Rent NCAA Football 12 for PS3
view large frontback

NCAA Football 12

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $9.99

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
8.3

2282 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Didn't work

posted by MarleyDog (BROWNSBURG, IN) Nov 11, 2012

Member since Nov 2010

The CD was perfect, but the game itself would play past the first quarter. More junk by EA............

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The game

posted by ZRgamerpeople (LANCASTER, PA) Jul 13, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game is awesome, if only i got to play the game. The game has so many scratches, i can do every thing in the game, but play a football game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best NCAA Game in MY OPINION

posted by Budro_STANK (VENICE, FL) Jul 5, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Best sports game I have ever played. I've played Mainly Baseball, Football, and College Football games most of my life (15 Yrs old). I remember playing NCAA 05 on the PS2, and thought that game was great. I've recently started playing Sports games again on the PS3. And out of all the games i've played (NBA 2k12 , MLB 12TheShow , NCAA 12) NCAA 12 takes the cake. I had thought MLB was the best sports game i've ever played because of the gameplay, amazing graphics (& I MEAN AMAZING) and all the online features you usually wouldn't get. I Had then played NBA 2k12, and that game was pretty good too, with the Amazing Gameplay, Great Graphics, Great & realistic commentary. But then came NCAA 12. Wow. IT has everything. AMAZING Graphics, AMAZING Gameplay, AMAZING Features, Like "Road to Glory" and the new and updated "Dynasty". This game is terrific. The online can be quite fun and the challenge if you find an opponent with a good connection.

PROS -
Amazing HD Graphics
Realistic Gameplay
Amazing Offline and Online Features
You can play for hours without getting Bored

CONS -
Must have Online Pass for online
Same overused Commentary since NCAA 08 w/ a couple new features
Sometimes hard to find a good connection online

Overall : 9

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by hodgedcctchsr (ROCHESTER, NY) Jun 24, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game is horrible it freezes every second and I cant enjoy the game play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Could be ALOT better

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) Jun 11, 2012

Member since Mar 2004

While the game is Ok it could have been ALOT better,BIGGEST problem is the Non-Human Jumping Abilities of Defensive players, Sorry but there is not a Human Alive or ever was or ever will be that could Lump as High as the Programmers have them Defensive players Jumping. no way that a Human can jump 10 ft+ in the air I mean where thier Feet are 10 ft in the air and they do it usually from a standing position. Maybe if EA would not get the fantasy games and Games like football mixed up they wouldnt have linebackers that jump at least 19 ft and sometimes alot more because the Human body isnt capable of Jumping that high in the air, except when programmed Into a Sports game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Football, Football, and more Football

posted by ParkerKimchi (AUSTIN, TX) May 28, 2012

Member since May 2012

As someone who doesn't really see the point in constantly getting the latest football game every year, I must say NCAA12 is one of those you want to update your collection with. Ncaa12 adds new school unique pregame cutscenes from Florida State's Mascot throwing a spear to UT's petting of the longhorn horns in in the hall. These just help immerse you in the game further and make you feel like you're at a game.

The game looks pretty good- lighting isn't the best in the industry but its still not bad eye candy. Players are still fairly cookie cutter when it comes to making your player.

Gameplay improvements include the moementum based tackling already present in the Madden series, as well as the ability to play iron man football in a full high school season in Road to Glory. Dynasty is largely unchanged from previous games- leaving you to do what really matters- play.

Ultimately, the game is still how NCAA games are expected to be with no drastic changes, but the graphical update, momentum tackling, and new additions in the Road to Glory mode make it worth shelling out the money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

LIST OF PROBLEMS

posted by augustekidz (ALLENTOWN, PA) May 18, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Me?Im not so fond of this ncca.First off.
1.(THE PASS)The game offers you a two day pass to play online.However when this expires you have to pay 10 dallars to get it for a limited amount of time.
2.(THE RADIO)Actually i thought this was a good thing,at first.I thought finally i can keep up on whats going on!But was wrong they give you the same reports for a whole hour.Sometimes they even go back and play the old reports.FOR ANOTHER WHOLE HOUR!!!!!
3.(DYNASTY)I was excited when this game was in my mail expecialy for this Dynasty Mode.You start off by making a coach.But they dont give you much options on that his body can either be medium,XL,or XXL.THIS,this is what really made me wonder about this game..You can choose what you want your coach to be,caucasion,or African American.ALL AND I DO MEAN ALL!all of the African American faces are all racist in a way(MY OPINION)they either have weird head shapes , messed up foreheads, Long and squished in noses,Buck teeth too!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best NCAA Fball to date!

posted by FPSVET85 (DAYTON, OH) May 7, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

EA has finally done it! They have made a college football game that looks so life-like & real along with near perfect controls. With Bose HT i feel like i'm in the game as my heart beats faster snap by spap. The graphics are the best of any EA Sports game i've seen as you feel ammersed in the game. The addition of Road to Glory Mode has taken the NCAA franchise to a whole new level. What this game lacks in glitching here & there it more than makes up for it with the Gameplay. I currently have 5 seasons under my belt with 5 National Titles on Heisman Mode with The Ohio State Buckeyes. I have earned the Unstoppable Gold Trophy by beating a team by 35+ points on Heisman Difficulty. Online players, bring your controllers if you dare! Only major complaint= Online Pass Code. Nearly every new game has it... Pure Greed! Buy this game its worth the $19.99. Rent & Keep

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game!

posted by GeneralxRampage (COPLAY, PA) Apr 20, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I've never been a huge sports game fan, but I do like to play some and this is one of them!

Pros: Great graphics and good game modes, like road to glory where you start off as a senior in high school.

Cons: Alot of loading and can be slow

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Fight it!

posted by pigmadic (ENGLEWOOD, CO) Apr 10, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

online pass enabled

en.wikipedia. org/wiki/Online_pass

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

EA NCAA Football 12

posted by add504 (SAN JOSE, CA) Mar 15, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love this game! After playing many hours with this, i have decided to purchase a disc. I work for one of the major universities here in the SF Bay Area and stadiums depicted on the game are exactly as if you were there. I also enjoy the marching band music, it (the music)also matches the teams they represent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I love this game!!!

posted by damarcob (TULSA, OK) Mar 13, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

The colors, the fans, the stadiums, the bands, ..... wow!!! This game is like Madden10. Its fast, fum and REAL!!! Great game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AMAZING

posted by corey420 (LOGAN, OH) Feb 27, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

this is the best sports game ever i loooove it this game is a game that needs to be prayed over hard hitting taunting great commentary just good over all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

The more you play, the worse it gets

posted by edlglide (ATLANTA, GA) Feb 23, 2012

Member since Feb 2008

I loved this game the first couple of weeks I had it all the way back in July. But as I've played it on and off over the past few months (usually only playing when I've got nothing else to play at the moment....only buy a couple of sports games, everything else I get from Gamefly) the massive flaws really come into focus.

First of all, it seems like the player ratings essentially don't matter. When you play the computer, some games 68 overall defensive linemen will blow up your 95 overall offensive linemen on every play, or 75 overall WRs will be wide open torching your 95 overall CB regularly. This kind of stuff happens all the time, and is infuriating.

Even worse, however, is the absolutely terrible line play and CB/secondary/WR play. At least 3-4 times a game I'll have a CB in perfect position to intercept or knock down a pass, but instead of jumping to get it, they'll stand flat-footed with their hands up like they are waiting for the ball to fall to them, and the WR just jumps in front of them for a catch...or worse yet, the ball just goes right over the CB's helmet to a WR for a long TD. This also happens on offense to WRs -- sometimes they will be the ones standing flat-footed waiting for the ball to fall into their hands while the defensive player goes up and gets it. It's the most unrealistic part of the game, which is saying something.

The blocking is also horrible -- some plays your linemen will engage a player, then disengage immediately and sprint upfield while the defensive player gets a sack or tackles your HB in the backfield.

There's also the absurd 60 inch verticals from LBs when you try to throw a pass over the middle -- they will jump up and intercept or knock down a pass that's going to someone 15-20 yards past them....something that is physically impossible in real life.

EA needs to start over from scratch if they want to make a good football game -- the NCAA series has had these exact same flaws for far too long.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game

posted by ptownguy56 (FAYETTEVILLE, AR) Feb 22, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Overall very good game. Graphics are good. accurate rosters. cool additions are multiple traditions per team. after a while like anything playing by yourself gets old in a hurry. predictable over time. Of course on line and muti player modes it'll keep you entertained. worth renting, heck i might even buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great GAme

posted by talleywacker26 (FORT MEADE, FL) Feb 18, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Nothing like when I used to play on PS2 or even some of the more recent football games, much more realistic. But sometimes I do wish i could score easier.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NCAA Football

posted by callepogi (CHULA VISTA, CA) Jan 30, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game is great. I love the road to glory.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NCAA 12

posted by tyrannmatheiu_7 (FAIRFIELD, AL) Jan 4, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

This game is beast

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

ncaa football 12

posted by dudejersey1 (WILDWOOD, NJ) Dec 23, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

not the best football game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NCAA 12

posted by teddy11 (GRANBURY, TX) Dec 19, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Are you kidding me? I am seeing a whole bunch of people hating on this game? This game is amazing, they have made so much stufff make road to glory soo much better. Like two positions that is cool and making your high school team and teams you go against. You even get to make your own coach!!
Rate this game 10!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Dynasty

posted by slevel (FORT SMITH, AR) Dec 11, 2011

Member since Sep 2007

OK, to get this out of the way, the main reason I get NCAA games every year is to play the Campus Legend mode. It seems however, that EA has started giving up on them. The legend mode games are all 5 minutes, and the other teams sim at 15 minutes (no way to change this). Needless to say, there is not really any chance of winning the Heisman unless you are just a beast at QB. They don't keep records for legend mode, and when you export to Madden, your 99 player is a 70.
Now the good news. Dynasty mode includes a new coaching carousel that lets you be a coordinator, and get realistic job offers at the end of every contract. The stat tracker, and performance based job security make dynasty one of the best features I've ever seen. The ability to change your play style and gameplan is still a great feature, and the 60 year career gives you plenty of time to finally take someone like UL Lafayette to the national championship.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The Real College Football Dynasty!

posted by 44machine (STEPHENS CITY, VA) Dec 8, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Every year I find myself waiting in anticipation for the newest NCAA Football and every year Im very satisfied. This year I wondered how they could improve last years game but the did! If you are a college football fan and wait every year like me, well then this is a must have!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

More work to do....

posted by rehab92 (MARION, NC) Nov 20, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

First off, RTG has a few things that are going to bug you every time you play. I played as a QB. You can not pick your play, and at first you can not call an audible for the bigger part of you first session. Then sometimes it just does not work. After every game there is a 5 minutes of pics and plays you have done that you can not skip. If you are wanting to play online then forget about. You get 2 free days, but after that you have to pay 12$. And if you are playing RTG you can not change the game time. 5 minutes is all. And its not that big of a deal but, when making your guy they leave you helmet on. So you can not see the face face your picking. You can go back and change it till you find one you like. But its still football and at the hardst setting it more real then other games. I played through 4 session before I sent it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

its good

posted by CADIN (GLEN ROSE, TX) Nov 14, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

NCAA Football 12

posted by GoBlue1991 (CLAY, MI) Oct 30, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

This game is very entertaining. Not much difference from last year but it is still fun. Really like road to glory now, with actually having a high school schedule instead of going straight to the state playoffs. You actually have to practice so you can have more control in the game, that was pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse