the many crashes, graphic and audio glitches, bad AI, and lack of logic to be found in this. It really feels like EA mailed this version in and will start to focus on the next-gen systems. I had the game crash while loading a new dynasty, RTG is pretty awful and the lack of logic from coaching is just silly at times (why when I'm down 2 points on the opposing team's 20 yard line with 5 seconds left am I being forced to run a HB blast with no way to audible?) defense seems to arm tackle every ball carrier, etc.

It's not worth $60, but it's still not a terrible game of football. Just a very average, sloppy-playing one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

same old NCAA football game

posted by chris5100 (DAVISON, MI) Jul 11, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When I got this game I was expecting a more advanced gameplay and movements, but I saw no difference. Its the same game as the others. Its ok.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

solid game but glitches and bugs are the issue

posted by lamonhazzardjr (PASADENA, CA) Jul 15, 2013

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Pros
1.game play is improve with infinity 2 engine it's smooth and the running is much better than 13 because now you can make precise cuts and the run blocking ai is much smarter when it comes to picking up the right assignments. Also with the force impact you can feel the hits size and weight are important in ncaa 14 the hits sticks works much better than it did last year. another improvement is the read option it works well and there are more read option plays as well as a read option shovel.
2. The Graphics are improve too ncaa 13 graphics were bland and the grass look like watercolor. Ncaa 14 gave the fields more depth by add more color to the grass and better lighting the player models have also been polished too the graphics wont wow you but they are better than 13.
3. ULTIMATE TEAM: if you liked ultimate team in madden then you will like ultimate team in NCAA there is now a season mode in ultimate team were you play user games for a playoff spot and a chance to win a championship there are 8 season levels. Also you can import your team from team builder and there are a ton of content when it comes to card packs from players to jerseys, stadiums, and collectibles.
4. DYNASTY: dynasty mode now has a coaching skill tree for Head coaches and coordinators its an rpg based system were you level up and use points to unlock special which improves recruiting and in game performances of your players also recruiting has been changes its no longer phone calls but a point bucket system were it allows you to add points to players each week which allows you to back to the game action quicker.
4. Presentation is solid cut scene and intros are quicker and there is a halftime show its generic but it work for the game.
5. Nike skills trainer
6. can import roster to madden 25
CONS:
1.In game bugs and glitches
2. ultimate team is online only
3. Offseason is 2 weeks in dynasty i tihinks its to short after playing through one year
4. road to glory is the same
5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game. Roll Tide!

posted by Bamaguy1987 (HOUMA, LA) Jul 8, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

Played the Demo. Movements such as juking, and spin move are smoother. Some new camera angles too. And a deeper dynasty mode. If you like college football and have played previous editions, you will like this game. Fans will not be disappointed. And lastly Roll Tide, back to back champs! #16 in '13!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Copy and paste

posted by ButchWortham (SEGUIN, TX) Sep 14, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

EA sports is more concerned with profits than quality. They tack on a new feature and copy and paste the programming from the previous game. The graphics were no better than 3 or 4 years ago. I gave it a 5 because despite those things, its still fun to play. I wish EA would hire real programers and graphic designers, then actually improve on this franchise. Also, i dont care for the recruiting setup. Its not efficient, nor entertaining as it should be.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

GLITCH CITY

posted by CRUSHKILLE (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Aug 17, 2013

Member since Jun 2010

While I always enjoy both Madden and NCAA Football every year, this year the glitch I am encountering is laughable.
About 20% of the time on pass receiving, my receiver will catch the ball and then just inadvertintly laterals the ball either right after the catch or within 5 yards later. I thought it was me or my playing ability at first, but when I played against my friend, he would have the same problem. At least we both shared the same handicap. lol
Needless to say, it put a new challenge in the game.
I would not recommending purchasing this game (NCAA 14) until this bug gets fixed.
I played the Madden Demo with no problems and look forward to its arrival.
Besides that, a fun game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best so far!!

posted by stinners (ELLIS, KS) Jul 17, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

EA just keeps on gettin better and better with ncaa and madden

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »